??!
3 photos
Joolca HOTTAP

Reviews

4.6

242 reviews
5
(197)
4
(24)
3
(8)
2
(3)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (45)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (44)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (41)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (40)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.3 (42)
  • Heating Speed
    4.5 (42)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (42)
Previous
Next
Jack

JackGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Hottap-help assist

published

When i take a shower the water starts hot - minutes in it goes cold - i turn the unit (rotate hand controller) off - turn on - hot minute or so goes cold again. this is on going Unit is new two months out of box. Temperature on maximum 34.

2 comments
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca
Jack
Jack

Thank you Chris i will be in touch. I have heard about your wonderful after sales customer care.

Mitch

MitchPerth, WA

What i thought would be the perfect hot water system for camping?

published

Purchased in October 2019.

3 comments
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca
Mitch
Mitch
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Thanks Mitch, glad to have you sorted!

Warm regards,
Chris

Leonie

LeonieFar North Queensland, QLD

Unfortunate accident, awesome customer service

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Road Tech Marine for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Joolca HOTTAP compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good!

published

I am updating my original review (below) because Joolca staff got back to me and fixed the issue. They gave me a refund for the difference right away. We haven't used the shower yet but so far the experience is good. I would still warn that for gravity fed you need 15m drop or get the pump.

(Original post)
We purchased the essential kit, only to realise you need 15m drop to work without the pump. I called customer support in NZ and AU all day, but both went straight to voicemail. I purchased the pump separately but if it was made clear I would have saved money by ordering the pump together at once. Very disappointed.

Purchased in March 2020.

Dissatisfied camper

Dissatisfied camperMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very disappointed with this unit

published

Very disappointed with this unit. Purchased it and pump direct from Joolca 18/01/17. Used it twice on a camping trip 26/01/17. Shower rose broke so replaced it with after market metal one. Next time I tried to use the unit it would not ignite. Sent back to Joolca on 16/02/18 for repairs. It worked maybe twice again then sat in the camper as dead weight. Tried again recently and again would not ignite. (Joolca suggests maybe a pressure switch). As unit is now out of warranty Joolca no longer back the product. Having used it only about 10 times in 3 years it still looks brand new. I will be cutting my losses, trash the unit and buy a different brand.

Purchased in January 2017 at Joolca.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

We are very pleased with the Joolca, easy to set up & use works great.

published

Everything works as described, we had a minor issue that was quickly sorted out by the Customer Service department. There was a very slight leak where the shower head screwed on, this was replaced quickly at no charge. The customer service was fantastic, a rare thing these days! They also followed up later to make sure we were satisfied.

Purchased in January 2020 at Anaconda Physical store for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Thanks for leaving the review Andrew, we appreciate it - glad to hear you're happy with your HOTTAP!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very easy to setup and use

published

Great unit and very good communication from staff I've brought two hot taps, double ensuite, ensuite plumbing and about to by another ensuite plumbing set have one setup for caravan other set up permanently out side can't fault any of the products

Purchased for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Not happy camper

Not happy camperWestern Australia

Waste of time twice....

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Absolutely perfect

published

Ordered unit one day it arrived the next day and it's everything it was claimed to be, so I would highly recommend this unit to anyone needing a semi portable/ portable water heater

Purchased in December 2019 at Joolca NZ for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Joolca HOTTAP compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tassie Tiger

Tassie TigerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Australian Product!

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Joolca for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

With Joolca camping is fantastic!

published

I've only used it once but it works well. It wont get super hot like a house hot water system but then again this is not a shower you stand under for half an hour. The on off switch on the shower head is a great feature and being able to have a proper shower when camping is fantastic.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Tp920

Tp920

  • 3 reviews

Nice warm shower with a shot of cold

published

Facts- easily goes out with little wind
Also randomly just fails about 10seconds after ignition. Joolca Have instructions on website to block vents as it obviously a known problem... not happy with this product also no phone support!

Purchased in February 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Awesome shower and amazing customer service

published

This shower is better than the one we have at home ! Really easy to use, exactly as described. Very impressed with customer care team who looked after all of my queries quickly.
Havent tried any other camping showers so cant compare this with anything else but very happy with my Jolla, looking forward to a clean camping experience this summer !!

Purchased in November 2019 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Never again will I buy one first try didnt heat, Got another one still didnt work

published

Product didnt heat took it back to get replacement that one didnt work either not at all happy with the product or the time it took me to go to the local store to swap them over

Purchased in November 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$295.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 1 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
3 comments
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca
Kara F.
Kara F.

Thankyou in the meantime I purchased a different brand and it worked perfectly fine so it couldnt have been how I set it up as I have previously used them

Joolca
JoolcaJoolca
Toni

ToniMid West, WA

Best Bush camp showers

published

Using one for bush camp, I now enjoy camping! This is 2nd unit purchased for our shed shower. Great service, easy to use, very happy so far with my Joolca.

Purchased in June 2019 at Joolca for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Joolca HOTTAP compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best Shower Ever

published

I purchased a Joolca Hottap Outing for a recent camping trip to Wunglebung in NSW. I was surprised to discover that they already had these HWS in place set up in a horse float bathroom of all things......so I used theirs!!!
Outside temp was -3 Celsius. Water temp was consistent every time. The shower was amazing. Go Joolca!!!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Bronwyn

Bronwyn

  • 2 reviews

So good!!

published

The Hottap is great for our situation! We live off the grid and only need hot water for a few months each year. It is set up in our open-air bathroom and is working a treat. So good to have instant hot water without having to light the old donkey!

Purchased in August 2019 for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Beaty

BeatyWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Perfect little system

published

Great little system when you r free camping no going to bed dirty
I would recommend the joolca hottap to anyone that does enjoy the great outdoors and you will be surprised as to how little room it needs for storing

Purchased in August 2019 for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
DM123

DM123

  • 2 reviews

Great product!

published

Great product. We have a regular hottap also, but all the extra bits that come with the outing are incredible, the pump alone is worth more than the price difference. Company support is fabulous. Highly recommend this company and their products.

Purchased in June 2019 at Joolca.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
artoro

artoroWestern Australia

Joolca HOTTAP essential piece of equipment

published

I have used the Joolca HOTTAP regularly for the last 3 mths and cannot fault it. After a few adjustments during the setup, I have found it does everything that is required. I confidently recommend this Joolca Hottap as an essential piece of equipment

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Paul

Paulasked

HOTTAP

Can Hottap be connected direct to water mains

1 answer
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Hi Paul,

Yep, absolutely!

Warm regards,
Chris

Luis O.

Luis O.asked

HOTTAP

When my water heater will be in USA ?

1 answer
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Hi Luis,

For HOTTAP Essentials or HOTTAP Outing, they will be shipping out of Utah on May 18th 2020. For HOTTAP Nomad Kits, because they've been quite popular, they will be shipping on June 8th 2020.

Please email support@joolca.com if you have any questions about your order in specific and we'll be sure to help out!

Warm regards,
Chris

Barry

Barryasked

HOTTAP OUTING

Can l buy in a store or plumbing outlet

2 answers
Joolca
JoolcaJoolca

Hi Barry,

You can buy on our website or you can check out some of our retailers. Tent World will have stock of the HOTTAP Outing if that's the product you're after, you can give them a call beforehand to ensure they have stock at your location.

Hope this helps!
Chris

Barry
Barry

Thanks for your prompt reply

Get an answer from our members and Joolca representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.