??!
10 photos
Bushman XCD Series
4.8 from 34 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

34 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (14)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (14)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (13)
Previous
Next

Well made and does a perfect job

published

I wanted to support a local company and not disappointed. It is well made, and dealing with each stage of purchase was excellent. Need a gas fridge, buy a Bushmans.

Purchased in February 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bushman Fridges
Bushman FridgesBushman Fridges

Thank You Oz for the nice comments :)

I was happy when the milk froze in the fridge door!

published

The delivery could of been quicker, Toll. Very happy with attending the premises and dealing with business for my purchase. It's done everything l need for a gas fridge upgrade

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Mike Solomon

Mike SolomonSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great for our needs.

published

We have only used once. Delivered nearly to our door. Great size. Freezer freezes so fast even on hot day. Shelves could be more variable for user needs. Limited large bottle area

Purchased in January 2021 for $2,300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

highly recommended

published

Glad i selected bushmans for my gas fridge. Friendly helpful and efficient people to deal with. Delivery was super quick . Fridge looks smart a performs like a fridge should, in fact I has to keep turning it down, my beer was getting so cold !

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Greatly improved our food storage ability on remote work site

published

Looks good, plenty capacity and quick delivery with no signs of damage ,fast gas ignition and cooling ability fulfils our needs in a remote work camp.able to accomodate items of different dimensions.

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Heidi Justice

Heidi JusticeIllawarra, NSW

Excellent

published

No more waisting money on ice. It's chills the food and drinks to perfection. Was an easy purchase. Easy to set up. I would highly recommend it especially for off the grid living.

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Cracker of an off grid fridge.

published

Just got back from 2 weeks off the grid camping and enjoyed ice cold beer and frozen fish fillets in the top freezer section. Easy to use and gas beats solar anyway when it comes to care free holiday. Thanks Bushman!

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Great product allround!

published

Excellent LPG fridge, working a treat so fR and a very nicely finished product. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone looking for an LPG alternative, looks stylish and well laid out product. Arrived within days of placing the order online. Very impressed!

Incentivised ReviewNo

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Magoo

MagooCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great large fridge

published

Great fridge, great size... The company a pleasure to deal with and very helpful with any of your problems.
We we using the old fridge as an esky for over a mo th till Bushman came to the rescue..... A big thankyou

Incentivised ReviewNo

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Johnno

JohnnoSouth Australia

  • 2 reviews

Great Fridge for our Houseboat.

published

Bushman offered the most appropriate size and and particularly the price. Easy to operate and VERY efficient. Makes ice quickly. Bottom drawer is sticky. Battery operated Interior light and gas ignition and gauge to check operation are excellent. 240v backup would be comforting if we had shore power. We were impressed with the simplicity and straight forward phone service. Delivered to the boat. Buy with confidence.

Purchased in October 2020 for $2,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Hamish Murchison

Hamish MurchisonSydney, NSW

Works well, looks good, once we got the right fridge.

published

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Great Fridges!

published

Great off grid fridge, works well and makes staying on our block possible for extended periods. 45 kg lpg bottle lasts for ages! Great product! I would recommend Bushman fridges to anyone!

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Off grid home use

published

Stylish. Keeps the cold in very well. Crisper drawer bit of an effort to open and close. Freezer space great. Haven’t used long enough to estimate cost of running. Very happy with the product.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Great fridge but

published

I have used lpg fridges for last forty years. I bought my first Bushman six years ago and it worked wonderfully all the time. Then the thermocouple went which is not unusual but it is difficult to replace. An irksome design fault which meant I just bought another one. Could be a better fridge.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

robyn.marshall.1428

robyn.marshall.1428Queensland, Australia

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Off the grid fridge

published

Temperature holds very well and easy to start, only issue if anything the bottom draw is not easy to slide in and out.Does everything we wanted it to do. Smart looking design.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Gas fridge

published

I am happy with the performance of this fridge/freezer. It works great on the lowest setting and uses less fuel than I anticipated. Good service - delivered on time complete with hose.

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Libbie N.

Libbie N.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

It is working very well and we love it

published

It fills in a spot where we can keep the food cool now that summer is on its way. What more can I say . It is a replacement for a bushman fridge which worked well for years and we are looking forward to this doing so.

