??!
3 photos
Breville the Smart Kettle Clear BKE840

Breville the Smart Kettle Clear BKE840

MPNs: BKE840CLR4JAN1 and BKE840CLR4JAN2
1.5 from 6 reviews

Reviews

(0)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (5)


Breville BKE840CLR LEAKS

published

within 8 months have had to replace it twice due to leakage at the base of the handle. Rang Breville, was told they are not aware of this problem. I see many complaints online about leaks with this kettle - are we not letting Breville know about this issue? So that their engineering department can fix this problem!!

Purchased in May 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores for $149.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money

Happy I wasnt electrocuted by Rose 9th November 2019

published

son purchased kettle for my birthday on Oct 16th 2019 has stopped working 09th november 2019 leaking water and stopped boiling is basically a lemon I will be looking at getting a refund do not want a replacement as viewed other disgruntled customers obviously faulty product needs to go back to the workshop

Purchased in October 2019 for $169.15.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
trev

trevMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Not worth all the bells and whistles.

published

The kettle has five temperature settings, a keep warm feature and a cancel button. The water level is easily seen. The spout however is rather wide making it difficult to pour with accuracy. The kettle failed within one week of purchase. It started to leak water rendering the electronics useless.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
aquamax

aquamax

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Works if it does not leak

published

I bought it two weeks ago and I did not notice its leakage until I could not boil water anymore. I was happy with the design and the functions, but another issue is that it already started having rusk-like stain at the bottom for only two weeks usage.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money

Winnie

WinnieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 17 reviews

It leaks badly ...

published

Bas4

Bas4Canberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Leaks water

published

I purchased this glass kettle and it leaked after 3 days. Received a replacement and now this is leaking after only 1 month. It’s a poor design. Now on my 3rd.

The glass top is joined to the metal bass that houses the heating element via a rubber grommet. It’s not fully encapsulated in glass. That’s why it leaks. It needs to be re-designed to have a fully enclosed glass bowl. Glass has come a long way. Surely this can be done

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Bas4
Bas4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.