??!
4 photos
Bosch Serie 4 Wall Ovens
3.4 from 16 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of wall oven would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.4

16 reviews
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.2 (6)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.5 (8)
Previous
Next

Gets so dirty

published

I have the oven for 2 months or so (purchased brand new).
I spend ~15 minutes each night cleaning it with stainless steel wire wool, it gets so dirty even when I just bake a bread or warm up potatoes, I've never seen anything like this!

Purchased in May 2020.

Product is used Daily
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Ron R, We're sorry to hear you're having issues with your appliance. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

1098S

1098SPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Oven

published

This oven, with it's pyrolitic cleaning function is very good indeed. It has a function to preheat rapidly before you switch to fan forced or normal cooking. The fan forced is quite intense and cooking times can be reduced. The pyrolitic cleaning function works very well, reducing everything in a dirty oven to ash that you just sweep out afterwards. Excellent product.

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Radhika N.

Radhika N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Perfect little oven

published

We recently purchased this product after much research online and we were pleased with the purchase. It was hassle free to install and it comes with great features in spite of not being Bosch's top-end product. We installed this in our investment property because of the brand name and it's proven durability.

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for A$847.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 4 Wall Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nice2Know

Nice2KnowAU

  • 42 reviews
  • 22 likes

Good basic oven - neat, tidy and does it's job

published

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$989.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Canscot

CanscotSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great oven for the price

published

I was replacing a double oven with a double oven so knew what I was looking for and the colour I wanted. The Bosch fitted my requirements and so far has been great Can’t give it 5 stars as the timer sound is abysmal you may as well not have a timer as I had to buy a separate one to be able to hear when things were ready. You really need to fix that feature Bosch as my 16 year old previous oven had a very loud timer.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Phil

PhilMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Don't know how we managed before

published

Both ovens produce great and consistent cooking results.
The manual gives accurate settings to produce perfect baking and roast dinners.
We used the top oven for warming some pies and kept the pastry perfect.
A prewarm settings allows quick heating of the big oven saving power consumption.
Easy to use with comprehensive instruction manual.
Great product

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jebz

JebzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 67 reviews
  • 42 likes

Push buttons faulty

published

Got one for a rental property and thought it was great because is was cheap and it's a Bosch. After a few days we noticed the push buttons get stuck and take 2-3 pushes to go out. Not a good sign for a brand new oven. This is frustrating as now we need to leave the knobs out constantly and stick out a fair bit. The eco clean does absolutely nothing and does not make it any different to clean like any other oven and the pre heating takes ages to heat up. It's poor design with a brand name attached.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
S Chu

S ChuSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The pop out buttons are so cool!

published

Really happy with the look of the oven - especially the pop out buttons. Elegant and sleek look. Heats quickly with the 3DHotair function. Has 5 grid-rails. Engraved functions beside the knobs so will not fade overtime. Nice even cooking. Yet to try the eco-clean function.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Peard Family

Peard FamilySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this self cleaning oven

published

Great oven so far. We've had this oven for a couple of months now and we love it. Lots of functions to choose from. Pizza function is perfect for home made pizzas. Love the pyrolytic cleaning function. Hot tip - when cleaning the oven on the pyrolytic function, pop all the wires in to a garbage bag, spray with oven cleaner and leave it in there for a couple of hours. Take out and clean pop back into oven. Works really well.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for A$975.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 4 Wall Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter P

Peter PGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Is Bosch, is good ... but it's not perfect!

published
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jnel

JnelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Eco clean oven ? Disgusting mess

published

Always happy with Bosch so I believed this oven would be fantastic. WRONG we had this for one week and have been trying to get it clean ever since. We cooked a roast and the oven was left like no other oven I’ve used before . It’s like the oil has baked into the oven coating. BOSCH reps have been very helpful by sending us oven cleaner, - that didn’t clean it after multiple tries and using the whole bottle - then saying the Ecoclean is working perfectly and I can pay for a serviceman to come out, if I’m not happy. Do not buy this oven or be sucked into the “easy clean “ functions because they are extremely misleading. These photos are after 3 cleans and Bosch is still saying that my Ecoclean function works and our oven is perfect.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jnel
Jnel

I have been in contact numerous times with BOSCH speaking directly and via emails, about not being able to get this OVEN clean. I will contact again via your ‘social media’ area because I’ve had no success with your ‘customer service’ area.

