??!
1 photo
Electrolux EDC2086GDW

Electrolux EDC2086GDW

MPN: EDC2086GDW
1.8 from 29 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(22)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (8)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (6)
  • Verified purchase

The most frustrating drying machine ever

published

Having cleaned the filters and condensers many times following the instructions your clothes come out wet or damp. This machine with all its fancy buttons and gadgets requires to operate under one simple command HOT. If anybody knows how to find the combination that allows this happen I'd be very grateful

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $686.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Paul

PaulGippsland, VIC

if it does not dry it's not a dryer

published

I have had the dryer for aprox two months. The first load I put thru came out damp so read the manual changed settings for the sensor, still did not dry. Separated cloths into similiar materials still damp. It just does not dry, so how can it be called a dryer. How did this get thru product development. When winter comes I will have to buy another dryer. not happy Jan.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Value for Money
Deanna

DeannaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Useless - would never buy another one

published

Have tried dryer with all different types of clothes and towels on all different cycles. Clothes always come out damp, even when you redo again and again. If you leave clothes in dryer you come home from work with clothes smelling mouldy and needing to be rewarded. Only had dryer for just over 2 years. Waste of time and money. One star is generous!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDC2086GDW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not built to last, extended warranty a must

published

Worked well when it actually worked. Luckily we had extended warranty though, you will definitely need this. Ours only lasted 4 years before it died completely and was replaced. Extended warranty saved us the cost of 2 service calls with repairs plus the complete replacement, we would have been out of pocket around $1,500 otherwise.
Electrolux after care service is terrible as well. This brand and model is not recommended at all

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Toni100

Toni100Shark Bay

Rubbish walk away

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Toni100
Toni100

I have called 4 times and have not received one reply from electrolux/denise. You really don't wish to talk to customers and fix the issue.

Mark

MarkNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not the greatest Dryer but a lot more energy efficient than our old conventional dryer

published

Was sold a dryer that could solve all of the worlds problems and dry my clothes better than the old element dryer we used to have.
Fail!!!

I should have known better. What every one needs to know is a condenser dryer will dry your clothes to about 98% and use next to nothing in energy consumption. as apposed to the old element dryers that were a fire risk and cooked the clothes.

Slight learning curve but now i like the machine.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jamie F.

Jamie F.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

This clothes dryer is great i have had no problems with mine at all i use it every day amd it dryes my clothing great and removes all the fluff

Purchased in September 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Mandy L

Mandy LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Faulty rubbish

published

This machine has never worked properly can take up to 4 hours to dry 2 towels queen sheet set always bundles up and now it turns off after 5 minutes of running

Purchased in June 2017 for $769.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

You’ve got to be joking!

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDC2086GDW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
NadiaF

NadiaFMurray Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Ok value

published

Broke down in the forst12 monthsjust out of warranty... the company actually fixed it free and hasn't missed a beat since then... the dryer stops when the clothes are dry...

Purchased in June 2017 at Betta electrical for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Cruiser

CruiserSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Like it, don’t love it.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Cruiser
Cruiser

Will do

Mussels

MusselsCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Day old, barely works

published

Taken 8 hours to leave a single blanket damp and moist.
It spins, it heats up, but its sensor stops early every time before things are actually dry

Todays day 2, and it hasn't behaved any better at all. I'm returning it tomorrow for a full refund and wish i'd found the reviews here before purchasing.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Wendy J

Wendy JMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Nothing dry, definitely wouldn't recommend :(

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Keight

KeightWhangarei

The worst!

published

This dryer is so bad, it's been taking hours to dry a double duvet OUTER and 2 pillow cases it's an absolute joke! Been switching settings and it keeps stopping and beeping and it doesn't dry anything! Will be taking it back tomorrow it is a piece of crap. Thought we would be safe with Electrolux but no.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Jen

Jen

  • 2 reviews

Water leaking & heat now compromised

published

After looking on the web for answers, I now find myself so frustrated. Emailed Electrolux over a week ago and no reply. Water leaking on the floor everywhere. I have bought an Electrolux dual door fridge only to find the handle on the freezer draw constantly comes off in your hand. Have a front loading Electrolux washing machine that has recently had a faulty part and it was quicker to pay for a repairer to come out rather than wait an eternity for Electrolux to call. Called and left 2 messages, no reply. Common theme here. OFT, here I come and Im not happy!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Jen
Jen

And still no response after reaching out to customercare@electrolux.com.au

Shame on you Electrolux....

Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDC2086GDW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kharma

KharmaGold coast

Ripped offff!!!!

published

This machine is a tin box , with a drum fitted inside that goes round and round.
That's all it does .Not Happy Jan .....
Reading all the reviews you would think
The company would recall all machines
Because it seem like one out of 100
Might actually perform and do the job it was designed to do .

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
varsityrecords1

varsityrecords1South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Recall All Dryer Models Asap! Design Fault!

published

I just want to confirm all the bad reviews. They are true! Bought this dryer 2 days ago from Harvey Norman. Have attempted 5 loads (from towels to clothes). Once you press start on any cycle (38min - 120min) the dryer only operates for about 5-10 minutes, then the auto sensor switches the cycle off as it detects that the load is dry. But guess what? The clothes are still 50% wet!!! The auto sensor core design is faulty. This is a design fault. They should RECALL every last ELECTROLUX DRYER. Im getting a refund today. Do not buy this.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
zombieQueen

zombieQueenmelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does its job efficiently

published

I use this dryer regularly and have zero complaints. It has different drying times for silk/cotton/delicates and so on. The built-in condenser ensures that I do not have to open the doors and windows when using this dryer, unlike conventional dryers. It can accommodate upto 8kgs of clothes and is quite reasonably priced.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Absolute Crap

published

This dryer is rubbish. I have just tried to dry 2 x single bed sheet sets and it has taken over 2.5hrs. What a joke. Washing continually comes out ramp and I've had this machine less than 2 months. After it's 1st use it still hasn't improved. Just like everyone else it seems I'm having the same problem. Should of keep my dryer that was 8 years old. At least it did the job of drying items. Will be contacting store and Electrolux.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
john1818

john1818Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Clothes are drying !!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Khadijah Abdullah R.

Khadijah Abdullah R.asked

Where can I purchase the belting?

No answers
R.M.

R.M.asked

We unplugged the Dryer to paint our laundry. A week later we plugged it back in and it came up with and error code: EH0. This means interrupted power supply so we tried a different power point. Still got the same error code. Can someone tell me whether we should order a new part? It is just out of it's 2 year warranty - bought in July 2016 :(

No answers
Eddy

Eddyasked

We have a EDC2086GDW dryer that was a warranty replacement when our previous model faulted when in extended warranty, now this unit has faulted with EH0 we have tried several times powering the unit down but to no avail.I am affraid my confidence in electrolux products has sunk to a very low level.It took nearly four months for the original replacement to arrive, now another failure. Any help?

1 answer
Leroy
Leroy

Unfortunately the EHO error spelled the end for our machine. Luckily, replaced under extended warranty, upgraded to a Bosch this time as Electrolux only seem to make products that barely last beyond manufacturers warranty

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.