??!
3 photos
Euromaid Condenser Dryer CD6KG

Euromaid Condenser Dryer CD6KG

3.8 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(7)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    2.5 (4)


David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Noisy

published

Hi I bought this dryer a year ago, it worked well initally, but of late it has been making a loud thumping noise while working. Please suggest a solution. Thanks

Purchased at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi David,

Sorry to hear, please give our customer care team a call on 1800 444 357 and they can assist :)


Tigerman

TigermanAustralian Capital Territory

  • 24 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good quality and affordable condenser dryer

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi tigerman,

thanks for the review :)


Michelle P.

Michelle P.Perth, WA

Dryer keeps stopping

published

Water tank full light comes on constantly even though the tank is empty.
Constantly keeps stopping and having to restart it. Very annoying as the washing now takes ages to dry

Purchased at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi michelle,

sorry to hear, please give us a call on 1800 444 357 so we can discuss

Mike C

Mike CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value condensing dryer

published

We bought this condensing dryer from Appliances Online in 2016. We weren't really sure at first since there were some negative reviews then. Fast forward 2.5 years.... The dryer still works perfectly, despite being used at least 3 times a week.

Purchased in October 2016 at Appliances Online for $627.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Thanks for the great review Mike :)


HOBBIT

HOBBITTURRAMURRA

  • 30 reviews
  • 2 likes

Initially great now terrible

published

Our Euromaid CD6kg driers were initially really good, but as soon as the warranties expired we started having difficulties. We bought 2 at the same time. One of the driers constantly trips its electrical circuit and the other constantly displays the "Water Tank Full' warning light, despite the water tank being totally empty. Now we have a drier that only works for 15-20 seconds before stopping so I have to press the reset button constantly during a cycle. It has cost us hundreds of dollars in service call outs and I'm about ready to throw them both away.

Date PurchasedSep 2014
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Hobbit, so sorry to hear this has been your experience. Please private message us with your contact information so we can get in touch with you.


Water tank full warning

published

The machine is 2 and half years old and worked well until 1 month ago.
Now the water tank warning light comes on even though the tank is empty and the filter is clean.
We had a service guy take a look and he could not find the problem sonit looks like the duml for this slightly out of warranty machine.
Really disappointed.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Hey Damien, really sorry to hear this has happened. Can you please PM us your contact info and we will get in touch asap. Thanks.


Stacey

StaceyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Value and Compact Condenser Dryer

published

I was looking for condenser dryer due to no ventilation in my laundry room. I always leave the door open as it can get quite hot and I also open small slot of window. It is one of the most compact condenser dryers out there. I am quite happy with it for the price but do expect drying time to be at least 1 hour or more depending on the load. Sometimes I need to finish it off by line drying. And also it is quite loud.
I do get the false alarm of full water tank but it's not a big deal. I normally just turn it off and turn it on again.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

donmas

donmas

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

This is awesome and make my life more easy now.

published

Life is better and easy now when we purchased this dryer. It is a condenser dryer which when you dry the clothes, it will not produce any moisture around the house. It has a few advantage when compare to our old dryer such as energy saving, quiet, zero moisture and less heat produce. So all in all during the raining day, we can just dry out clothes without any problem

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Woohoo 5 stars ;)

Thanks for the review.


Cheffanie

CheffanieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 16 likes

Does the job well!

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid
Sarah

SarahSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great price, reliable machine

published

This machine has been going two years strong for me.

So easy to use, and I love not getting mould issues in the house, which i had with standard dryers

The only thing I don't like is that it has an anti crinkle function, which means it keeps running overnight (every ten minutes).

And with its washing machine partner, they stack easily in my laundry, leaving valuable floor space free.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
1 comment
Euromaid
Ruben R.Euromaid

Margaret

Margaret

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

3rd dryer now works fine

published

I previously commented on this condenser dryer - we purchased it from Appliances Online who obligingly replaced the first two dryers which kept stopping despite the tank being empty. The third dryer they sent us works fine. I notice another purchaser commented that the problem was caused by water not draining into the tank if the legs tilted the dryer back. Not sure whether that was the problem with the first two we purchased, but the third works fine without any adjustments needed.


Anonymous

Anonymous

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent dryer with 1 flaw (which resulted in a warranty call)

published

Model CD6KG

Like many other customers I had the same issue with the dryer stopping after 20 minutes with a water tank full message when it was not full.

However, after the technician visited he simply changed the dryer's legs to sit it forward a little bit more (ie. it is now on a slight slant so that the water tank will move the water to the front).

This tiny change has resulted in no further failures so far and no instances of the warning occurring when the clothes are damp/part way through a cycle.
Before this change we did experience the water warning/damp clothes/partially finished cycles (ie. the tank full light turning on before the end, now it only turns on when it is completely done).


Elizabeth Jane

Elizabeth JaneNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

An Excellent Condenser Dryer at a Very Good Price!

published

Review collected in partnership with Euromaid

Questions & Answers

JenP

JenPasked

I have just been informed that a condenser dryer doesn't work efficiently in the Brisbane area due to our humidity and that I could be waiting lots of hours for towels to dry in the dryer. Anyone in Brisbane have a problem with their condenser dryer?

4 answers
HOBBIT
HOBBIT

I’ve never heard of that BUT if you’re worried then you should definitely buy a heat pump dryer instead of a condenser dryer. They’re more energy efficient and do not release humidity at all into your laundry room.

JenP
JenP

Thanks for the reply. I think I’ve been misinformed about the condenser dryer not being suitable in areas with humidity.

Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

hi jen,

there is no issue with condenser dryers of ours in your area :)


JenP

JenPasked

Can anyone tell me if a Condenser Dryer will keep towels soft and fluffy? Since changing from a top loader to an AEG front loader machine, I have been disappointed with my towels, despite the fact I don't put too much detergent and I also do the towels on an extra rinse. They still dry with a harder feel. Wondering if to buy a Condenser Dryer to fix this problem.

3 answers
HOBBIT
HOBBIT

I have had a condenser dryer for 5 years and my towels are really soft.

Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

HI Jen,

it can depend on the make of the towels etc but as above we have had no complaints on towels not being soft :)

JenP
JenP

Thanks for much for answering my query. I buy good quality towels, so want to keep them soft n fluffy. You have been a big help. I'm going to buy a dryer to do the job.


Shirl

Shirlasked

My dryer has suddenly stopped heating although it still spins. I have heard that there may be a re set button. Can anybody help? Thankyou Mark

2 answers
Euromaid
Mitch H.Euromaid

Hi Mark,

sorry to hear, can you please call us on 1800 444 357 so we can trouble shoot with yourself.

thanks :)

Shirl
Shirl

Hi Mitch. I contacted this number and they were unable to troubleshoot over the phone and have suggested I contacted a technician as the warranty has expired. I will try this but it may be cheaper to buy a new dryer. However, I will check the Aust consumer law reasonable life for this dryer.


Get an answer from our members and Euromaid representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.