5 photos
Cuddly
2.7 from 56 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Fabric Softeners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Cuddly? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
gxccihemmingsxo
gxccihemmingsxoHobart, TAS

Gave me a HORRIBLE rash ??

published

I’m not allergic to anything so I was shocked when i started using this and broke out in a rash !! had to go to the dr’s for steroid cream and rewash all my clothes without the cuddly, it took weeks to rid it all, would never use this for kids or babies clothing !! sooo bad

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths for $9.00.

Incentivised Review No
Dee
DeeNortheast, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Very disappointed

published

I found it very thick and gluggy and I need to clean the excess from my machine after every wash which makes me wonder how much actually gets to where I want it.I have tried diluting up to 1:5 but this stuff soaks up the water very quickly and soon goes back to a thick almost jelly like consistency. Fragrance is good but overall not a product I would try again

Incentivised Review No
Kieran C.
Kieran C.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Perfect, amazing long lasting scent

published

I have been trying to find the best softener for some time. This one is perfect for those that have pets or need to get smells out from their clothes. I have super sensitive skin and it has worked perfect for me. Great product!

Purchased in March 2020 at Costco for $8.99.

Incentivised Review No
Alfred
AlfredAU
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

The worst Fabric Softener Ive ever bought!

published

It's sticky like a glue! So sticky that every now and then I have to clean its residue from my washing machine! Do not buy this product, you'll be disappointed!

  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Fabric Softeners

Find out how Cuddly compares to other Fabric Softeners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Celeste Marie R.
Celeste Marie R.Sydney, NSW

First allergic reaction

published

never had allergies in my life until 2 days ago when i started using Cuddly Fabric Softener the vanilla one. Impressive smell at first but now i’m covered from neck to thighs with hives. It must be too concentrated?

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $6.00.

Incentivised Review No
Yen W
Yen WGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Bought from Coles during clearance for only $1.5 for 850ml

published

Bought during clearance and had took 3 of it since is only $1.50 for each.
The smell is really fragrance and even half cup of softener is good enough for a heavy wash.
The smell long lasting for a month without wearing.
They made my whole wardrobe smell so good.
Most of the item is made imported but this is made in Australia. I am really impress of the smell for this softener as other softener does need more than a cup to make the whole cloth smell good.

Best recommend to buy ! 5 StarSSSS

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles for $1.50.

Incentivised Review No
Sue
Sue
  • 2 reviews

This product is the best

published

Best softener I have ever used its ideal for everything, the clothes feel and smell absolutely fantastic. It also makes the ironing so much easier. The sad news is, that the product is discontinued, Please bring it back on the supermarket shelves.
I can't live without it.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Supermarkets.

Incentivised Review No
Kysa
KysaSouth East Queensland, QLD

I am in love

published

I found this fabric softener last week and oh my god! Even though before hand my clothes were clean now they feel cleaner. Not going back ever totally love it

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for $9.00.

Incentivised Review No
Cyrus
Cyrus
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My first allergic in my whole life

published

My pic shows the rash all over my body after using this twice. I never had any allergic reaction in my life. l went to doctor and having the steroid cream prescription for my skin in this situation . This product results rash “cuddly” all over my skin. Thank you!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles for $6.00.

Incentivised Review No
Fabric Softeners

Find out how Cuddly compares to other Fabric Softeners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ms. Minh Tho
Ms. Minh ThoSydney, NSW

Fofore is better

published

The quality issue description is too thick (condensed); water doesn't dilute it; when applying this bottle to the
clothes, the liquid in the bottle cannot dilute in the water and stick to the clothes.

Purchased in April 2018.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Terrible

published

I have never once had an allergic reaction to any washing powders or softeners in my life, nor do I have that sensitive skin in general. I had used this once in my washing machine and put on a jumper a couple days after wash and I was itching my whole top half of my body instantly. I don’t know what the heck is in this formula but it is beyond terrible. I now have a rash that’s stayed for about a week now. Will never buy this product again. 0/10 wow

Purchased in February 2019 at Woolworths.

Incentivised Review No
Lina
Lina
  • 2 reviews

Cuddly concentrate

published

Have to agree with a few comments is too thick does not even get into the washing machine I have to clean the excess every time. I been adding some water into the bottle for try to reduce the ticknes of the product sometimes works sometimes doesn’t :( . As well we bought a new bottle thinking it might have been a bad batch, purchased more but it still is as thick as. Why do you people alter things when they don't need fixing. I prefer the old formula where was thinner and didn’t clog in the washing machine.

Fabric Softeners

Find out how Cuddly compares to other Fabric Softeners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Softener too thick (cuddly concentrate)

published

Have to agree with nellie28 - too thick does not even get into the washing machine. Have been buying this product for as long as I can remember - bought one bottle that was unusable but thought it might have been a bad batch, purchased more but it still is as thick as gel. You can't even water it down. Nothing works. Why do you people alter things when they don't need fixing?

Nellie28
Nellie28Melbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Too Concentrate

published

Been using Cuddly Sunshine Fresh for 10+ years. But the new extra concentrate is just too thick. Clogs up the softener dispenser and unless you clean the machine after every wash, you end up with softener stains on your clothing. Please, just bring back the old thinner formula.

Suz666
Suz666
  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

Loved it !

published

Best fabric softener iv ever used ! But i can no longer find my favourite fragrance in the aromatherapy range , citrus energising ... faithfully bought it for years , by far my favourite fragance. Now im buying a new smell each week and am yet to find onother fragrance i like .... please bring it back !

May 16th 2018 Update: Beats all others for softness

I have used cuddly for many years and always enjoyed the smell and lovely soft feeling of my clothes ,
My favourite scent was always jasmine n bergamot (which later changed to aromatherapy citrus energising )
Never used anything else until the last 10+ months when i could no longer find this scent anywhere

Questions & Answers

Mon
Monasked
Cuddly

I have been purchasing Cuddly concentrate for a long time, I have come across a few bottles that are very thick and come out like a blob why is this?

No answers
Michelle Martinez
Michelle Martinezasked
Aromatherapy

Why isn't the orange bottle of Cuddly Aroma Energising available anymore?!

No answers
Michelle Martinez
Michelle Martinezasked
Aromatherapy

Why isn't the orange bottle of Cuddly Aroma Energising available anymore?!

No answers
See all Cuddly questions

Get an answer from our members

Cuddly

Details

Compare all 5 Cuddly
Cuddly Antibacterial

Cuddly Antibacterial

No reviews yet
CategoryFabric SoftenersFabric SoftenersFabric SoftenersFabric Softeners
Release dateMar 2009Mar 2009Mar 2009Mar 2009
Compare all 5 Cuddly
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.