??!
3 photos
Joolca HOTTAP

See the Best Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
191
4 star
23
3 star
7
2 star
3
1 star
8

With Joolca camping is fantastic!

published

I've only used it once but it works well. It wont get super hot like a house hot water system but then again this is not a shower you stand under for half an hour. The on off switch on the shower head is a great feature and being able to have a proper shower when camping is fantastic.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Tp920

Tp920

  • 3 reviews

Nice warm shower with a shot of cold

published

Facts- easily goes out with little wind
Also randomly just fails about 10seconds after ignition. Joolca Have instructions on website to block vents as it obviously a known problem... not happy with this product also no phone support!

Purchased in February 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Awesome shower and amazing customer service

published

This shower is better than the one we have at home ! Really easy to use, exactly as described. Very impressed with customer care team who looked after all of my queries quickly.
Havent tried any other camping showers so cant compare this with anything else but very happy with my Jolla, looking forward to a clean camping experience this summer !!

Purchased in November 2019 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Never again will I buy one first try didnt heat, Got another one still didnt work

published

Product didnt heat took it back to get replacement that one didnt work either not at all happy with the product or the time it took me to go to the local store to swap them over

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
3 comments
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca
Kara F.
Kara F.

Thankyou in the meantime I purchased a different brand and it worked perfectly fine so it couldnt have been how I set it up as I have previously used them

Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Toni

ToniMid West, WA

Best Bush camp showers

published

Using one for bush camp, I now enjoy camping! This is 2nd unit purchased for our shed shower. Great service, easy to use, very happy so far with my Joolca.

Purchased in June 2019 at Joolca for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Best Shower Ever

published

I purchased a Joolca Hottap Outing for a recent camping trip to Wunglebung in NSW. I was surprised to discover that they already had these HWS in place set up in a horse float bathroom of all things......so I used theirs!!!
Outside temp was -3 Celsius. Water temp was consistent every time. The shower was amazing. Go Joolca!!!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Bronwyn

Bronwyn

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

So good!!

published

The Hottap is great for our situation! We live off the grid and only need hot water for a few months each year. It is set up in our open-air bathroom and is working a treat. So good to have instant hot water without having to light the old donkey!

Purchased in August 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Beaty

BeatyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Perfect little system

published

Great little system when you r free camping no going to bed dirty
I would recommend the joolca hottap to anyone that does enjoy the great outdoors and you will be surprised as to how little room it needs for storing

Purchased in August 2019 for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

DM123

DM123

  • 2 reviews

Great product!

published

Great product. We have a regular hottap also, but all the extra bits that come with the outing are incredible, the pump alone is worth more than the price difference. Company support is fabulous. Highly recommend this company and their products.

Purchased in June 2019 at Joolca.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
artoro

artoroWestern Australia

Joolca HOTTAP essential piece of equipment

published

I have used the Joolca HOTTAP regularly for the last 3 mths and cannot fault it. After a few adjustments during the setup, I have found it does everything that is required. I confidently recommend this Joolca Hottap as an essential piece of equipment

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

vaquero

vaqueroGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant Bit of Aussie Ingenuity!

published

What a great piece of kit this product is! Quality fittings with a rugged construction. Once water pressure and gas flow was sorted we were enjoying warm showers. The only thing that could be improved is having to lower the flow rate to get a higher temperature, but honestly, this is truly a minor inconvenience, and only an issue in really cold weather.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

John Casey

John CaseyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Joolca Hot Tap

published

The Joolca HotTap is a remarkable unit, I purchased it in 2015 and is still going strong in 2019. I cannot fault it at all. Water temp stays at the settings I set and the unit will cut off if the pressure gets too low. Fail safe work well.

Purchased in February 2015 for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

The Greatest Travel Companion

published

I am very impressed with the shower. I have caravanned and camped since the early 60's with many combinations of rigs and I must admit that this is possibly the greatest. We have it set up to operate in an ensuite Annexe on a small van and it has operated and performed wonderfully. It's the wife's favourite piece of equipment.The product is simple to install and operate and appears to be well constructed. Couldn't recommend it better.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Muzza

MuzzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Product, a must have for us.

published

What a great quality product, easy to put together straight out of the box, easy to use out camping and everyone was happy to have hot running water from showers to washing up, thanks guys great product. We have used this unit only a couple of times, once it ran for 3 people having showers straight after each other and worked perfectly, a small adjustment was needed at the start but then it just kept the temps perfect.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Chris C

Chris CFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Quality and design features are excellent.

published

Very simple to set up, connect and use. Fills a much needed space in the camping market. Can't beat a hot shower and a cold beer at the end of the day when out bush in FNQ.

Purchased in March 2019 at Joolca.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Stuart H.

Stuart H.Central Queensland, QLD

Outstanding

published

The product arrived to great anticipation & when unpacked it was clear that its extremely well made, it was also very easy to install & an absolute joy to use outside whilst we are remodelling our bathroom! Im keeping it where it is so I can enjoy an outdoor hot shower in my backyard! Love it!

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

sioux

siouxCentral West, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent off-grid system

published

I live offgrid, so I bought this product so I can have a hot shower, without having to pay costly fees for a plumber to hook up a gas hot water system. I love it. It is perfect for my situation. The customer service these guys provide is absolutely brilliant. Well done on an amazing product

Purchased in June 2019 at Joolca for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Glamping not camping

published

Fabulous the neighbors were so impressed they bought one too and are loving it like us. Showers feel like glamping now as so easy to use. Bye bye cold showers


Excellent all around

published

Works great, exactly as advertised! Easy to install and easy to use. Shipping was fast and communication has been a breeze! Excellent value for money! Highly recommended! We use it everyday!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Ronan Q.

Ronan Q.Perth, WA

Poor performance compared to other less expensive products

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Chappy

Chappyasked

Hi guys. Looking to mount my hot tap to the back of my trailer. Is the any flat wall mounting kits available?

1 answer
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Hi Chappy,

We plan on having wall mounting kits available in the future but at the moment we don't. If you reach out to us on 1300 669 500 or support@joolca.com.au we will be able to help you with some pointers/ideas.

Thanks,
Chris


Chappy

Chappyasked

HI. Just wondering whether the Hot Tap is weather proof. i.e can I leave it on the back of the trailer when it's raining etc?

1 answer
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Hey Chappy,

Thanks for the question. The HOTTAP isn't weather proof, so leaving it on the back wouldn't be a good idea. You should take it down and pack it away when you're done using it. Happy to clarify in more detail, just give us a bell on 1300 669 500.

Thank you
Chris


Wade

Wadeasked

Hi joolca I am having trouble with my joolca hot tap it lights up when I turn the water on stays hot for about 30 seconds then flame goes out is there adjustments or how can I fix it

1 answer
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Hi Wade!

Thanks so much for writing in. Could you please give us a call on 1300 669 500 or email support@joolca.com.au. We'll be able to help you out real quick with this :)

Thank you,
Chris


Get an answer from our members and Joolca representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.