??!
3 photos
Bosch Serie 8 Compact Ovens

Bosch Serie 8 Compact Ovens

CMG633BS1B, CMG656RS1A and CSG656RS1A
3.8 from 8 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1

Moreton

MoretonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fast and easy to use, excellent results every time.

published

Program in your cooking temprature and cooking time and it does the rest.
No more guesswork required.
Easy oven cleaning program.
Excellent results everytime.
Makes cooking a delite allover again.
Easy to set up features and cooking guide.
Perfecty cooked through every time.
Staying home and cooking is easier than going out and being disappointed.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

vbro69

vbro69Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 19 likes

A great oven but i'd expected it to last longer - Extend your warranty

published

Purchased in June 2016 at e&s.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
vbro69
vbro69
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Vbro69,
Thanks for your updated review, we appreciate the feedback.
We're glad to hear that our customer service was polite and professional.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

paulos

paulosSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good - BUT, Circular display cracking

published

I bought this oven in April 2017 and have only used it minimally over that time to supplement our other Bosch oven. The microwave feature is great and as it's dual use it is is extremely versatile.

I have a problem with the display window however, from about 6-8 months ago the round clear display started to crack, hardly noticeable at first then over the following months it has gradually reached the stage it is at present - I'm concerned it will spread across the entire face.

Looks terrible and I'm at a loss what is causing it - the main oven we have is the same series Bosch oven with exactly the same display and it's fine.

See images.

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Monthly
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Tina

TinaMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

If buying a Bosch wall oven be sure to buy the self cleaning option.

published

My oven turns out as new every time I clean it. Preparation time before using the function is minimal ( you just need to remove all internal racks) and the results are outstanding. I'm so glad I didn't listen to the salesman who attempted to talk me out of buying the self cleaning option

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Broken from day 1

published

Error code E6200 from initial start up. Bosch refuse to replace as it is a "repairable" problem.
Now have to wait for the parts to arrive from overseas. Ridiculous for a brand new appliance.
Terrible customer service, not helpful at all.
I didn't buy a brand new product for it to be faulty and have its parts replaced. LEMON

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

MecAut

MecAutMaribyrnong

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes

I would give 5 starts if the cooling fan and the beeps were quieter!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

ATP

ATPPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The Best

published

We have this microwave oven combination. Which as the name suggests is a microwave and an oven. We have it as well as the Bosch 60cm pyrolytic wall oven rather than a double oven. Cooks well, both microwave and oven features work well. Easy to use and and navigate the features. It is the most frequently used appliance in our kitchen. Looks great and prevents us from wastingbspave having a delegate microwave.
Definitely recommend this microwave oven combo!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

jody

jody

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

perfect!

published

This microwave oven is the best! it is best of both worlds and stacks so nicely on top of the Bosch oven when putting together. i love that you can use it as a warmer or oven or microwave, it has so much more settings than your everyday microwave and does a nicer defrost without cooking something on the outside and freezing in the middle!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jody,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch CMG656RS1A Microwave Oven, we think it's the best too.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Questions & Answers

bedfordelectrical

bedfordelectricalasked

Serie 8 CMG656RS1A

I am considering purchasing this combination microwave/oven. My concern is whether it will function as well as my existing Microwave for such things as defrosting slices of bread in 30sec, and whether it has a sensor to cook fresh vegetables. my current microwave is 1000w whereas this microwave appears to only be 600w. Does that mean things will take longer to Cook in this Microwave than my current Microwave? Thank you

3 answers
jody
jody

I feel it does take a little bit longer but not signifintly longer and things come out defrosted ir cooked more consistant than a microwave where you are constantly moving things around. I definatly love my bosch more than my microwave and i had a 1000w aswell!

jody
jody

And yes it has specialised settings for vegetables, and defrosting different foods so its always on the right setting!

Jody thank you so much. You've sold me on it!


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Bosch Serie 8 CMG656RS1A

Bosch Serie 8 CMG656RS1A

3.7
(3)
Bosch Serie 8 CMG633BS1B

Bosch Serie 8 CMG633BS1B

3.5
(4)
Bosch Serie 8 CSG656RS1A

Bosch Serie 8 CSG656RS1A

0.0
(0)
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensSteam Ovens and Wall Ovens
Price (RRP) $3,289.00$2,479.00$3,899.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)Combination
SizeCompactCompactCompact
Capacity45L45L47L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock , Cooling Fan and Microwave FunctionChild Safety Lock , Cooling Fan and Microwave FunctionChild Safety Lock and Cooling Fan
Colour / Finish Stainless SteelBlackStainless Steel
Dimensions 455 x 594 x 548 mm455 x 594 x 548 mm455 x 594 x 548 mm
Max Temperature300 °C275 °C250 °C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.