??!
3 photos
Joolca HOTTAP

See the Best Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
188
4 star
23
3 star
7
2 star
3
1 star
6

Best Shower Ever

published

I purchased a Joolca Hottap Outing for a recent camping trip to Wunglebung in NSW. I was surprised to discover that they already had these HWS in place set up in a horse float bathroom of all things......so I used theirs!!!
Outside temp was -3 Celsius. Water temp was consistent every time. The shower was amazing. Go Joolca!!!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Bronwyn

Bronwyn

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

So good!!

published

The Hottap is great for our situation! We live off the grid and only need hot water for a few months each year. It is set up in our open-air bathroom and is working a treat. So good to have instant hot water without having to light the old donkey!

Purchased in August 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Beaty

BeatyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Perfect little system

published

Great little system when you r free camping no going to bed dirty
I would recommend the joolca hottap to anyone that does enjoy the great outdoors and you will be surprised as to how little room it needs for storing

Purchased in August 2019 for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
DM123

DM123

  • 2 reviews

Great product!

published

Great product. We have a regular hottap also, but all the extra bits that come with the outing are incredible, the pump alone is worth more than the price difference. Company support is fabulous. Highly recommend this company and their products.

Purchased in June 2019 at Joolca.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

artoro

artoroWestern Australia

Joolca HOTTAP essential piece of equipment

published

I have used the Joolca HOTTAP regularly for the last 3 mths and cannot fault it. After a few adjustments during the setup, I have found it does everything that is required. I confidently recommend this Joolca Hottap as an essential piece of equipment

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

vaquero

vaqueroGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant Bit of Aussie Ingenuity!

published

What a great piece of kit this product is! Quality fittings with a rugged construction. Once water pressure and gas flow was sorted we were enjoying warm showers. The only thing that could be improved is having to lower the flow rate to get a higher temperature, but honestly, this is truly a minor inconvenience, and only an issue in really cold weather.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

John Casey

John CaseyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Joolca Hot Tap

published

The Joolca HotTap is a remarkable unit, I purchased it in 2015 and is still going strong in 2019. I cannot fault it at all. Water temp stays at the settings I set and the unit will cut off if the pressure gets too low. Fail safe work well.

Purchased in February 2015 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The Greatest Travel Companion

published

I am very impressed with the shower. I have caravanned and camped since the early 60's with many combinations of rigs and I must admit that this is possibly the greatest. We have it set up to operate in an ensuite Annexe on a small van and it has operated and performed wonderfully. It's the wife's favourite piece of equipment.The product is simple to install and operate and appears to be well constructed. Couldn't recommend it better.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Muzza

MuzzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Product, a must have for us.

published

What a great quality product, easy to put together straight out of the box, easy to use out camping and everyone was happy to have hot running water from showers to washing up, thanks guys great product. We have used this unit only a couple of times, once it ran for 3 people having showers straight after each other and worked perfectly, a small adjustment was needed at the start but then it just kept the temps perfect.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Chris C

Chris CFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Quality and design features are excellent.

published

Very simple to set up, connect and use. Fills a much needed space in the camping market. Can't beat a hot shower and a cold beer at the end of the day when out bush in FNQ.

Purchased in March 2019 at Joolca.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Stuart H.

Stuart H.Central Queensland, QLD

Outstanding

published

The product arrived to great anticipation & when unpacked it was clear that its extremely well made, it was also very easy to install & an absolute joy to use outside whilst we are remodelling our bathroom! Im keeping it where it is so I can enjoy an outdoor hot shower in my backyard! Love it!

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

sioux

siouxCentral West, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent off-grid system

published

I live offgrid, so I bought this product so I can have a hot shower, without having to pay costly fees for a plumber to hook up a gas hot water system. I love it. It is perfect for my situation. The customer service these guys provide is absolutely brilliant. Well done on an amazing product

Purchased in June 2019 at Joolca for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Glamping not camping

published

Fabulous the neighbors were so impressed they bought one too and are loving it like us. Showers feel like glamping now as so easy to use. Bye bye cold showers


Excellent all around

published

Works great, exactly as advertised! Easy to install and easy to use. Shipping was fast and communication has been a breeze! Excellent value for money! Highly recommended! We use it everyday!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Ronan Q.

Ronan Q.Perth, WA

Poor performance compared to other less expensive products

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Quality product let down by cheap plastic shower head.

published

Great hot showers even on windy days.
Easy to set up and use.
Quality gas heater which is let down by a cheap plastic shower head that dripped and then leaked continuously after only being used for a few days.

Purchased in July 2019 at Tentworld Physical store for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Gio D.

Gio D.Perth, WA

Awesome!

published

My initial thought was not good as I bought the HotTap from Bunnings and it was missing parts and it failed to operate after about 20 minutes. I returned it to Bunnings and got one that had all the parts. I bought the outing as well and it works brilliantly. Emre, who I was dealing with at Joolca, is a great bloke with fantastic customer service skills. All we need to do now is go into the scrub and put it to good use...can't wait! I will probably make a video of it when we use it as I have rigged it up to my trailer.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

nadsy

nadsy

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Constant troubles

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $430.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
3 comments
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca
nadsy
nadsy
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Reliable and fit for purpose

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

LWG

LWGVictoria

Everything and more...

published

The system is compact and all the components are great quality and work together seamlessly with everything controlled from the shower head. Used it on a recent desert trip and my wife loved it. To be honest I also enjoyed the luxury as well... it didn't use much gas and it packed easily into the 4X4. We are all now really looking forward to camping next to a creek where we can have long hot showers.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Nicole M.

Nicole M.asked

Hi our unit shuts off at 30 degrees and water starts going cold

3 answers
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Hi Nicole,

That's definitely not right. Please give us a call on 1300 669 500 or email support@joolca.com.au and we'll be glad to help you out with this!

Warm regards,
Chris

Katie
Katie

Ours is doing this too. What was your outcome Nicole?

Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Hey Katie,

Shutting off at 30C means something isn't right. It might mean there is something wrong with the HOTTAP but a problem like this sounds like a much simpler and easier fix in most cases. Give us a call on 1300 669 500 or email us on support@joolca.com.au and we'll be able to help you out with this real quick!

Thanks,
Chris


D. Buss

D. Bussasked

Just purchased a week ago. The water is just like warm at most then goes cold then warm again. You can feel the heat at the top of the unit, but no hot water.
Regards
D Buss

No answers

John P

John Pasked

Hi. When I turn the shower head off I have a slow drip. Do I need a replacement head.?? Thanks

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Joolca representatives

Details

Joolca HOTTAP
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

Joolca HOTTAP

154 reviews
Joolca HOTTAP OUTING
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

Joolca HOTTAP OUTING

72 reviews
CategoryGas Continuous Hot Water SystemsGas Continuous Hot Water Systems
Price (RRP)299429
Included Attachments12V FLOTAP6 Pump

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.