2 photos
Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow

Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow

26L, 21L, 17L
4.3 from 47 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Dux

Reviews

4.3
47 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (32)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (34)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (25)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (32)
  • Smells of GasYes (2) · No (22)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.3 (28)
  • Heating Speed
    4.0 (28)
Previous
Next
Upset customer
Upset customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very very poor warranty service

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Upset customer
Upset customer

I did get in contact with Dux as they requested and my replacement unit arrived within 6 days of contacting them. A pity that it did not work out from original call though they were very good in the end and was very much appreciated.

Dux
Dux C.Dux
Alice M.
Alice M.Sydney, NSW

Disappointing

published

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
David F.
David F.Hunter Region, NSW

Absolute Value For My Money

published

One of the best investment ever made by myself for water heaters. Cannot complain they provide my good long warranty but the quality of the product is solid I have been using it since almost 9 months with not a single issue.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John p
John pMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

WORRY FREE,GOOD WARRANTY.

published

Works great with 2 showers operating the same time. More efficient gas usage. We have no issues with temperature fluctuations. Like the defrosting system for the winter mornings. VERY HAPPY.

Purchased in April 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $740.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
John p
John p

Thankyou Dux team, i had the Dux endurance 20l before which lasted 10yrs. Happy to purchase new 21l instantaneous gas plus bunnings made easier with installation.

Dux
Dux C.Dux
Michael S.
Michael S.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The Hot Water Is Great!

published

The Dux rep on the phone was very friendly and professional and answered all my questions. The plumbers organised by Dux called Cavana Plumbers were also friendly and professional. My old system was a Rheem and let me tell you, the Dux gets hotter quicker, is quieter and the pressure is much much better. So glad I got a Dux!

Purchased in April 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
BECKs
BECKsSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

So much better than previous "other brand" instant gas water heater

published

Water arrives quite quickly into bathroom, ensuite and laundry as unit is located close to these areas. Installer explained clearly why hot water takes a lot longer to arrive at the kitchen mixer. His knowledge was outstanding on gas pipe sizes and regulations.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Chris
ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Replaced an old Endurance 20plus with PCB issues.

published

Still takes a while to reach the shower due to distance from unit but lovely and warm at 50 degrees. Existing control pad was not compatible but is not required- around $200 extra fitted. These units seem an improvement on older models.

Purchased in March 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Ideal size for us

published

Ideal system for us, the water temperature is a little lower than before, 50 degrees as compared to 60 degrees on the old system, but we prefer this, and the flow rate is excellent. So, very efficient and cost effective. Hope it lasts as long as the previous one (which was 13 years!)

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Excellent performance

published

Got it installed on the recommendation of a plumber over other brands. Initially he quoted me the condensation model, later brought this one. Works fine. Would have liked an online warranty registration.

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam
AdamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Works very well. Happy I switched from electric hot water.

published

The installation was arranged through Bunnings. A seamless process. Dux organised the plumber and electrician and installation took 3 hours.

Very happy with the decision made on purchasing this product and switching from an electric system. The heat is consistent and uses less cold water to get the desired temperature.

Purchased in January 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,836.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Don
DonSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

6.7 stars rating.

published

6.7 stars. That's the highest star ratings I've seen.
The plumber who installed the system also had previously chosen this system for his own property. Hearing him say that as he was installing the unit, strengthened the belief I had a great product. A Japanese product and an Australian company.

Purchased in January 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $2,081.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Happy Man
Happy ManAU
  • 4 reviews

Very slow to get hot water to the tap

published

The hot water unit seems to operate well enough in providing good hot water. It just takes a ver long time to arrive at the tap, causing a lot of water wastage. Is there something that I can do to improve this situation?

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Happy Man
Happy Man

[Name Removed] (Happy Man) - [Number Removed]. The Model is 26ENA5N and Seriel Number - 2016.03 - 000661. The address that it is installed is [Address Removed].

Dux
Dux C.Dux
Mikey
MikeySouth East Queensland, QLD

Hot water? Only if you're patient and lucky

published

We moved into our new-build home in July. It had the 26ENA5L installed - and it worked okay for the first month or two (except that it took FOREVER for the first hint of warm water to come through).
In the last few months though, the warm water only lasts about 2 to 3 minutes before slowly going cold again. The only way to sort it is to turn the tap to full hot and wait for the temperature to rise again. If you only turn it part way to FULL HOT (even just a smidge off the full position) it only keeps pumping out ever colder water.
This is really not acceptable. In our old house, we had a Rheem on-demand heater installed and NEVER had any issues.
I can only hope that this gets resolved because it's not acceptable in a modern appliance.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Jen
JenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very happy with our new hot water system

published

Really happy with the product. looks neat and tidy against the wall. much better than the gas hot water tank we had. Very happy with the system and the install

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $825.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Lee Lee
Lee LeePerth
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

New system

published

My Tenant is happy with the continuous flow of hot water. Only been installed for two weeks so cannot comment any more until it has been in use for a while.

Purchased in August 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dux
Dux C.Dux
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

jeharkin
jeharkinasked
Always Hot Continuous Flow

I have a place off the grid.
Will this work well with a water pump? And what would be the best water pump to go with it.

3 answers
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Jeharkin,

Thanks for your question.

Could you please provide us the model number of the heater, that will help us giving you the correct information.

Regards,

The Dux Team

jeharkin
jeharkin

Was thinking the 17 or 21L continuous heat lpg unless you have a better suggestion. We only have solar and occasional generator. We use water tanks.

Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Jeharkin,

Could you please email us at help@dux.com.au so we can reply and provide you the detailed information with an image attachment.

Regards,

The Dux Team

Karl
Karl asked
21L

I live in blayney so where can I purchase the dux 21litre here

1 answer
Dux
Dux C.Dux

Hi Karl,

Thanks for your question.

We have looked up Blayney and the 2 closest Plumbing merchants that would be able to order in the Dux 21 Continuous Flow units are Reece Bathurst which is 25 minutes from Blayney and Reece Orange which is 30 minutes from Blayney.

Also, Bunnings in Bathurst or Orange. They should have in stock or can order in.

Regards,

The Dux Team

Bob
Bobasked
Always Hot Continuous Flow

Do they need an electrical connection

6 answers
Don
Don

Ours did.

Don
Don

The electric connection is the ignition spark.

Kay
Kay

Yes

See all Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow questions

Get an answer from our members and Dux representatives

Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow

Other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

See all Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.