??!
1 photo
Chemigem D10

Chemigem D10

1.7 from 19 reviews

See the Best Chlorinators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
3
1 star
13

Yuri

YuriPerth, WA

Terrible D10 Chemigem system

published

I am totally agree with the people had a problem with chemigem , what poor design product so much chlorine and acid pump in to pool with no reason, stay away from this system

Purchased in September 2016 for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Small
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Shrek

ShrekCentral Coast

  • 3 reviews

Absolute worst

published

I have been using one of these for over 10 years and have had nothing but trouble. Changed parts that many times I have lost count. I reckon i have spent over 10k fixing and replacing parts too. Total dud of a product.

Purchased in January 2009 at Swimart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Large
See all answers

Tanya

TanyaPerth, WA

Terrible. Not recommended.

published

I bought the syastem year a go and had many problems. Pool controls are not helpful and system can not be run effectively. Had always issue with ORP to set Chlorine and system can to balance it. Always had issue with low or high chlorine in pool. Not recommended

Purchased in January 2018 for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
Pierre

PierreSydney

Great product

published

My pool has never looked better since the Chemigem was installed.
It works even in very hot conditions.
I've had a salt Chlorinator before and my pool went green every summer. The pool looks great and the grandchildren spend hours underwater and no see eyes. I could not be happier

Date PurchasedMar 2015

scott

scottWollongong

  • 4 reviews

Never worked properly since day 1

published

Worked fine for PH control for first 3 years. Now uses 5 litres of acid a week (diluted 2 to 1) and still showing 9 ph - It is set for 7.4. ORP control has never been right. Had them out twice and they tried to blame everything else. We had ORP set at 600. Chlorine levels were so high our clothes were falling apart. Swim shop told us chlorine was dangerously high and turn it off for a week

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Failure

published

Yep the reviews are correct
Does not work
Service people come at high cost and still fails
I don't know if others are better but this is a disaster
Often blocks lines, solenoids fail, pool goes green
Algae forms requiring algaecide
Most of the time you have to correct manually
You are forever checking if it is working
Have to check sensor every month - how is this a good thing if I need to do this ?
Might as well do it manually

Date PurchasedJan 2013

Long Term Reliability and Ease of Use.

published

My pool is normal sized - about 60,000 litres - and was new in 2002 when I had the Chemigen Installed. I have had pools almost continually - for 30+ years - and have been absolutely impressed by the low (almost no) maintenance and the reliability especially compared with my experience with other brands of Pool Chemical Control Systems. It may cost a bit more upfront but you get what you pay for!!
Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2002

Once you understand it, it’s great.

published

Main problem with the Chemigem is most pool shops don’t understand how it works. ALL the levels in the pool: TDS, TA, Stabiliser and Phosphates have to be in range for it to work. Otherwise the probe won’t read accurately. Had mine for 8 years and other than a bit of maintanence it’s been great, once I understood it.

Date PurchasedJun 2009

Poolpro

PoolproPerth

Worst piece of equipment ever

published
Date PurchasedOct 2014

Pool controls Chemigen D10 - don't bother

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Chemigen D10 not recommended

published

Josho

Josho

  • 2 reviews

Problems from day 1

published

Got told this was the best on the market,hot told pool shops hate them it’s terrible uses way to much chemicals ,always out of whack . Looking to replace ASAP


Vignesh

Vignesh

  • 3 reviews

terrible

published

Partly is because it was installed incorrectly with pool chlorine and muriatic/HCL acid mixing before being added to the water and also caused a major acid spill in my pool pump box and corroding metals etc. TOTALLY not worth it! much better, easier and safer ways to maintain pool chemistry than this.


Problematic

published

Good when it works, but seems to have too many issues. Running a salt water pool is a lot cheaper. During summer I spend heaps on Chlorine. Not worth the trouble.


Woeful

published

Absolutely useless. Wrecked our pool.Nothing but problems from day 1. Such a disappointment considering the sales pitch. Ended up ripping it out and throwing it away !! Woeful would sum this product up

DV 1961

DV 1961

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Faulty since new

published

Unfortunately the machine has not worked since it was purchased and 4 weeks later i am still witing for a technician, many promises but few results. I would love to review a functioning machine


Traveller

TravellerAU

  • 3 reviews

Upto 10 litres of chlorine a day

published

Appalling system.
We have mostly had salt pools, but the house we purchased a year ago has a chemigen system. Some days it dumps 10 litres of chlorine in the pool, the alarm is constantly going off, and I'm forever having to pay a pool guy to sort it. We are going to do a salt conversion. We are done with this less than 1 * system.


Poor product. Will cost you money.

published

Product does not function as they say it should.
Constantly overdosing the pool.
Some days it will empty a 20lt drum of acid into the pool in two day. This in turns cost so much to rectify the problem.
Phone the company about the problem and all they say is it's not their machine. It's your pool..
Stay well clear of a Chemi gem.


retireland

retireland

  • 32 reviews
  • 21 likes

A step backwards

published

Questions & Answers

Sharee N Michael

Sharee N Michaelasked

How to calibrate orp?

No answers

ALC

ALCasked

We installed this at the insistence of the Council for our guest jacuzzi. After a year of use Council say the Ph reading is incorrect. Does anyone know how we get this expensive machine re-calibrated?

1 answer
Homegirl
Homegirl

I don’t know much about jacuzzis, but with pools you need to check all chemical levels in the water: total alkalinity, ph,(these are different readings) tds, chlorine, stabiliser and phosphates. These can effect the probe readings. You may need to clean the probe, but should be ok if only a year old. (check online on how) Once all the levels are in range then check the readings on you unit are correct. If the ph is out then you may need to calibrate the ph. But only if everything is in range first.
You should check your water youself or via a pool shop regularly to check the chemigem is reading correctly.
Hope this helps


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.