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Bill Tiganis

Bill TiganisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent XCD 280 frdige freezer!

published

Great fridge /freezer. One 9kg bottle lasts 17 days... thats $22 on refill (dont go to BP!) Super cold fridge and freezer. No noise at all. Best suited in outdoor undercover area. Excellent appliance and excellent service from Bushman team. Thankyou guys.

Purchased in February 2020 at Research.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Bushman Fridges

Helen

HelenVictoria

Cool and silent

published

Very pleased with the fridge.
No noise at all.
Much easier to set up than we thought.
Delivery details were followed exactly and fridge arrived when and where expected.
Looks great.
In colder climates/seasons start on warmest setting and adjust as necessary. Our first try we froze some items in the fridge compartment as it cooled so much quicker and better than we expected.
We accidentally snapped off the lugs for the control panel cover at the bottom of the fridge. Bushmans quickly arranged replacements to be sent out to us.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bushman Fridges.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Dave W

Dave WNorth Western Region, NSW

Great fridge

published

Fridge is turned down to lowest setting and is working perfectly. Had a problem with one of the hinges when swapping the doors over but Bushman had a new part to me in a couple days. Works perfectly, quiet, exactly what we needed.

Purchased in April 2020 for $2,295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Alan R

Alan Rasked

XCD100 (100L)

BushmanXCD100 fridge looks good for my Jayco campervan - do you have a recommended dealer AND installer on the Gold Coast

1 answer
Bushman Fridges
Bushman FridgesBushman Fridges

Hi Alan, we no longer fit out gas fridges to anything mobile - caravans, rv's, etc. They are designed for freestanding use in an offgrid situation. For mobile use we always recommend a 12V compressor fridge nowadays. Cheers, Tommy.

martin

martinasked

Bushman XCD Series

Just plugged my new XCD100 to test it. Is it normal for the Condenser to be too hot to touch? I'm worried that something may be wrong with it?! Please email me at - mstevens2010@bigpond.com - thankyou, Martin.

1 answer
Bushman Fridges
Bushman FridgesBushman Fridges

HI Martin,
Yes it should be sizzling hot!

Margaret M.

Margaret M.asked

Bushman XCD Series

Hi, we are thinking of buying 100l gas frig, but as we are off grid in a small cabin, do you need to put cement sheet on the wall behind the frig.... also can the gas cylinder be placed outside... M

5 answers

I think this is a question for the manufacturer. They should be able to give you the right advice.

Bushman Fridges
Bushman FridgesBushman Fridges

Hi Margaret, you can download the owners manual from our website product page under Downloads. The manual is quite lengthy as the Australian gas standards stipulate what it includes. There is a diagram in there for you too. And yes almost all of our customers keep their gas bottles outside.

Libbie N.
Libbie N.

We are off the grid. We have had one for the last 6 years and are very happy with it, We only have the small size - bar fridge size and it does us well as we are not here all the time and have at time used the cord to plug into the electricity with no problems.

Get an answer from our members and Bushman Fridges representatives

Details

The Bushman XCD Series offers reliable LPG gas fridges designed for off-grid living that are cost effective.

The smaller gas fridges in this Bushman series are suitable for beach houses, sheds, houseboats and other off-grid dwellings where space is at a premium. The models with a larger capacity (185L and 280L) can be used on farms, holiday houses and as longer-term camping fridges.

About the Bushman XCD Series gas fridges:

  • As you don’t need access to electricity to power these upright fridges, they’re cheaper to run in the long-term than their electric counterparts.
  • Available in three capacities: 100L, 185L and 280L. The 185L and 280L fridges are available in two finish options; white or stainless steel.
  • Option of built-in or freestanding use for the 185L and 280L models, while the smaller 100L unit is freestanding only.
Compare all 5 Bushman XCD Series
CategoryBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsCaravan FridgesCaravan FridgesCaravan Fridges
Price (RRP) $2,075.00$1,995.00$2,375.00
Shelf MaterialMetalGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3334
Door Hinge Reversible Door HingeReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door HingeReversible Door Hinge and Right
Weight34.5 kg72 kg72 kg85 kg
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 785 mm1460 x 600 x 640 mm1460 x 600 x 640 mm1630 x 600 x 730 mm
FeaturesAdjustable Shelf
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Compare all 5 Bushman XCD Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.