??!
4 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer

Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer

WVH28490AU (8kg/4kg), WVG28420AU (8kg/4.5kg)
3.7 from 28 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(13)
(5)
(3)
(3)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (8)
  • Washing Performance
    3.7 (9)
  • Drying Performance
    2.8 (8)

Good Washer Dryer

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Washes OK, doesn't dry

published

Thought this would be a good one. It was expensive, but materials and build quality were great and it felt nice and solid. It's the quietest machine we've ever used. Does a nice job of washing also.

The drying function was beyond bad. Even with just a few t-shirts it would leave clothes too wet to wear, let alone put in a cupboard. Bosch support were helpful at first, but this soon dried up. Unlike my washing.

After months of wrangling I got HN involved and now have a different brand. I'd have been happy to keep the Bosch if it actually worked, but it was a huge disappointment.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
Bradley

Bradley

  • 5 reviews

Don't buy it for the drying

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,039.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deanne

DeanneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Quiet and efficient

published

I have had this machine for over 3 years, very quiet, washes well with handy function of timer, adjustable spin, temp etc. Dryer takes a long time but I've rarely had to use it. Excellent to have one machine that does it all, without condensation build up of a traditional dryer. Perfect for my small family

Purchased in December 2016 at Bosch.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

What a Waste of Money

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,629.00.

Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
Crckt_nut

Crckt_nutSydney, NSW

Build quality

published

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,527.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
orchestrator

orchestratorSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Machine - Small Loads But Great Quality Wash

published

Worked well for around 3 weeks then threw an error message. It took 5 business days to get a tech out to us but the issue was resolved quickly.

Excellent service from the tech so I have changed my poor review to a good one. I'm happy with the machine and the job it does. Be aware that the lint comes out of the drain hose from the wash and dry cycles and check your outlet pipes regularly to ensure you don't have blockages.

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Nathan W.

Nathan W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worthless.

published

Brought this machine after the last one broke after 15 years.
After connecting everything up I get an E-23 code and need a technician to fix.
After being on hold for hours I finally get through to be told I now have to wait 3 weeks with a washing machine.
DO NOT BUY

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Marj

Marj

  • 4 reviews

Dryer uses water to condense steam

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Marj,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback, __, if we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Marj
Marj
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gosha1970

gosha1970sydney

Keeps giving errors on screen. Crap at drying

published

Compared to a dedicated drier, this is a very poor attempt at drying. Annoyingly it can wash more than it can dry, so if doing a big wash, we have to remove clothes and hang some to let the drier work peoperly. After 2 years of putting up with average results, it seems the pump has.blown as it keeps stopping mid cycle and giving us "error18" messages.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jason42

Jason42Canberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pricey but worth it - time and space saver

published

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
DofQ

DofQQueanbeyan

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect job every time.

published

I cannot fault this appliance. It does all it promises. It is quiet, it runs efficiently, the clothes come out clean and the dryer woks well with no annoying issues. I'd suggest that people read and understand the instructions carefully. It has loads of features. Admittedly, I only use a few of them, but that seems common for most washers. It does great job with delicate clothing and rinses thoroughly.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Davey

DaveyGeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Takes huge loads and washes well

published

Bosch have really taken off. I own a dish washer which is great so when out old washer packed in we bought this cloths washer. It's very power and water saving and pretty easy to load, set and then come back and unload. Multiple settings for different type of cloths. What got us by surprise is how much cloths it can hold and wash in one go!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Disappointed because it leaves marks on my clothes

published

I bought this to replace my old ariston washer dryer. I've only had the Bosch model for 6 months and been noticing marks left on all my clothes, especially the dark ones. Was told to run a 90degree wash 3 times. No change

Date PurchasedDec 2017
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Flip
Flip

I have and now I'm waiting to be sent a descaler to run through the machine. I have NEVER used a descaler before in my life so will be looking for a refund/replacement once I've done this.

MishB

MishBGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Great combination washer / dryer

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mr Bigglesworth

Mr BigglesworthPerth

  • 9 reviews

You get what you pay for

published

Super quiet operation. Gentle on clothes. I like the timer display.
First use the soap dispenser didn't dissolve the powder properly because the blue flap for liquid detergent fell into the way.
I would never buy a machine this expensive but this one came with a new property purchase. The quality is evident compared to the cheaper Thai-made models (which are very good regardless).

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
maria.giannopoulos.9

maria.giannopoulos.9South Australia

  • 5 reviews

Economically plus

published

I’ve gone from a top loader to this and wow economy plus , all round , saves water ,power and time !!! Job done laundry washed with tlc ...... Dryer for emergencies only ... I did try it and happy also

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Cris

Crisvic, 3158

  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes

The best machine for apartment living.

published

Washes well, has child lock and plenty of wash options. Works well as dryer, so very good in an apartment with no clothesline access. Door is solid, liquid dispenser works well.
I would certainly recommend this machine as space saver.
Classy appearance and easy to use. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Timhcollins

TimhcollinsPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Thank you Bosch

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
sammy

sammySydney

  • 13 reviews

quite & smart

published

the cleaning function is quite good, and it is also quite quiet while spinning on 1400. the auto drying function is quite good, but the clothes are still damp is you put thick clothes in the machine. I tried to dry 3 hoodies, after 1.5 hours, they are still quite damp.

this combo's size is perfect for a small laundry room, it also has a small device to prevent water leaking and water hammer.

Don't compare its drying capability with a separated dryer, if you don;t have a large laundry room. this will be the best choice

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Maria P.

Maria P.asked

Serie 6 WVG28420AU (8kg/4.5kg)

I received my new WVG28420AU last week the day before lock down. Plumber installed it - so excited turned it on - all good, left it for awhile everything seemed fine. Went outside and heard this massive noise went running in to find it had cracked my tiles, gauged the wall and had almost pulled itself from the plumbing and wall. I need a solution - we are in lock down and I need to know what to do to rectify this.

3 answers
Rohan S.
Rohan S.

Have you rung Bosch on their 0800 number?

Maria P.
Maria P.

Yes have Plumber coming back to look.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Maria,
If you can supply a photo of the back of the appliance we'll see what advice we can supply. If you can't do it here, please send it to social.media@bshg.com and include BSH8723 in the subject line as a reference.
Thank you,
Bosch Home Australia

Sam

Samasked

Hi Folks,

The buttons on the left-hand side of the panel have stopped working. Temp, timer spin etc do not work, the other side works fine and I can run a cycle. The key indicator (lock) is NOT on.

Any ideas?

Cheers,

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Sam,
Thanks for your question, We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Washer Dryer.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Meer

Meerasked

Serie 6 WVH28490AU (8kg/4kg)

Is there a drain hose extension for this washer dryer? The original drain hose is not long enough.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Meer,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WVH28490AU.
We do not have a drain hose extension but there is an inlet extension you can purchase through our website: https://www.bosch-home.com.au/shop-productlist/washing-and-drying/accessories-for-installation-and-built-in/hoses/extension-hoses-for-washing-machines/00670596?breadcrumb=washersanddryersaccessories or by calling us.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.