??!
3 photos
Joolca HOTTAP

Great product ,

Having used other products like this for caravaning, and then using our JOOLCA OUTING shower there is no comparison. Would never go back to anything else. Top rate product. Well done to the company

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Awesome

Very well made product. Haven’t tested out in field yet but I love the quality of the product. Even the bag for it is nice heavy duty. Well done Joolca

Purchased in March 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

Very pleased so far. Feed hose a little short, but I just use a garden hose for now

Very pleased so far. Feed hose a little short, but I just use a garden hose for now.
It gets used twice a day so extended use is not an issue. I think the temp could be a little hotter for the volume of water.

Purchased in February 2019 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed

Great product

Great product, value for money, great company easy to deal with and delivered on time, will always recommend their products to anyone wanting gear for your camping trips regards Darren Wilton.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed

Great.

Easy to assemble and use. I was struggling to wash my dogs inside now that I've moved somewhere without a bath or laundry trough. This has solved the problem. Highly recommend.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed

Fabulous customer service and up-dates and we are delighted with the product .. hot, stable temp, great water flow 10/10

Delighted in every way .. fabulous product would highly recommend if you want a portable shower. Great service and updates from the company as well as entertaining customer service. Great stuff

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed

Joolca has rocked our off grid world!

We have an off grid hut on 10 acres in Victoria. For the past 3 years we have heated our water by fire or solar bag. Lugged it to a spot near the car and hoped the water would stay warm enough for the 3 of us to clean up. Not any more! When a friend asked if I had heard of the Joolca shower system my answer was no, but after 3 days of research, I purchased ours and we are in love! This system has rocked our world and made going off grid even more enjoyable! It’s easy to rig up, sturdy and so efficient. Thanks team - great product!

Purchased in December 2018 for $429.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed

Simple to put Together. Worth every $. Highly Recommend

Set up and used for the first time today. Very proud that the en-suite camp tent was up in less than five minutes and then water / heater connection not much longer. Others watched in amazement. We had a wonderful hot shower. Now we can go camping anywhere. Love it.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed

Awesome

Great compact unit, fits neatly packed in with our camping gear.. Works well at home after the beach and spoiling our shih tzu with warm baths now ....Can’t wait to really give it a workout on our next camp trip

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Smells of GasNo

Great Little Unit

Unpacked and set up in the shed to familiarise myself with the unit... Works perfectly... Had a choice between a few different brands but after reading all the positive reviews (there’s a lot of them!) decided to go with the Outing... Looking forward to our first camping trip on the Darling River... Couldn’t be happier... PS: Get the Joolca bag as well you won’t be disappointed...

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Very good product

I have had the Hottap now for over 4 years. It works really well. The after sales service is second to none. They even replaced a cracked fitting with free postage after 4 years. My only problem was a couple of leaking fittings which I fixed with plumbers tape. If I ever need to replace the unit I would not hesitate to purchase from Joolca again. The heating does need regulating with hot or cold ambient temperatures as it heats to X degrees above ambient. Not a problem.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Great Product

We used our hottap over the Christmas break. We couldn’t be happier with our purchase. Right from the day we ordered it, the service has been amazing and the product even better. I would recommend this product to anyone. It is easy to use and even easier to set up.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

best outdoor shower i have used

copes extra well with demand and extended usage water temp was fine a great little machine even the wife was impressed !! with all the fittings colour coded it was very easy to set up and adjust maintained a good water pressure the auto pump stop start works well happy to recomend it

Date PurchasedDec 2018

At last

"In the past I have purchased two other brands of hot water service units and ultimately they have been unreliable and complicated to use. I have also bought three different pumps to try and trip these units into starting on low pressure. I was recommended the Joolca hot tap and pump by a friend and haven’t looked back. This unit works and is easy to use. Wish I had bought one sooner."

Date PurchasedOct 2018

By far the best hot water system on the market

The unit is by far the best on the market the water pressure and temperature are very consistent and easy to use
It starts up immediately and takes only a few seconds to reach temperature
All around this is an outstanding product that is far above the rest and I've used a few

Date PurchasedNov 2018

best system ever

one of my friends bought this system for our trip through central Australia we were away for 4 months last time we did this trip we had to boil water but this system made it so much easier with 25 of us it worked real well so well that when we got home 3 or 4 others have bought one themselves no matter how hard we used it kept delivering and delivering well i personally would give it a 100 stars but alas it only goes up to 5 stars well done and thanks and i will soon be buying one for my local scout group

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Perfect

My wife and I used the HOTTAP Outing last weekend. Worked well, even with poor water pressure, instant hot water, only problem was wind blowing out flame, contacted Joolca and was given friendly advice how to remedy the problem from Cameron. Highly recommend this product. Have just purchased one of the shower tents."

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Perfect piece of engineering

Great piece of engineering, Wife extremely happy with her hot shower last weekend camping by a river.
Light weight , recommend getting the carry case keeping everything in a well made protective bag.
All the inlet hoses , gas fittings hoses and 12V pump for off grid are quality made.

Campers look no further for your hot water solution !

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Buy one, you won't regret it

Bought this Hottap for camping and are most impressed by it. Set it up at home to test, very simple and quick. I also purchased the quick disconnect for the gas line, well worth the money. This will be absolutely brilliant for camping, not only for showers but for doing the dishes, and hosing down our dogs if they get into some muck.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

great concept - damn the bureaucrats

Really love the quality and price. Pity the politicians have limited the heat for the peasant showers.

I have read a few people having issues with the wind - I went to a demo yard and bought an old house power box for $10 - cut a rectange in the bottom for the unit to sit in and added a few vents and problem solved

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

What is the current draw over a 5 min period? What remote battery power options do you recommend?
No answers

Hey have just purchased the hot tap outing and tried the unit out- when pumping and flowing the led screen will randomly turn off and water temp drop, then will comeback on straight up to scorching temp. Once turned off and back on working ok but unsure what the cause of this was? Just for future knowledge
No answers

We are considering purchasing one of your hot water systems primarily for winter in FNQ as we currently only have cold water at home via a gravity fed shower from our tank that we pump from the river into. I am wondering if this system will be suitable for us in that the temperatures of water coming out of our tank are quite cold even in the middle of summer and if we also would need the Blue cold water intake hose with pump or if connecting into our existing gravity fed system would be sufficient.
No answers

Details

HOTTAPHOTTAP OUTING
Price (RRP)299429
Included Attachments12V FLOTAP6 Pump

Visit official website

Similar listings