1 photo
Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up

Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up

4 Dark Brown, 5 Medium Brown, 9A Natural Light Ash Blonde, etc... (See All)
2.2 from 42 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hair Dyes in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

2.2
42 reviews
Previous
Next
Amanda
AmandaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Didnt do anything

published

Used the product for regrowth. Left it on for 35 minutes. Hair started a medium brown. Ended up a medium brown. Wasted time and money. Product very weak and not strong enough to change hair colour.

Purchased in January 2022 at Woolworths for $10.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I won't buy this product again

published

I just apply this product. Didn't work at all. After I bought this my friend told me she applied this and waited 15 minutes and didn't work. I waited 30 minuets and didn't work for me either. I Just wasted my time and money. I really disappointed . I have to colour my hair again using my usual product.

Incentivised Review No
Dyed Hair Colour Dye had no effect
Side effects No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Unhappy with this product

published

Touch-Up does cover my greys but there is never enough product to finish all my grays. Clairol needs to put a larger tube of dye and more developer in this kit.

Purchased in November 2021.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Justine D.
Justine D.Illawarra, NSW

I didn’t think it was as bad as the reviews

published

Tried this today and I think the product is pretty good. I left it for 15 mins and it’s covered 95% of my greys. I’m not a professional but I think that’s more to do with my application technique lol
I do think there needs to be more product though, I have a lot of hair and it was no where near enough to cover more than my hairline.

Purchased in October 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Dyes

Find out how Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacqui
JacquiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

What a waste of time and money

published

Especially went out in morning to buy a root coverage dye as I didn’t have time for hairdressers. Was going out that afternoon. Applied it, waited 5minutes longer than recommended. NO CHANGE - greys were not covered. Drawn to this product because of application bottle but it was a complete waste of time effort and money! Wish I read the reviews Before!

Purchased in April 2021 for $10.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Claire
ClaireSydney, NSW

Works as well as the hairdresser

published

I swim everyday in the ocean and the product has faded very little. My hair is very grey and I found the coverage excellent ... left it on longer (15 minutes). It was very easy to apply and contained so nothing got stained. About to go and purchase again.

Purchased in December 2020 for $14.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Does not work.

published

This product did not work for me. I left it in for the recommended extra five minutes and it made absolutely no difference to the grey regrowth. A waste of money. The permanent colour works on my hair so I thought this product would be as good, but not so.

Purchased at Woolworths for $9.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Christmas gift ideas for the beauty lover in your life

Gift options for beauty junkies are endless, but that can make finding the right present difficult. Whether it’s a skincare essential, a cult makeup product, or the latest hair styling tool, you’ll find something for all kinds of beauty lovers in our gift guide.

Clara V.
Clara V.13 Dec 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-the-beauty-lover-in-your-life
Next
Darlette
DarletteSydney Surrounds, NSW

Didn't work whatsoever - waste of time & money!

published

Why did I waste my money & time on trying this new product - didn't work at all. Followed the instructions & even left it on 5 mins longer due to stubborn greys and it's as if I didn't even attempt to colour my hair. Not impressed at all!

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The medium brown was really good But not enough product!

published

It worked on my hair. I left it on for 40 minutes. There was only enough product to do the roots around my hair line. I was disappointed for the price I got little product. Unless they start providing more product I will not buy it again.

Purchased in October 2020 at Woolworths for $14.99.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Dyes

Find out how Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Patricia K.
Patricia K.
  • 2 reviews

Dud disgrace duped

published

Does not work
Waste of time
Waste of money
Should be BANNED
I only hope it has not damaged my hair in the process, this is akin to food dye not a serious product

Purchased in October 2020 at Coles for $18.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Waste of money

published

I wish I had of read these reviews before wasting my money. Loved the application brush and being able to use it more than a single use but won’t bother as it didn’t even cover my greys even though I left it longer than the recommended time. Very disappointed!

Purchased in October 2020 at Woolworths for $18.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Endless Purgatory
Endless PurgatoryHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Clairol root touch up does absolutely nothing.

published

Paid nearly 20 dollars for a tiny bottle of this stuff followed instructions left it on for 15 minutes rinsed it as instructed and looked in mirror only to seethe grey/white in hair was 100% the exact same as if I never used anything. Beyond disappointing worthless product.

Purchased in October 2020 at Coles for $18.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Dyes

Find out how Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tanya Nash
Tanya NashGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Waste of Time and Money

published

This product is absolutely useless. I applied and left in for 30 minutes (double the recommended time). After rinsing with water my grey regrow was exactly the same. It had not taken at all! Do not waste your time or money.

Purchased in September 2020 at Coles Supermarkets for $18.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lynette
LynetteHobart, TAS

what a disappointment

published

For the price I paid for this, I got very little product. The colour did not even take even after longer than specified time leaving it in. Would not buy this again

Purchased in August 2020 for $7.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I can't stand the updated dispenser and brush.

published

I've been using this product for years and have been extremely disappoint with the recent change to the dispenser and brush. Both are finicky. The brush is difficult to hold and use, as is the dispenser. Why have you messed with a good thing? Considering changing brands to something that doesn't feel like it's constantly going to slip out of my hands.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Application
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Veronica H.
Veronica H.asked
Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up 8 Medium Blonde

Can i please have instructions for how to mix clairol root touch up blonde 8?

No answers
Kathleen C.
Kathleen C.asked
Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up

I've been using root touch-up 6.5a which is fine for summer,my hair is usely light brown to dark brown,the question is what color can I use to darken the roots? forgot to tell you i have red high lights in my hair so i have to be careful to not turn my hair red.

No answers
m.S
m.Sasked
Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up 8 Medium Blonde

Is there an equivalent product to this that I could buy from hair house warehouse? I’m happy with this but would like to do all of my roots, not just along the part line.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Clairol Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up

Details

  • GTIN12: 381519012457

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.