??!
3 photos
Coca-Cola Coke

Coca-Cola Coke

2.8 from 78 reviews

See the Best Soft Drinks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
24
4 star
7
3 star
7
2 star
9
1 star
31

De Van Cecil Gerard rates Coca Cola

published

Hi my name is De Van Cecil Gerard and I am the biggest fan of Coca Cola which I have consumed since I was a kid. Love it and recommend it. Cheers. De Van Cecil Gerard

Purchased in July 2019 at 7-Eleven for $3.00.


Roadie

Roadie

  • 2 reviews

Tasteless & Flat - not so refreshing!

published

Like many other long-time coke drinkers (40+ years), I'm really disappointed in the changes made to the flavour, fizz and consistency.
By all means, offer low sugar, Coke Zero and even other flavours if you want to build your market share, but fix the Classic Coke.
Coke was always my first drink of choice. It was rich in flavour, had lots of fizz and was very rich in consistency (it had a thickness / a syrip like feel).
But now it lacks flavour, is almost flat as soon as you open the can or bottle. Don't even think about putting the bottle in the fridge if you haven't finished it, just throw it away. Coke is about the last drink I would consider now. Unless this if fixed, I'll look elsewhere.

Purchased in October 2019.

Zack B.

Zack B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Addicting and unhealthy

published

Although it has an addicting taste cola proves to be one of the healthiest drinks and is shown to rot your teeth(a lot) I would not recommend as one of the usual drinks and more so as a couple of times a year kind of thing

Purchased in December 2014 at Woolworths Physical store for $5.00.

Coca Cola Energy Drink tastes like citrus kitchen surface cleaner

published

By far the worst tasting energy drink on the market. Absolutely no coca cola taste, so much citrus it tastes like the surface cleaner you use to clean white-goods, and tastes very chemically. To put it simply, its horrible.

Purchased in October 2019 for $5.00.


Orange Vanilla Coke Zero flavor

published

First, I love your Coke Zero Cherry Coke. I love your regular Cherry Coke. I love your Lime Diet Coke. (Did not like the Ginger Lime at all). I have just tried your Orange/Vanilla. Too much vanilla. Very bad in my mouth. It's not that I dislike vanilla; it just doesn't taste right with the orange. Someone told me that you can hardly notice the vanilla. Wrong. Won't be buying this anymore. Why not just leave the vanilla out? Go with orange coke alone.

Purchased in August 2019 at Acme for $5.49.


Coke has issues

published

After 52 years of buying coke I'm done. Won't even drink another one. We have 2 cases left in the stock room and Pepsi has been ordered in its place. I'm tired of seeing you guys pushing your narrative. Me as a Christian I am very offended by your diet Coke cans in rainbow colors.the rainbow is an covenant from God not to be desecrated.


Mandy skeggs

Mandy skeggsSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Coke cola is way better than pepsi

published

Great popular drink great tasting addictive always know what your getting sold almost everywhere not only the drink but toys and towels shirts etc it's a well known brand sold in cans bottles premix I love it love the taste I always have coke on hand it's my go to drink, I buy the 30 can pack last for ages great at all events party's can be mixed to create other drinks coke is also good in cooking and cleaning.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles Online for $21.50.


bellaroseh

bellarosehNew South Wales

  • 2 reviews

great product but prices keep increasing

published

Your producr is a great prodcut and you are inventing new flavours but the prices for a simple can is getting out of control. It is frustrating when you want to buy a drink and prices are what they are

Purchased in June 2019 at BP Australia for $2.80.

New diet cherry zero sucks

published

You came out with new cherry zero the old cherry zero I started drinking in 2002 when I was found to be diabetic. Why did y'all change it. I went to Walmart yesterday dug to bottom case thinking it was the old one got home to find the new cherry zero was in it. I'm 63 please direct me to the old one

Purchased in February 2019.

Orange Vanilla = Baby Aspirin

published

Just tried the new Orange Vanilla Coke, which tasted like St Joseph's baby aspirins, only a little stronger. I also think the aspirin taste better. I wish they would bring back Black Cherry Vanilla, it was tied for first place with Vanilla Coke.

