??!
1 photo
Bushman Fridges DC130-X

Bushman Fridges DC130-X

4.8 from 59 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

59 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (53)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (53)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (53)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (53)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Good! Even after a scare.

published

Purchased 2nd hand from their factory. Initial use was good. 2nd time using i was worried since it almost ran non stop. It settled next day (it was chockers full)

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
Bushman Fridges
Tommy_BUSHMANBushman Fridges

Thanks for the review Alex. Yes the fridges take longer to settle when chockers. Sometimes leaving a bit more space on the top shelf helps the cold air get down into the lower shelves too.

Alex P.
Alex P.

Beauty, thanks for the tip. (Might have to tell our family friends to get their own fridge next time)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Amazing 12v fridge.

published

I have had my Dc130-X for about 2months now.
It’s installed in a canopy in my ute,handles the heat and airflow fine.
Nice and easy to get to everything,keeps everything evenly cool,easy to clean so many pluses.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Aussie T.

Aussie T.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Fridge

published

Works great in extreme weather and handles the rough terrain when 4WD.
Very satisfied with power usage, it’s on 24/7 in the back of a Canopy which can get extremely hot and handles the conditions with ease.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Bushman Fridges DC130-X compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CJB

CJBDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A really great fridge!

published

After installing this upright fridge in my camper van, I then ran it continuously on the 200AH battery (set at 2 deg) and it finally quit on the 7th day!!
It maintained the temp accurately and made ice cubes no probs.
It's also very quiet, so I'm very pleased with it.

Purchased in March 2021 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bushman Fridges
Tommy_BUSHMANBushman Fridges

Wow 7 days is brilliant - we're happy to know you're pleased with your fridge :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great fridge, very efficient

published

Great fridge, very efficient. Spacious inside, the little freezer works very well, handy feature many other brands do not offer. Very quite too. Perfect for the caravan. Would recommend this product

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Don't leave home without it

published

During COVID lockdown we replaced our ageing Electrolux absorption fridge with a Bushman DC130X and wished we made the change many years earlier. It has operated in 35 to 40 degree temperatures and displays no issues. Low battery draw and a cold ice cream at the end of the day is true testament to how good this product is.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bushman Fridges
Tommy_BUSHMANBushman Fridges

Hey Richard thank you for writing a review - much appreciated

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Exceptional product

published

Great fridge, looks good. Very impressed with ease of installation with the fridge box & fridge into my 4wd canopy. Working well since installation, can't wait to take it on a decent trip. Wife loves the much larger space & ease to organise. Australian made & own, WELL DONE BUSHMAN

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

sorbrum

sorbrumBendigo

  • 4 reviews

Very nice

published

Very good compact fridge . Well made lots of room inside. Fits well in caravan. Quick delivery and helpfull staff. It runs very quietly and works very well on battery system.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Just what I was hoping for

published

Easy to fit and very functional.

Only a small amount of cabinet required to be removed to replace the inefficient three way Electrolux RM2330

The Bushman is super quiet and I’m only sure it’s working because the beer and food is cold, and the nice light comes on. And my temp gauge tells me!

It’s maintained 4°C as expected on about half setting and power use is minimal and easily maintained with my 250W panel and 200 amp hour of Renogy lithium.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bushman Fridges
Tommy_BUSHMANBushman Fridges

Hey Tim. Glad to hear all is going well. Your 200Ah lithium will run this fridge easy. Tommy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Bushman Fridges DC130-X compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great little fridge

published

Installed in our mhome replacing absorption fridge, easy to install and appears to be working good,seems to cycle more than i thought it would but have only used it a few times. Runs quiet and seems to get to temp reasonably quickly. Going on hols for 2-3 wekks next month, will get a better veiw of it then.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Tracey

Tracey

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant! Perfect size for our vintage Viscount caravan.

published

Draws very little battery power. Incredible how much we can fit inside. Looks great, works great and it's Australian. Highly recommend. Adam provided terrific customer service was friendly and professional.

