1 photo
Electolux EDC804BEWA

Electolux EDC804BEWA

MPN: EDC804BEWA
3.3 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Electrolux

Reviews

3.3
10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (10)
Previous
Next
Eric O.
Eric O.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Stops working too complicated! go for a Japanese brand

published

the dryer works when i put wet clothes in. But if I Place damp clothes it stops in 5 minutes and says that its finished all the programes. rubbish product... all the sensors and crap makes it too complicated just to dry your clothes

Purchased in June 2021 at Betta Home Living for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Glenn
Glenn
  • 2 reviews

Great Dryer! Little hard to get use to...

published

Good dryer, dries all type of clothes and linen well. But does take alittle to get use to. Drying clothes direct from the washing machine works fine on auto sensor mode ( cotton or mixed) but can't use auto sensor mode if you want to finish off some clothes after being on the line. For this to do 'time dry' for a minimum of 30 minutes. it took us a frustrating night to realise this. Now we figured this out we love this dryer! so convenient to have a condenser dryer no ducting!

Purchased in May 2021 at Appliances Online for $749.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sam
SamPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Works as intended

published

100% with Mango on this one, you do have to adjust the dryness level for this dryer to be satisfactory. When you purchase brand new, you get water testing kit that you're supposed to use to setup your dryer. I didnt use mine; i just set the dryer to '0' (soft water) to get max drying level.

If your clothes come out damp, perhaps you didnt do this step. And there are actually other factors that might affect the result:

1. If your laundrys dripping wet, dont throw in the dryer

2. If crumpled, shake them loose, the idea is to get more air flow in between so it dries more, faster and you can possibly skip ironing too

3. Set the dryer accordingly

4. Dont bother with dryer balls, they dont do a thing other than making noise

Purchased in April 2021 at RetraVision for $795.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Mango
MangoSydney, NSW
  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Takes a little fiddling, but works very well.

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Electronics Centre for $585.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electolux EDC804BEWA compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
B F.
B F.Sydney, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Just purchased, and first impression is CHEAP.

published

So we will shortly see how it runs, and I will update the review, but first impressions are this is very flimsy made and cheap feel. Previously had a F&P 8060P2 which failed at around 6 years / 300 cycles when it's drum started grinding on the seals. Hoping this one will be ok, but the build is so cheap feeling, everything in it is very lightweight compared to the older F&P that I have little confidence.

The door is so easy to flex with one hand you can easily break the seals with no effore at all...
I will update after a while of using.

Purchased in February 2021 at Appliances Online for $799.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bill
BillSydney, NSW

Doesn't dry

published

This device works no better than leaving damp washing on a chair. I think I'd do better leaving the washing machine on a longer spin cycle. My previous cheapo dryer did a better job albeit with the result of a damp laundry.

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $769.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Kelly
KellyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Excellent money's worth

published

I purchased the dryer for winter as we have 3 boys. We needed it for the larger drying items like linen and towels. Dries perfectly, they come out soft, not wrinkled etc. Easy to set up, use and understand the manual.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Kihbgf A.
Kihbgf A.
  • 3 reviews

Great product great price

published

Good price easy to use looks good great dryer. Electrolux are a good brand clothes come out dry not over heated not damp. no need for ironing which I love!

Purchased in February 2020 at Appliance online for $520.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Danielle S.
Danielle S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great Dryer.

published

Easy to use and efficient. It is quite economical. Dries clothes effectively, has a lint catcher, comes with wall mounting brackets to mount and stickers reverse so you can use either way up. Runs quietly. Has an iron dry option to help avoid creases. Has a good delicate cycle for delicate materials.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electolux EDC804BEWA compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Simon5353
Simon5353Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 23 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified

Does the job well

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $814.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5

Questions & Answers

Paul C.
Paul C.asked

The dryer often spins fast in one direction and balls up clothes. It's meant to be reverse action. Is something wrong?

No answers
Katie A.
Katie A.asked

I’ve just purchased the 8kg condenser dryer
And it’s coming out damp
I’ve tried changing the settings a number of times.
What am I doing wrong?

No answers
Samantha S.
Samantha S.asked

My new dryer does not dry. I have changed the water hardness setting but it is always cool no matter what program or how long i run it - is the cooling phase light always meant to be on ?

No answers
See all Electolux EDC804BEWA questions

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Details

CategoryCondenser Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $1,199.00
Capacity8 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Energy Consumption358 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock and Reverse Tumbling
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 665 mm
Drying Programs 8
Temperature Settings 4
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • MPN: EDC804BEWA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.