1 photo
Coles Dairy Free Barista Soy Milk

Coles Dairy Free Barista Soy Milk

1.4 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Milk in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Coles

Reviews

1.4
11 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(10)
Previous
Next
Rita Z.
Rita Z.Sydney, NSW

Disgusting taste and smell

published

Bought 6 of these when they were on special for $1.50 the worst shop i ever made. Made a cup of tea with it a soon as i poured it in my tea i could smell that it was disgusting and it was it tasted vile. It smell like paint what the hell is this soy milk.

Purchased in July 2021 at Coles for $1.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mikecar52
mikecar52
  • 2 reviews

Brilliant.

published

I loved it exactly how it was. Unfortunately it no longer seems to exist. A pity the people who liked it didn't leave comments. Maybe it would have remained in stock.

Purchased in December 2020 at Coles Supermarkets.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike F
Mike FGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Undrinkable, will ruin anything it touches

published

I had this milk in my coffee today and after 3 sips, had to pour the lot down the sink. I assumed the milk had gone off, and wrote to Coles to advise them of this despite it being 6 months before the use by date. Then I read the other reviews here and realised maybe it's designed to taste so awful?

Purchased in June 2021 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Awful what happened coles?

published

Same as all the other comments here. It used to be great. Now it tastes and smells awful. Bf and I tipped out two cartons and won’t buy again. Not sure what they’ve changed about it, or if a huge batch has been ruined and they’re not admitting it? But it’s vile

Purchased in July 2021 for $3.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk

Find out how Coles Dairy Free Barista Soy Milk compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve22
Steve22Sydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worst of the worst

published

Went to Coles to buy some soy milk to use with my coffees. Usually get either Bonsoy (best , but most $$$), but Vitsoy or So Good Barista ones are good too. The Vitasoy and So Good were out of stock, but i noticed the Coles Soy Barista was on special, so I thought I would give it a shot. Bought 3 cartons to tide me over until the other ones came back into stock.
As soon as I opened it up I started to regret my choice. It has a very strong nutty smell.
Then the taste test....it was bad....I mean realllllly bad. The nutty flavour in the milk was so strong I couldn't even taste the coffee....and it was a double shot!
So disappointed. Binned all 3 boxes. Sorry Coles, you really shoulda done your research better.

Purchased in July 2021 at Coles for $1.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Forrealstho
Forrealstho South East Queensland, QLD

Worse than Milk Lab soy milk.

published

Wish I read the reviews before buying it and wish I bought a backup Bonsoy. Tastes horrible, I could smell it before I tasted it and that was just as bad. It kinda tastes like they bottled up the bottom of the vats from MilkLab.

Purchased in June 2021 at Coles for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ali
Ali
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Absolutely disgusting

published

Thought I’d try this soy milk for my new coffee machine, never tried it before, it’s disgusting! Never tasted any soy milk so bad. Ruined my coffee, not happy, jan!

Purchased in June 2021 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Simo
SimoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Now Awful

published

What the hell have you done Coles? This used to be the pick of the bunch now it tastes horrible - it smells like chemicals and tastes like dirt.

Used to be absolutely my favourite (sorry team Bonsoy), but now I have to find something else.

Good to know it's not just me, but would be good to know if they're going to fix it.

Purchased in June 2021 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dahlyn D.
Dahlyn D.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Coles Barista Soy is no longer on our shopping list now, strange chemical smell and taste recently!

published

We have been buying this Barista Soy Milk weekly since Coles brought it out on the shelves... as of recently we have returned 3 separate batches for suddenly there is a strange chemical smell and taste that overpowers the whole usual flavour.
Not sure if they have changed ingredients, are storing them incorrectly or what's going on but we will no longer waste our money on a product that smells and tastes absolutely awful. Upon reading the other review's I read one that is recent and complaining about the same issue so I'm glad it's not just us that have noticed this issue! Cole's you need to fix this problem!

Purchased in June 2021 at Coles Supermarkets for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk

Find out how Coles Dairy Free Barista Soy Milk compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandy N.
Sandy N.South East Queensland, QLD

Disgusting taste

published

Strange chemical oily taste that completely overpowers the coffee. Very subtle soy flavour underneath. I have tried to use this milk for other drinks and for cereal but it's unpalatable.

Purchased in June 2021 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Alana
AlanaPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Disappointing morning coffee

published

I usually love soy milk, and I find that the lingering taste of soy is hidden in most soy milks. Coles barrista is not one of these.
The taste of soy is overbearing in coffee and is not enjoyable.
Its soy smell is also very strong.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Elle r.
Elle r.asked

Somethings gone wrong with my favorite soy milk :( I also bought 2 cartons a week-suddenly it tastes like melted crayons. suddenly there is a completely different bitter/awful smell. First carton I threw out thinking it went bad-but the second unopened carton I bought was exactly the same. Either they have changed the recipe or they have gone off somehow..use-by date is Jan 27 2022. They should be good…won’t buy again until this is fixed.

No answers
Simo
Simoasked

Dear Coles - what have you done to what was my favourite soy drink? This used to be great, but as you can see from the other reviews, something has happend in the last few months and you've completely runined it.

It has gone from great to literally disgusting and undrinkable.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.