??!
2 photos
Cuisinart ICE-30
3.8 from 32 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(9)
(2)
(4)
(3)
Silvija

SilvijaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Yummy Ice cream

published

I bought this ice cream maker because I read the ingredients list on shop bought ice cream. I wanted to make a natural ice cream without any unnecessary chemicals. I wanted a compact and easy to use machine which this is. It came with a clear instruction book and my first batch was successful. It is quick and easy to use so I can make different flavours each week. I use only Australian ingredients and my family enjoys homemade fresh and healthy ice cream. I can also make yoghurt and sorbet so it isa very versatile machine.

Purchased in February 2020 for $149.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Noisy

published

I have to agree with Timothy P., Laurie, Mickt1 and the other reviewers who wrote about this unbelievably noisy machine that has a thick layer of iced product on sides and bottom of freezer canister. Sure it makes good ice-cream etc. but the grating, whining noise takes the fun out of waiting for the treat: IF you can scrape a third of it out of the canister. I can see this model getting discontinued in the not too distant future. Oh did I mention it makes decent ice-cream and stuff?

Purchased in January 2020 at Umart Online Online store.

Disappointed

published

My children bought me this last Christmas, I used it once and 9 months later have got it out to use again and it doesn’t work at all. Very disappointing

Purchased in December 2018.

Ice Cream Makers

Find out how Cuisinart ICE-30 compares to other Ice Cream Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annie

AnnieVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome ice cream maker

published

Super easy to make delicious ice creams and sorbets! Recipe book has delicious recipes in it. Homemade ice cream is well worth making, it's cheaper, tastier and you know what ingredients are in it. Easy to make a vanilla ice cream and add any number of different flavourings to suit different desserts. Easy to clean, wash, use.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Timothy P.

Timothy P.South East Queensland, QLD

Not as good as I was hoping!

published

There's a definite gap between the plastic blade/churner & the side of the bowl, big enough for your initial ingredients to snap freeze pretty much to the side & create a hard edge around the whole inside bowl.

The plastic blade just isn't close enough to the side, or even bottom of the bowl the scrape away at the mixture as it builds up. You are left with close to half your mixture frozen solid to the bowl.

The only way to fix this is to manually stand there with a hard plastic spatula & help scrap away at the build up. Even then you can't keep up with it all & still have quite a bit frozen solid to the bowl by the end. : (

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Laurie

LaurieMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Terrible, waste of kitchen space

published

I don't know what I am doing wrong but my ice cream just sticks to the side despite following the instructions precisely, I have tried many times but it just sticks to the side and I can't get it off, I have to scrape it off the side or just forget about half of the batch and let it melt away in the sink, I make better ice cream using my Vitamix!

Marzy

MarzyAU

  • 10 reviews

Does the job but so do all the others

published

Got this machine mainly because it holds 2L, freezer bowl is nice and sturdy and freezes well. The let downs are the flimsy plastic mixing paddle and the noise of the machine. It is so loud when spinning and this is due to the bowl spinning around rather than the paddle. I think for the price it is a big let down, any cheap machine will do the job just as well don't waste your money.

nothappynile

nothappynileAU

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

PERFECT LITTLE MACHINE

published

I purchased my ice cream maker from Kitchenware Direct about 18 months ago and I love it. It's quick (about 30 minutes) and dead simple to use. Although a little noisy, it's no worse than a blender (except it needs to run longer.... dah)
For anyone out there who likes minimum effort and small cost with great results combine: 2 cups store bought custard + 1 cup cream + 1 cup condensed milk. Churn for about 30 minutes.
This is a great base for you to add anything you like at the end..... my fave is 1/4 cup coffee granules a few minutes before the end.

Laura

LauraBallarat

  • 11 reviews
  • 13 likes

Very Cool!

published

I love my lime green icecream maker.
It is great for summer and perfect for my family as we are all lactose intolerant.
This little machine allows us still to have a summer delight by using coconut milk instead of regular milk. Even my 7 month old loves his caramel ice cream.
The only down fall with this machine is the noise!!! It isn't quite and we have taken to hiding it in the laundry so we can still have a conversation in the kitchen :S

Ice Cream Makers

Find out how Cuisinart ICE-30 compares to other Ice Cream Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah

SarahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Worth it

published

I've been thinking about buying a ice cream /gelati maker for some time and did quite a bit of research between this model and those double the price that didn't require freezing the canister overnight. Very happy with my purchase freezing the canister has not been a problem at all.

fefe

fefe

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love my homemade icecream

published
Christine F

Christine FGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the convenience!!

published

Love my Cuisinart ice cream maker - within half an hour we have delicious ice cream of whatever flavour we desire. Knowing exactly what goes in it is a huge plus for me. Frozen yogurt and gelato are just as simple and easy to make - my grandchildren love it. Reviews said it was noisy but I pop it in the laundry shut the door and it's not a problem. When it's done I pop it in the freezer for 15 minutes and using a hard plastic scraper find it easy to scrape out and enjoy!!