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Rhonda

RhondaCentral Queensland, QLD

Perfect fridge for our van

published

Have just installed the fridge into our van replacing a 3 way absorption fridge. Delivery was prompt and installation, a breeze. Recently camped out back where the temperature was over 40 degrees and the DCX 130 never changed temperature.
It has plenty of room and looks good in the van.
Will be recommending it to all those friends who struggle to keep the temp down on the 3 way fridges

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Great value for money

published

Upgraded from a Dometic CFX65L fridge. This has so much more space and is much easier to organise. Have had some trouble finding the right temp and have frozen a few beers in the process.
So far power consumption seems much higher than the old 65L but I guess it is a bigger fridge. Would love to see a digital temp display on a future model.
I think for the money this is the best fridge on the market of this style, customer service is excellent too

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

John smith

John smith

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

I was very happy

published

They cost a bit more but well worth it once you look at how little power they use. Good quality, good service, long warranty and backed by a aussie company.

Update, after sales support is amazing.......

Purchased in January 2021 for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best fridge ever!

published

This has been the prefect fridge so far. Holds plenty, it's quiet and doesn't chew much battery. Works prefecture in high temperatures and everything is nice and cold. Very happy.

Purchased at Bushmans for $1,450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Bushman Fridges DC130-X compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hoges.

hoges.Central West, NSW

Plug & play simple installation. Works as promised, love my Bushman fridge.

published

What a difference, replaced another well known brand with the Bushman, the difference was immediate great temperature control, low power drain, quiet. Almost plug & play simple to install, a couple of minor cabinet mods. The Bushman people know their product & are very helpful. Brilliant customer service. Wasted 3 years trying to get the other product to work correctly.

Purchased in December 2020 at On line Bushman Refrigerators..

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

What a great fridge

published

The Bushman is a great little fridge, fitted nicely to replace the old 3-way, is very power efficient and love the led light. The fan is slightly louder than expected and there's no latch to hold the door slightly open for ventilation when the motorhome is in storage. Otherwise quite happy, great value for money purchase.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Excellent Fridge!!! Highly Recommend

published

Spent 3 days in 30+ temperatures and the fridge didn’t miss a beat. Heaps of space, a great layout with adjustable shelves and bottle holders in the door. Minimal power consumption and very quiet when running. A great Australian product!

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Awesome Fridge 10/10

published

Perfect fridge for my camping setup. Have it in my 4wd and runs beautifully. Uses a small amount of power and operates quietly. My favourite part is being able to take things out without having to move other things, like a normal fridge in comparison to a chest fridge.

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Ross PORTER

Ross PORTERWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Easy as, you can do it.

published

It arrived on a small pallet, very secure and undamaged. Where it was to go, replacing only a 90litre 3-way, needed only 1cm trimmed from top and one side. Already had power there, so install was very easy. Performance whilst waiting for our first trip (bloody Covid) was good, chucked a dozen cans of coke and a few bottles of wine and let it run, ala solar only to simulate off-grid. Fridge was set on 3 ,monitored at 3.5 - 4.2°C and on normal sunny days, batteries recover to be fully charged by 11am. I do love that the fridge temp remained constant with days going from a wet/cloudy 24° to sunny 37°. This is gonna be a worry-free trip, when I can get away.

Purchased in October 2020 at Bushman fridges for $1,449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Page 1 of 3
See all Bushman DC-X Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Mark G.

Mark G.asked

DC130-X

Hi I have a dc130-x and it doesn’t ever seem to stop running I have the fridge full of food and drinks and have it on setting 7 and it continuously runs but I thought it was meant to get up to temp then turn off then once it drops temp it switches back on could someone please help me with this. also the fridge is working as it should be but just doesn’t switch off

3 answers
Alex P.
Alex P.

