??!
2 photos
Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow

Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow

26L, 21L, 17L
4.6 from 28 reviews

Reviews

(23)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (15)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.5 (15)
  • Heating Speed
    4.1 (14)
  • Smells of GasYes (1) · No (6)
Narelle

NarelleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

This is perfect

published

So far so good. Unit is working great. No issues so far. Got unit 20/02/20. Whole experience was amazing from ordering to installation. Just happy to have hot water again.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Shannon Alker

Shannon AlkerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great system, hot water is exactly that!

published

Great system, provides our entire house with hot water. We have a family of five with two young ones who love to sit in the bath or shower forever and a teenager who never seems to get out. If this system can survive my family and supply hot water then I am happy to give five stars.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Smells of GasYes
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
David M.

David M.Sydney, NSW

Expectations met

published

I converted from off peak HWS. The main two performance criteria I was looking for when doing my research was pressure and heat. Going on some comments I found on line and having spoken with some neighbors I decided to make the move to continuous flow gas.
Once the new system was installed my expectations were met. Nice continuous hot water with pressure to match demand.
The hot water takes no longer to arrive at the spout than it did with the previous HWS.
Will it be more economical - only time will tell.

Purchased in January 2020 at Same Day Hot Water Service Retail for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux H.Dux
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda

AmandaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Small and works really well

published

Replaced a large tank with a small wall mounted unit. We have a small yard and its great we now have more space. Installed the condensing model, I think it takes little longer to get hot water than the tank, no one other than me in our house seemed to notice. Installation by Same Day Hot water was quick and they took away the old tank.

Purchased in October 2019 at Same Day Hot Water Service Retail for $1,750.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Excellent product

published

Length of Ownership - 2 months.

Installation - Fast and efficient.

Product - Excellent. Doesn't take long for the hot water to come through. No water pressure issues experienced. I'll be checking my next utility bill to see if we've saved money as well.

Other - I have a small backyard and replacing the old huge upright tank with a small wall unit was a good decision.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Ray S

Ray SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

If she's happy - I am delirious

published

Had the new unit installed 2/1/20 after the old upright Rheem gave up the ghost. If 2 showers can be in use at the same time by the ladies of the house and no complaints are made about the temperature, pressure or how long before it goes cold - well I am a happy man. The install was flawless and the plumber was in and gone in an hour.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $864.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Trevor

TrevorGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Not fit for purpose. Cannot get a refund

published

The unit takes 10litres of waste water before it reaches 45 degrees - not 50 as promised. In a time of drought this is unacceptable. Dux/Bunnings have been two months now and have not acknowledged that I have consumer rights to a refund for a unit that does not provide what it is reasonable to expect, that is cost-effective, efficient, hot water..

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $2,051.00.

Value for Money
Household Size 1 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Trevor
Trevor
Andrew

AndrewSydney Surrounds, NSW

Compact unit, great installation, but disappointed in its performance

published

Nice compact unit, excellent installation technician. I am a little disappointed in how long it takes for the water to get hot. Also disappointed in how hot it gets, need to put the water pressure on full for a shower. We have good water pressure, but cannot run two showers simultaneously, due to fluctuation of temperature.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Whole process was 10/10.

published

From the ordering at Bunnings, through the installation, to two months of heavy use, everything has been perfect. No problems with two showers running at the same time. Couldn't be happier with the whole process.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
victragic

victragicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Works as expected, flawless installation process

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Toni C.

Toni C.South East Queensland, QLD

Great Unit doing exactly as described

published

Unit is providing hot water to kitchen, bathroom and laundry and is coping really well. Can run taps at the same time with no issue. Great to know it will be there when needed.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 6 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dux plumber dont turn up to install dux hot water

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $15,551.00.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Stu

StuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Installation a breeze

published

Arranging the installation was so easy through Bunnings. Technician was excellent. Old tank replaced and removed within 2.5 hours. Only had the new Dux in for a week, but working beautifully so far. The DUX continuous system takes up so much less space than the old tank. And no more hassles of getting the pilot light to start. Thanks.

Purchased in June 2019.

2 comments
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Stu
Stu

Will do. Thanks. :-)

George

GeorgeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great hot water heater

published

This is our 2nd Dux Hot Water Heater, they have both been excellent, coping well with speak time usage. Even when we have guests we have not run out of hot water.

Purchased in June 2018.

1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris

ChrisSydney, NSW

Perfect Replacement

published

We purchased this as a replacement for our electric hot water storage system which was old. The whole process from ordering to installation was simple, professional & friendly. The pricing was competitive. I would definitely recommend.

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,894.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lorraine. Brisbane

Lorraine. BrisbaneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best decision I've made

published

Swapping over from a 250L Electric hot water system to the 17L Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow was the best decision I have made since purchasing my home. It takes up a lot less space and provides more than enough hot water for our needs. Not only are we saving substantially on our electricity costs, we no longer have to be concerned about running out of hot water at any time of day or night. Installation was completed within a few hours, the installer was friendly and very helpful, explained the install every step of the way.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Dan

DanHunter Region, NSW

So glad we upgraded

published

We got our dux continuous flow installed through bunnings has been great. Works a treat so happy with it would recommend over and over again. Perfect upgrade for a 4 bedroom house

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Carl

CarlSydney, NSW

Excellent gas hot water unit

published

My Dux hot water unit has been installed & used for over one year now. Once installed, I've no problem with it. The temperature of water is hot enough in winter. It was a good price too. I would recommend it for any family.

Purchased in March 2018 for $1,132.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joe

JoeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great product & Service

published

We got this installed to replace our old electric hot water tank. Installation was straightforward - Dux came in promptly and cleaned up afterwards (including taking away the old water tank).

The new water heater is great. It's small so doesn't take up much space, quiet and heats water really quickly.

Would definitely recommend.

Purchased in May 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $990.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Nova

NovaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Bunnings purchase and installation of Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow 21L

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,820.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

walter

walterasked

Always Hot Continuous Flow

Is Dux dependent on mains power?

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Walter,

All our Continuous Flow units require a power supply to operate the electronics and anti-frost heaters, power is supplied by a 10A weatherproof GPO.

To our understanding other manufacturers might make a Continuous Flow water heater that doesn't require a power source to operate.

Should you have other concerns, you may email help@dux.com.au.

Best Regards,

The Dux Team

Glenn

Glennasked

Always Hot Continuous Flow

Just wondering what the average life of the Dux Endurance Plus 26 is. We have had ours for coming up to twelve years. The ignition spark has stopped working, is this something that can be replaced as the unit seems to be in excellent condition apart from the ignition spark.

3 answers
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Glenn,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and we would like to resolve this issue for you.

So we can understand the specific details can you please email through your full name (state this username as well), best contact number and serial number to help@dux.com.au so we can call you back, talk through the issue and try and resolve it for you?

Regards,

The Dux Team

Glenn
Glenn

Hi and thanks for the reply. I ended up going on the Dux site direct and I was contacted within an hour or so. Very happy with the response and especially the quick reply. Five star service Dux, very well done.

Dux
Dux H.Dux

Hey Glenn

Thanks for the acknowledgement and glad we could help!

Regards,

The Dux Team

mwatson

mwatsonasked

Always Hot Continuous Flow

Does anyone have the Dux Condensing Continuous Flow system and how do you find it ??

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Mwatson,

Our Dux Condensing Continuous flow units are very reliable, they are made in Japan and come backed by a 12 year heat exchanger warranty too.

We get great feedback from customers as you can see from these reviews: https://www.productreview.com.au/listings/dux-aways-hot-condensing-continuous-flow?rating=5

Regards,

The Dux Team

Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

Other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.