Purchased in April 2019.


Eats its own cans!

published

We had bought a twelve pack which had a can leak all over our cupboard. We cleaned it up and put the rest back and it happened again. Our cupboard base is ruined and upon cleaning up we set the remaining cans on the counter. 2 more began leaking right there and they were leaking out the side of the can. The coke had eaten a hole in the side of these cans. We contacted Coca Cola and they asked for all the information about the product and that was the last we heard from them. They couldn't even be bothered to answer the questions we had. If coke eats its own can...Can you image how the coke eats your insides? Never again!!


Flat Flat Flat

published

Since these new striped cans with the little stars on them have come out the Coke has gone FLAT! I can't get through a can without it becoming FLAT! Before these cans, I could leave my can overnight and still have carbonation in it. Please don't make me change my favorite COLA! I am a life-long Coke drinker and this is the first time that I have been dissatisfied with their product.


Personalised Coca-Cola

published

I loved when coke introduced their personalised bottles with names on them. It encouraged me to go out and look for one with my name. I bought many because of this!


The perfect drink for every situation

published

I, by far, can attest to the power of the beloved Coca Cola classic. A hot day? Grab a coke! Tired? Grab a coke! Feeling unwell? Grab a coke! Got to stay up late and need the energy? Grab a coke! Just got dumped and need a pick me up? Grab a coke! What can I say? It’s the perfect drink for every situation. Love you long time my classic ol pal.

Alex

AlexNewburgh

Horrible customer service

published

I have never been treated so horribly by any vendor I have ever worked with. The incompetency is appalling and the way I was spoken to was incredible. I have never worked with people that have been so unprofessional in my entire career. Pepsi here I come....

Darien

Darien

  • 2 reviews

Coke Zero gone - big mistake

published

I’ve drank Coke for 40 years. Had to go to a diet drink as I found out I was diabetic. Got into Coke Zero, perfect taste and easy transition. Now you get rid of it and replace with Coke no sugar. Yuck!!!
Congratulations you now lost another customer to Pepsi. I’d drink Pepsi max over this crap anyway!


What has happened to cocacola

published

Coca cola used to be one of my favourite drinks but for some reason it has a acidy after taste.


Flat

published

Here lately every time I get a coke 0 it taste flat.Needs to go back to do what they were doing


Diet Coke slim can

published

I have been drinking Diet Coke for about 15 years, but the new slim can taste is not the same as the regular can. It taste watered down, too much c02 and the citrus (lemon) is really noticeable. This cannot be the same recipe as the regular size can, if it is the science behind the slim can is wrong. Please don't stop selling the regular size cans because I will never purchase a slim can again.


Best Coke ever

published

I have always loved all coke products and of all of you`re different one's to cut calories and sugar you came up with a delicious one.It is Coca cola Zero Sugar. It is even better than Classic Coke.It doesn't compare with Diet Coke and the others.It is so delicious.or rather I should say the others do not compare at to Coke Zero Sugar. Thanks so much for a great product.


Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Jonae

Jonaeasked

When will you make Coke with real can Sugar affordable?

No answers

Roze Mason

Roze Masonasked

Why did coke stop sending people out to the vendors in brevard county, Florida?.... Now I have to drive way out of my way to get a tall can of coke and the store I usually go to is a block away.... Coke has been stocking the store for almost ten years and just stopped out of the blue.....

1 answer
Sarzie Mac
Sarzie Mac

you would need to ask Coca-Cola this question. This is a site where people review products and services and so no-one from Coke will see your question.


The Gold Drink

The Gold Drinkasked

I love coke. Can somebody please tell me why the coke at the bottom of a can tastes so horrible? The rest is good. Thanks

1 answer
Snack King
Snack King

The coke at the bottom of the can is a mixture of coke and your spit. Try to be more careful as you drink the top half of your coke so that less of your spit goes in the can corrupting the taste of your final few sips.


Get an answer from our members and Coca-Cola representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.