Cindy Timms

Cindy Timms

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ready for summer!

published

If you have kids or if you are just loving Icecream then this machine is for you!!!!
Money saver, cost effective and you are in control of what the ingredients are. So simple so easy to make Icecream, sorbet and gelato!!!!!!!!!Imagine adding fresh Summer fruits to the Icecream maker, gourmet and you are the chef!!!! Bon Appetite!!!!

Sian M.

Sian M.Perth, Western Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not as noisy as everyone claims!

published
Taylor

TaylorSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Machine, worth every decibel!

published

I was lucky to get the Ice-30 on sale for $129. I went with it over the Ice-21 because the only complaints for the Ice-30 were noise while some reviewers on the Ice-21 page said the motor can be weak. The way I see it I'd rather a tough, albeit slightly louder machine, over a weak motor that will break down sooner. Not to mention there is 500mls more in the 30!

If you're thinking of buying it because you want to go healthy but don't want to miss out on ice cream there is an amazing recipe for a coconut ice cream base with a blueberry jam mix-in in Pete Evan's Family Food cookbook. It was the first thing I made and it turned out amazing!

Ice Cream Makers

Find out how Cuisinart ICE-30 compares to other Ice Cream Makers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cheryl M

Cheryl M

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

makes creamy delicious ice-cream !

published

This machine works much better than anticipated - although a "tad" noisy , the ice-cream it produces is worth it ! Also great for making slushies ! Easy to assemble & operate - very little clean up !

phoenixd

phoenixdMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 90 reviews
  • 1 like

Great ice cream is worth the noise

published

Noise

published

Noisiest machine ever. Cuisinart should supply a set of ear muffs with every machine. Noisiest appliance that I have ever owned. Louder than most outdoor garden appliances. Louder than your average car, louder than a motor bike. Thought the machine was faulty due to the noise, but Cusinart and David Jones assure me the machine is normal. The ice cream and sorbet is ok - but you seriously wouldn't bother.

Noise, noise, noise!!!

Nickforty

NickfortySydney

Extremely Noisy Machine

published

Makes great ice cream but the noise is unbelievable! I downloaded a decibel meter app - 125 decibels at 1 m. distance. I rang cuisinart to check if the noise was normal- ran the machine so the operator could hear the racket- assured machine noise was normal. A Harley Davison idling in your kitchen would be quieter. Seriously the noise is totally unbearable, it is without doubt the noisiest machine we own- noisier than the car, noisier than the lawn mower, noisier than garden blower.
Makes good ice cream
Noise noise noise- loudest appliance ever

1 comment
Viv
Viv
deb

debBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very, very noisy

published

Whilst this machine does produce a quality product, the 30 minutes it takes requires that, unless you buy some industrial strength ear-plugs, the machine be in a totally different part of the house (and we had to move ours 2 rooms away to carry on a conversation) . I "traded up" from an ancient Phillips machine made 30 years ago, and that was silent in comparison. Surely, in this day and age Cuisinart could have done much, much better on the silencing aspect.
Quality outcome.
NOISE

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Debbie G.

Debbie G.asked

ICE-30BCA

Can you get a replacement paddle for this machine? I tried to get one on amazon but it said will not deliver to Australia. Can i get a replacement from Australia?

No answers
Shahs

Shahsasked

Do we need to buy any specific transformer for this ice cream machine to convert the 220v to 110v to suit the Indian power supply? I've got the exact ice cream machine as a gift from the US.
We use converter 220 to 110volts but unfortunately machine stops after approx. 10 minutes. I think due to motor overheating.. Please
Suggest me what power supply use.

No answers
Marilyn'Marnie' Q.

Marilyn'Marnie' Q.asked

Hi there!
About 6 months ago, I purchased online a Cuisinart ICE-30 icecream machine.
Now, I have just removed the plastic wrapping but there does not seem to be an instruction/recipe book.
(Oops! Did I throw it away with the box when it was delivered? )

I've tried clicking a few instruction buttons but they are not what I want.
So . . .
1. Can you please please please help? by giving me a link for the ASSEMBLY/instructions and recipes.
2. Can I buy another freezer bowl -- I want one being chilled while we're eating the prepared icecream
from the first.

Thanks very much :) Marnie Q

2 answers
Annie
Annie

instruction booklet and recipe booklet are found on this page https://cuisinart.com.au/ice-30bca-ice-cream-yoghurt-maker-2-litre-stainless-steel/

Annie
Annie

should be able to buy another bowl as a spare part

Get an answer from our members and Cuisinart representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.