2 photos
Bravecto for Cats Medium Cats

Bravecto for Cats Medium Cats

1.7 from 76 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Tick & Flea Control Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bravecto? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

DO NOT USE!!!!

published

Please everyone do not use Bravecto or Bravecto Plus. My poor kitty has been scratching nonstop since application and has scratched the entire application site raw. Very scary product. She is suffering.

Incentivised Review No
Pet Type Cat

Not enough space to tell you how bad this poison is. It nearly killed our cat, had to go on a drip but getting better!

published

Photo of her laid on my hand was a week before having the flea treatment and other 3 are afterwards looking sad and trying to get her to eat a treat stick.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2021 for $30.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Becky
Becky
  • 2 reviews

Do not buy this ever!! my cat has died from it

published

48 hours post a get giving my girl this treatment my cat got serious blood poisoning. I happened to be working from home that day, had I not she would have died before I made it home. A few months later she had blood cancer which in the end caused her death. Please do not buy this stuff - I’m devastated. Vets get a commission to sell you this stuff snd say it is safe - there’s so many horrific stories out there. I’m still figuring the fight to get it banned.

Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Death
Pet Type Cat
bat
batGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 43 reviews
  • 20 likes

One of our two cats has serious side effects after applying (as per VET recommendation)

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 at Balwyn Veterinary Surgery. 185 Whitehorse Rd Deepdene. Vic 3103 for $88.05.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Tick & Flea Control Products

Find out how Bravecto for Cats Medium Cats compares to other Tick & Flea Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Wish I researched first. I never would have purchased.

published

Purchased in April 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Will he die?

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $52.74.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5

Bravecto Plus caused hair loss in 1 cat, wobbliness in 2nd cat, third cat no problem

published

Bravecto Plus applied 5 days ago. Cat 1 (10 yr old) hair is coming off in big clumps and there’s redness and a scab forming in an area she can’t scratch and she vomited fresh food twice, cat 2 (6 yr old) was foaming a bit, paranoid and wobbly. Cat 3 (5 yr old) has had no adverse reactions which is odd as she’s usually the sensitive one and is on special food.

Will never buy this again. If it had this effect on just a few children it would be taken off the shelves. Sickening they let our fur babies suffer.

Update: used a wet facewasher with Malaseb to wipe off the oily residue and both cats returned to normal behaviour almost immediately. Fur is not coming off in clumps anymore a few days later.

Purchased in February 2021 at Petbarn Online store.

Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Short-term illness
Pet Type Cat

Nearly killed my cat

published

My vet gave this treatment to my cat saying it was the best thing. A few hours later she was drooling, twitching all over, panting, retching, lost control of her bowels and floppy. I washed the residue off her in the hope that would help. Today she is so floppy and still retching. I emailed my vet but got no response. I will NEVER use that vet again. My poor cat. I wouldgive this product no stars if i could.

Purchased in February 2020 for $70.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Wendy
WendyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

I won't use this again

published

My 10 year old boy was given Brave to Plus 2 days ago. He's lethargic & has hair loss on his neck. I feel so bad for him. I'll be reporting it to the vet when they reopen tomorrow. Never again!! It's poison.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Tick & Flea Control Products

Find out how Bravecto for Cats Medium Cats compares to other Tick & Flea Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do Not Use This Product !!!

published

Accurate facts : this medication should not be sold ! The side effects are horrible ! Lethargy, shallow breathing , our 6 year old cat was spaced out completely. What the hell is in this stuff , and why is it aloud to still be sold ! I have only found all this info about how terrible this product is after giving my cat . I hope people get to see this and all the other reviews and AVOID !!!

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5

This stuff is horrible, do not purchase.

published

This stuff is horrible, do not purchase. Made my cat itch and now she has a bald spot on application site. Am worried for her health now. Do not purchase.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Rosey
RoseySydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Never again

published

My cat has developed red itchy patches over her eyes. Seems to be an allergic response. Product was very sticky on the back of her neck and stayed sticky for a week.

Purchased in November 2020 for $60.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Tick & Flea Control Products

Find out how Bravecto for Cats Medium Cats compares to other Tick & Flea Control Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ali
AliSouth East Queensland, QLD

Works, but somethings wrong

published

We used the spot on. The product definitely protects and eliminates againsts fleas ticks and worms, however it comes at risk. Our kitty changes after he receives this. Goes weird and his personality changes. Runs around like crazy, Pupils change and he pants then sleeps. The next time we used it, it was even worse. He had a small seizure. I didn’t know really what was happening. We decided to wash it off and not to apply it again. We are now on the lookout for something new and not so harsh. Surely companies can come up with something gentler on our fur babies.

Purchased at Vet Products Direct for $54.99.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Chrissie D.
Chrissie D.
  • 3 reviews

Cat had an Allergic reaction !

published

My Cat had an allergic reaction to this stuff, she wouldn't stop scratching and licking still 8hrs later !! Bathed her to get it off. She did not have bad fleas.

Incentivised Review No
Side Effects Short-term illness

Do not let vet give to your cat!

published

I hesitated 2x after my vet wanted to apply this to my cat. Last time I agreed and my cat now has a bald spot where this was applied. This cannot be good for my cat!!! He just got over a 6 week bout with anal Gland surgery and now this??? I hope this stuff does not hurt him further or this company will have problems with me!!! I also want my $50 Back for the added stress and to keep my cat from itching! Poison!

Purchased in September 2020 for $51.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
See all Bravecto for Cats reviews

Questions & Answers

Patricia
Patriciaasked
Bravecto for Cats Medium Cats

Is this supposed to work for worms in cats? I applied it a week ago and cat still has worms.

No answers
Mark and Velma
Mark and Velmaasked
Bravecto for Cats Medium Cats

How long does Bravetco spot-on stay in the cat's body? Our 14 year old boy had a bad reaction to it after application on 26th June. Apparently itched like hell, so much so he licked the hair of 50mm dia circle. Now he is lethargic, has diaharrea, fussywith food, not playing with his 9mth old adopted sister.

2 answers
Tess
Tess

Hi the treatment is supposed to work I understand for 12 weeks but my cat had reactions neurologically within a few hours. The vet shaved and thoroughly washed the area and she was put on a drip to try and flush the toxins out of her body. My other two cats were treated at the same time and thankfully have had no reaction. Perhaps take your boy to the vets for blood work because apart from the diarrhoea my cat was left the same symptoms and something has attacked her red blood cells causing anaemia. Hope he comes right very soon.

Chrissie D.
Chrissie D.

Tess, thank you for posting that ! My cat had a reaction to this and for the next 8 hours she wouldn't stop scratching and licking poor thing, she has got lots of allergies. I read your post and quickly bathed her, washed it off the back of the neck, she's dried and seems much happier now and has stopped scratching too !!

Caroline R.
Caroline R.asked
Bravecto for Cats Medium Cats

I have applied Bravecto incorrectly. My cat has licked the site of application. Will this harm my cat?

No answers
See all Bravecto for Cats Medium Cats questions

Get an answer from our members

Bravecto for Cats Medium Cats

Details

Compare all 3 Bravecto for Cats
CategoryTick & Flea Control Products
Application TypeTopical
Pet TypeCat
Reapplication PeriodEvery 2-3 months
Minimum Pet Age11 weeks
Compare all 3 Bravecto for Cats
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09322839023250

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.