2 photos
Russell Hobbs Brooklyn Kettle RHK92

Russell Hobbs Brooklyn Kettle RHK92

MPNs: RHK92BLK and RHK92COP
3.4 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Kettles in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Russell Hobbs

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Sunny
SunnyMelbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Russell Hobs kettle

published

This kettle is not as quiet as I would have hoped also even though it boils in normal time span after the auto cut off the water doesn’t seem to be as hot as it really should be.

Purchased in November 2021.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Nicole W.
Nicole W.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great addition to kitchen

published

Was looking for something to match my air fryer with rose gold accents and this matches perfectly. Love that it’s glass + LED light so you can see the progress. Plus it’s very quiet. Very happy with it

Purchased in August 2021 at Myer for $74.95.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Dale
DaleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Not so quiet

published

Looked everywhere for a quiet kettle and thought this was it. Sadly after about a month it’s as noisy as any other. Disappointed!
I don’t think there is such a thing as a quiet kettle

Purchased in July 2021 for $99.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Firefly
FireflySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Brillant - super quiet

published

Amazing how quiet this kettle is. I can still hear a conversation while the kettle is on. I particularly love the pouring spout, it is very accurate & doesn't splash everywhere

Purchased in October 2020 at Target Australia for $99.00.

Incentivised Review No
Electric Kettles

Find out how Russell Hobbs Brooklyn Kettle RHK92 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ashley
AshleySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

Russell Hobbs RHK92COP

published

Great Kettle, very quiet and quick boil. Very happy. It was everything it was quoted as being. We were sick and tired of having a kettle that drowned everything out.

Incentivised Review No
John Crispin
John Crispin
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Noisy Kettle

published

After reading favourable reports on this Kettle I decided to purchase it on the claims that it had Quiet Boil
features. I have had many other Kettles, cheap ones and medium priced ones and they are all quite noisy so I had expected this one to be quieter than others, sadly it is no better, it is loud so don't waste your money on it. Better off with a $15 one.

Purchased in August 2020 for $74.00.

Incentivised Review No

Disappointing

published

I agree with previous reviews regarding noise. We were so pleased initially, it was so quiet but that lasted only a month at the most. Now it is noisier than the one we replaced. Very disappointing. We took it back to the shop but they insisted it was quiet!!!

Purchased in February 2020 for $170.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
monno
monnoSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

soo quiet

published

have only had this kettle for a few days and it is so quiet. Was on the hunt for a quietish kettle since ours was so loud you couldnt hear the tv and could hear it boil from upstairs. After much searching and research found this was supposed to be the quietest. Wasnt sure what to expect or believe but so far its a dream! cant believe how quiet it is - looks fancy too. lets hope it stays quiet

Incentivised Review No
Geoff.   P
Geoff. PHunter Region, NSW

Howls like a Dog

published

We have only had the kettle just over a week when boiling from cold it starts to make a howling sound but is okay when warm water is in it

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Incentivised Review No
Electric Kettles

Find out how Russell Hobbs Brooklyn Kettle RHK92 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mona
MonaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Super noisy!

published

It was quiet initially and progressively got louder over the next few months. I was offered a replacement and even this did the same thing so I decided to return it.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $90.00.

Incentivised Review No
TimBurgie
TimBurgieFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Kettle is nice - matching toaster is horrible

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Flybys Rewards.

Incentivised Review No
Julian F.
Julian F.
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointing -NOT quiet...

published

Initially the kettle was very quiet and we were impressed, however 2 months later it is the same as any other kettle when it boils...NOISY. So much for the quiet boil technology!

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised Review No
Electric Kettles

Find out how Russell Hobbs Brooklyn Kettle RHK92 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AndrewSmith
AndrewSmithAdelaide
  • 12 reviews
  • Verified

Quiet

published

Quiet kettle. First one was faulty and rocked on the base. Returned easily. This one rocks a bit less, but still does a little bit at the end. It is easy to use and refill.

Purchased in January 2020 at Goodguys for $79.00.

Incentivised Review No
Taragosun
TaragosunCentral West, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Quietest kettle we have ever owned

published

After decades of kettles so noisy that conversation had to cease finally took the plunge and reviewed "quiet boiling kettles". Couldn't be happier, after 3 weeks use this kettle is still quiet. Only con is don't put your hand at the top of the handle when you pick it up as the steam from the spout as you pour the water out is extremely hot.

Questions & Answers

Joanne R.
Joanne R.asked

I have just purchased this kettle and followed the instructions filling it up 3 times and boiling discarding the water. The inside of the Jug has a metallic smell and the water tastes horrible. What can I do about it?

No answers
Bruce C
Bruce Casked

We have used the kettle several times but we continue to get a strong metallic taste with our tea. Is there anything we can do?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Russell Hobbs representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Kettles
Price (RRP) $99.95
FeaturesWater Gauge
Capacity1.7 L
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Copper
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9322219025515 and 9322219025522
  • MPN: RHK92BLK and RHK92COP

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.