Hey mate, I have the same fridge. Drop the temp to about 4ish. 7 is way to cold.
When you load the fridge really full, you'll notice the fridge will basically run almost no stop for two days until it cools everything, including itself.
To help this, turn the fridge on a full day before leaving and cool anything you're taking away in the home fridge. I noticed my fridge did the same, on the second use and was worried something was wrong. Midday, 2nd day away, fridge started to switch itself regularly like it should, the only difference I could put it down too was it was way more loaded this time then the first. Good luck

Mark G.
Mark G.

Awesome thanks mate I have just turned it down to 4 and I’ll see how it goes overnight and tomorrow I have only turned it on since Friday afternoon

Bushman Fridges
Tommy_BUSHMANBushman Fridges

Thanks Alex, great practical advice.
As a super low power fridge (less than a light bulb), you do need to work with it.
The other issue with setting 7 - ice will build up really quickly on the freezer, this in turn insulates the cooling element and the fridge doesn't cool very well - so the compressor runs even longer, which cause more ice... It's a bit like the Lion King, not the circle of life, but "the circle of ice".
Cheers, Tommny. BUSHMAN.

Thomas S.

Thomas S.asked

DC130-X

Hi how do i change the door so its opening on the other side please BUSHMAN DC130-X
130L Caravan Fridge - 12V / 24V

1 answer
Bushman Fridges
Tommy_BUSHMANBushman Fridges

Hi Thomas, instructions are in the owners manual. You can also download another copy from the product page on our website.. Cheers, Tommy.

Julies

Juliesasked

DC130-X

Last Thursday we had a new 130 bushmans fridge fitted to our caravan. We have 500 watt of solar, 50amp controller, 130 AGM battery that is aprox 2 years old. We are also currently hooked up to electricity. When we first looked at the fridge we were told that the fridge had a built in inverter to detect if it is on 240 power so why is it flattening our battery. Nothing else is running off battery power. Do we need a dc to dc charger & if so why were we told by salesman that it would automatically connect to 240 wen hooked up. Sorry for all the questions

3 answers
Rhonda
Rhonda

The fridge does not run off 240. It is a 12v fridge that runs off your batteries which are charged by the 240 or solar. Must be a problem with something else other than the fridge. See an auto electrician

Bushman Fridges
Tommy_BUSHMANBushman Fridges

Hi Julies, Rhonda is right. All our 12V fridges are DC only. The best way to set up your system is to run the Bushman fridge from the battery bank all the time. When 240V power is available (at home or a caravan park) use a 240V to 12V battery charger to maintain your battery bank. If there is no 240V, use your solar panels to charge your battery bank, and finally when you are driving your car alternator can charge your battery bank. 500 Watts of solar is brilliant so you have heaps of solar power, the 130Ah AGM battery might be just a tad on the light side, 200Ah would be better (in case you get 3 days of no sunshine and no 240V power is available). I'm not sure why someone told you the fridge has an inverter, that would be incorrect advice. A good auto electrician or solar / battery specialist will be able to get this setup for you. Any other queries feel free to sing out. Cheers, Tommy.

Julies
Julies

Thanks for replies, we have ordered & paid for 2x 190 Amp AGM batteries & a Projector PC 2100 charger. Just need to have them fitted.
I phoned the shop that told us that the fridge had an inverter in it & expressed our disappointment at the information he gave us.
Happy free camping from here on in.
Thanks again

See all Bushman Fridges DC130-X questions

Get an answer from our members and Bushman Fridges representatives

Bushman Fridges DC130-X

Details

Compare all 4 Bushman DC-X Series
CategoryPortable Fridges / Freezers
Price (RRP) $1,549.00
Type Dual Zone Fridge + Freezer
Capacity130L
Power SourceCar (Cigarette Lighter) and Wall Outlet
FeaturesInterior Light and Reversible Lid
Weight26 kg
Dimensions 750 x 525 x 550 mm
Construction MaterialStainless Steel
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Compare all 4 Bushman DC-X Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.