Jnel
Jnel
Leah

LeahMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Don't buy Bosch

published

Only had the oven 2 months and it doesn't work.
Fan broken and doesn't heat up.
After sale service is appalling and extremely unhelpful.
After a week of saying they hadn't received our request for contact we were advised the part would need to come from Germany and they wouldn't put a service call in until the part had arrived.
Very difficult to deal with.
Do not buy Bosch ovens if you are looking for reliability and good and after sale service.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Joe A.

Joe A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible purchase

published

The oven was damaged on delivery even though the box was pretty good. I was really disappointed in the built quality since I purchased this online then I got a new one and when I installed it I found there was only one oven rack and no grill rack insert. The plastic handle edges does not look like it will last and the enamel is already scratched on the inside.

Very lacking for an expensive product.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Joe A,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback with your new Bosch HBA534ES0A oven.
We'd like to help, if email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH5146 in the subject line we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Jose

JoseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • 15 likes

Terrible oven for the price it is

published

Had this put into my house from my builder. Worst mistake ever, food cooks unevenly, there is no grill tray for the oven so you need to use an oven rack and put in on top of the grill tray but it doesn't sit safely. The inside of the oven has the enamel wearing off and the temperature controls are wearing off too. The oven door has holes on top and steams escapes into it so I have to disassemble the whole door to clean it. I paid $900 for an oven which does less of the job of a $400 one.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Savannah

SavannahDarling Downs, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

What an upgrade!

published

My old Westinghouse upright oven finally ceased to function and I now have a built in oven with 3D hot air and numerous baking options. It looks wonderful, makes my kitchen look bigger as it sits flush with the cupboards, plus no more spills down the side. I can't believe I waited so long. I no longer have to remove mornays or cottage pies from the oven to the griller to melt cheese or brown potatoes on the top. It heats up in 2 or 3 minutes, cooks quicker and browns evenly.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bosch Serie 4 Wall Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shorty

ShortyPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Oven I've Ever Had

published

This oven is by far the best I've ever owned. It gets to the desired temperature very quickly and cooks things evenly. Looks very stylish and so far seems built to last which is what I have come to expect from Bosch over the years. The push in dials are a good safety feature and makes it harder for young children to turn it on. The touch LCD clock and timer are extremely simple and easy to use.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Questions & Answers

Lizzie B.

Lizzie B.asked

Serie 4 HBA534ES0A

Hi,
I have had this oven for less than a year and was surprised to see specs of rust appearing on the front cover plate of the control panel.
Doesn't seems right, anyone else have this experience?
Not sure what to do about it!

3 answers
1098S
1098S

Contact Bosch Home Appliances without delay to see if they will come and inspect the appliance if it is a matter that falls under the 12 month warranty (ask them). I would have thought corrosion within 12 months would be of concern to them for their reputation if nothing else.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Lizzie B,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Oven. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 and select option 1, we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Lizzie B.
Lizzie B.

Thank you

Rom

Romasked

Bosch Serie 4 Wall Ovens

Can anyone tell me if the Series 4 Pyrolytic oven has door lock option to prevent children opening while in use?

6 answers
Peard Family
Peard Family

Yes while on the clean it will lock the door

Rom
Rom

Thank you I was wanting the lock to work with any cooking function so my little ones can't open the door while oven is on, not just during cleaning function. Is this also an option?

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Rom,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch HBA574BS0A.
This appliance comes with a childlock that can also lock the door no matter what function is being used. You can download the user manual here https://www.bosch-home.com.au/productlist/cooking-baking/cookers-and-ovens/built-in-ovens/HBA574BS0A#/Tabs=tab-3185783/ for the finer details.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Fidzewicz

Fidzewiczasked

Serie 4 HBA534ES0A

Hi
I have recently purchased this oven and noticed the volume is really low on the timer and cooking time alerts. I can barely hear it when it has finished. Can this be adjusted louder?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Fidzewicz,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch oven.
Your appliance does not have the option of increasing the volume of the alerts.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.