?
? !
4 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer

Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer

WVH28490AU (8kg/4kg), WVG28420AU (8kg/4.5kg)
3.6 from 34 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (14)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (13)
  • Washing Performance
    3.7 (14)
  • Drying Performance
    2.5 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
sarahss

sarahss

  • 3 reviews

Great washer!

published

great and easy to use, all the controls work perfectly, makes a nice noise to let you know its finished and its alot quieter than previous ones I have purchased. Would definitely recommend.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amyp

AmypHobart

  • 5 reviews

The worst!

published

The dryer leaves everything damp. Your clothes come out a wet warm tangled mess absolutely out of shape and often ruined. It all has to be hung out when it comes out of the machine anyway. I used the dryer a couple of times but found it a hindrance and bought a separate dryer. The washing machine part was fine then the bearings went and the quote to fix it was half the cost of a new machine. I got rid of it and replaced it with an Electrolux which is amazing.
Would never recommend a washer dryer combo to anyone.

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nadia D.

Nadia D.Perth, WA

There were many nay-sayers, but I'm so glad I went for it.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Microbel

MicrobelAdelaide

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

I've changed my mind - disappointed: (formerly "Pretty good value for the combo")

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +3Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,167.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Seal disintegrated just out of warranty

published

We've had this machine for just over 2 years. During that time it was fine. The drying was a little slow, but that's to be expected in a combo. But we're now a couple of months out of warranty and the door seal has disintegrated to the point that it's leaking water. And the replacement seals don't look to be cheap. I expected more, given the price tag. Not happy

Purchased in February 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LMY

LMYMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Washer perfectly, dryer not so

published

My previous purchases have been a washer and dryer separately. This time I purchased a washer/dryer combo by Bosch. The washing cycle washes clothes perfectly but the dryer leaves the towels not completely dry. Very disappointing. Will have to purchase a separate dryer that will do the job properly. Added expense. Not satisfied that even after 2.5 hours of drying time clothes still not dry.

Purchased in May 2020 for $1,347.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
LMY
LMY
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vicki

Vicki

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Washer Dryer

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Washes OK, doesn't dry

published

Thought this would be a good one. It was expensive, but materials and build quality were great and it felt nice and solid. It's the quietest machine we've ever used. Does a nice job of washing also.

The drying function was beyond bad. Even with just a few t-shirts it would leave clothes too wet to wear, let alone put in a cupboard. Bosch support were helpful at first, but this soon dried up. Unlike my washing.

After months of wrangling I got HN involved and now have a different brand. I'd have been happy to keep the Bosch if it actually worked, but it was a huge disappointment.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bradley

Bradley

  • 5 reviews

Don't buy it for the drying

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,039.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deanne

DeanneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Quiet and efficient

published

I have had this machine for over 3 years, very quiet, washes well with handy function of timer, adjustable spin, temp etc. Dryer takes a long time but I've rarely had to use it. Excellent to have one machine that does it all, without condensation build up of a traditional dryer. Perfect for my small family

Purchased in December 2016 at Bosch.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

What a Waste of Money

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,629.00.

Value for Money
Washing Performance
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Crckt_nut

Crckt_nutSydney, NSW

Build quality

published

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,527.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
orchestrator

orchestratorSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Machine - Small Loads But Great Quality Wash

published

Worked well for around 3 weeks then threw an error message. It took 5 business days to get a tech out to us but the issue was resolved quickly.

Excellent service from the tech so I have changed my poor review to a good one. I'm happy with the machine and the job it does. Be aware that the lint comes out of the drain hose from the wash and dry cycles and check your outlet pipes regularly to ensure you don't have blockages.

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nathan W.

Nathan W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worthless.

published

Brought this machine after the last one broke after 15 years.
After connecting everything up I get an E-23 code and need a technician to fix.
After being on hold for hours I finally get through to be told I now have to wait 3 weeks with a washing machine.
DO NOT BUY

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marj

Marj

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dryer uses water to condense steam

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Marj,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback, __, if we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Marj
Marj
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gosha1970

gosha1970sydney

Keeps giving errors on screen. Crap at drying

published

Compared to a dedicated drier, this is a very poor attempt at drying. Annoyingly it can wash more than it can dry, so if doing a big wash, we have to remove clothes and hang some to let the drier work peoperly. After 2 years of putting up with average results, it seems the pump has.blown as it keeps stopping mid cycle and giving us "error18" messages.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason42

Jason42Canberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pricey but worth it - time and space saver

published

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
D of Q

D of QQueanbeyan

  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

Perfect job every time.

published

I cannot fault this appliance. It does all it promises. It is quiet, it runs efficiently, the clothes come out clean and the dryer woks well with no annoying issues. I'd suggest that people read and understand the instructions carefully. It has loads of features. Admittedly, I only use a few of them, but that seems common for most washers. It does great job with delicate clothing and rinses thoroughly.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Davey

DaveyGeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Takes huge loads and washes well

published

Bosch have really taken off. I own a dish washer which is great so when out old washer packed in we bought this cloths washer. It's very power and water saving and pretty easy to load, set and then come back and unload. Multiple settings for different type of cloths. What got us by surprise is how much cloths it can hold and wash in one go!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disappointed because it leaves marks on my clothes

published

I bought this to replace my old ariston washer dryer. I've only had the Bosch model for 6 months and been noticing marks left on all my clothes, especially the dark ones. Was told to run a 90degree wash 3 times. No change

Date PurchasedDec 2017
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Flip
Flip

I have and now I'm waiting to be sent a descaler to run through the machine. I have NEVER used a descaler before in my life so will be looking for a refund/replacement once I've done this.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kate

Kateasked

Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer

Hi, I can't seem to increase the spin speed without the time delay button above being activated too.

Has anyone got advice on how to change the spin to 1400 when the program has been selected and showing the default spin speed for that program? This has been driving me mad for months.

Thank you,

Kate

No answers
DCJ114

DCJ114asked

Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer

hi there,

I can't seem to change the temperature to more than 40c even on cotton. When I press it just beeps....

No answers
Daniella L.

Daniella L.asked

Serie 6 WVH28490AU (8kg/4kg)

Hi I wanted to know do we need to clean the filter on these washer dryer combos, like we would normally for a stand alone dryer? It doesn’t mention it anywhere in the instruction manual ?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Danielle, Thanks for your question.
Your appliance has a air filter. We recommend to Rinse fluff off the air filter using a brush under running water. You can refer to page 30 of your user manual. If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744 with your model number. Kind Regards Bosch Home Australia

See all Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer

Details

Compare both Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer
CategoryWasher Dryer CombosWasher Dryer Combos
Price (RRP) $2,099.00$1,899.00
Capacity8 kg8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people3-4 people
FeaturesDoor/Lid Lock (Child-proof)Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialPlasticPlastic
Colour / FinishWhiteWhite
Dimensions 845 x 598 x 590 mm845 x 600 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm1,400 rpm
Maximum Noise Level52 db52 db
Number of Wash Cycles1216
Weight83.58 kg80.58 kg
Drying Capacity 4 kg4.5 kg
Energy Consumption300 kWh per year306 kWh per year
Wall MountableNoNo
Delicates SettingYesYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare both Bosch Serie 6 Automatic Washer Dryer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.