1 photo
Chemigem D10

Chemigem D10

1.7 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Chlorinators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Chemigem D10? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.7
26 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    2.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.7 (9)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (7)
Previous
Next
VW phile
VW phileSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Good idea poorly executed.

published

Purchased in November 2015 at poolworks for $1,960.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Chris
ChrisPerth, WA

Expensive the more expensive

published

Works okay when it works but the spate parts are at least 70% over priced. I have had to replace solenoids at a cot of $400. (TWICE) Plus maintenance on the unit has run up to about $300. Pool controls who make the units don't care...you are even forced to pay $13 for a frikin spring if you want to try and fix solenoid yourself...just a terrible monopoly

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Melody0418
Melody0418Melbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Chemi Junk

published

Purchased in April 2013.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Iain S.
Iain S.Perth, WA

Terrible System!

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Chlorinators

Find out how Chemigem D10 compares to other Chlorinators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maureen B
Maureen BPerth, WA

Stay away from chemigem

published

Had a pool installed 3.5yrs ago with a Chemigem. Always having Trouble with it. Rang Chemigem and u get to speak to a very rude technician. Who just wants to book in a callout to see what is wrong. When I said it’s not very good that u have to come out again his reply is well we have only been out twice before. Well I think on a fairly new product this is not such a good record. I’ve decided to change over to a salt Water system. And be rid of this totally mis functional product.
Sad really when it works it seems to be ok but lookout $ when it doesn’t function properly.

Purchased in August 2016 at WA Fibreglass Pools for $210,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
Pool Size Small
Rollie
RollieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Best Ever

published

Purchased in February 2007 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Joanne
JoannePerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Chemigem d10 - what a disaster

published

Have had problems with ours since christmas tried calling pool controls and they dont understand their own system and the technician is not helpful at all and rude. I has made me buy to which I had to drive to perth to get as we are two hours from perth and it hasnt solved the problem
I am thinking its the solinoids but pool controls wont help me to work out how to clean them etc
I had an old system of chemigem in perth and it never had this many problems
Uses so much chlorine
Surely there has to be someone out there that can help

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Yuri
YuriPerth, WA

Terrible D10 Chemigem system

published

I am totally agree with the people had a problem with chemigem , what poor design product so much chlorine and acid pump in to pool with no reason, stay away from this system

Purchased in September 2016 for $25,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Shrek
ShrekCentral Coast
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute worst

published

I have been using one of these for over 10 years and have had nothing but trouble. Changed parts that many times I have lost count. I reckon i have spent over 10k fixing and replacing parts too. Total dud of a product.

Purchased in January 2009 at Swimart.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Chlorinators

Find out how Chemigem D10 compares to other Chlorinators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tanya
TanyaPerth, WA

Terrible. Not recommended.

published

I bought the syastem year a go and had many problems. Pool controls are not helpful and system can not be run effectively. Had always issue with ORP to set Chlorine and system can to balance it. Always had issue with low or high chlorine in pool. Not recommended

Purchased in January 2018 for $3,500.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Pierre
PierreSydney

Great product

published

My pool has never looked better since the Chemigem was installed.
It works even in very hot conditions.
I've had a salt Chlorinator before and my pool went green every summer. The pool looks great and the grandchildren spend hours underwater and no see eyes. I could not be happier

Date PurchasedMar 2015
scott
scottIllawarra, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Never worked properly since day 1

published

Worked fine for PH control for first 3 years. Now uses 5 litres of acid a week (diluted 2 to 1) and still showing 9 ph - It is set for 7.4. ORP control has never been right. Had them out twice and they tried to blame everything else. We had ORP set at 600. Chlorine levels were so high our clothes were falling apart. Swim shop told us chlorine was dangerously high and turn it off for a week

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Chlorinators

Find out how Chemigem D10 compares to other Chlorinators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Failure

published

Yep the reviews are correct
Does not work
Service people come at high cost and still fails
I don't know if others are better but this is a disaster
Often blocks lines, solenoids fail, pool goes green
Algae forms requiring algaecide
Most of the time you have to correct manually
You are forever checking if it is working
Have to check sensor every month - how is this a good thing if I need to do this ?
Might as well do it manually

Date PurchasedJan 2013

Long Term Reliability and Ease of Use.

published

My pool is normal sized - about 60,000 litres - and was new in 2002 when I had the Chemigen Installed. I have had pools almost continually - for 30+ years - and have been absolutely impressed by the low (almost no) maintenance and the reliability especially compared with my experience with other brands of Pool Chemical Control Systems. It may cost a bit more upfront but you get what you pay for!!
Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedOct 2002
Homegirl
HomegirlPerth, WA

Once you understand it, it’s great.

published

Main problem with the Chemigem is most pool shops don’t understand how it works. ALL the levels in the pool: TDS, TA, Stabiliser and Phosphates have to be in range for it to work. Otherwise the probe won’t read accurately. Had mine for 8 years and other than a bit of maintanence it’s been great, once I understood it.

Date PurchasedJune 2009

Questions & Answers

Anna
Annaasked

my chemigem is dumping the chlorine in at an exaggerated rate. Why is this happening?

2 answers
Melody0418
Melody0418

Your probe may need recalibrating or you may need a new probe.
Check your ph level
or disconnect your chlorinator for hours and plug back in.
Sorry I'm in a rush but lockdown has just been declared and Im using a public computer which is about to close down!
Good luck.

Anna
Anna

Thank you. Good luck
Anna

David H.
David H.asked

Any experience calibrating pH electrode. Mine is reading high (constantly 9.1) measured pH is 7.6, but cannot calibrate as when enter the value is says out of range. Ive cleaned the probe. Maybe the multi electrode is broken, but only one year old.....

2 answers
Joanne
Joanne

Hello David tried calling Pool controls in perth who are suppose to be the go too to fix it
I had not help from what so ever except they made me buy all these parts that were not even relevant to the fix and wouldn't reimburse me! ended up getting my pool guy in who also had lots of trouble cant remember what he did but its all good now Good luck trying to find help buts it really hard sorry I am not much help when My pool guy comes next I will ask him what he ended up doing

Steve. M
Steve. M

For Chemigem issues in Perth I recommend you try and get hold of Alex. He used to work for Pool Controls but now works for himself. Search Chemigem service on Gumtree. Really good to deal with and knows his stuff.

Stan
Stanasked

Is there anywhere in Perth to get a Chemigen checked and repaired

2 answers
Joanne
Joanne

Pool controls do it but I think it’s gotta through your pool guy but call them

Stan
Stan

Thanks Joanne I will give it a go. Stan

See all Chemigem D10 questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.