??!
1 photo
Electrolux EDC2086GDW

Electrolux EDC2086GDW

MPN: EDC2086GDW
1.7 from 34 reviews

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

When you've just done the laundry, a warm sunny day is perfect. But what if it's raining for days? Your lovely clean clothes might stay wet for just as long. A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you're interested in a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or maybe no dryer at all, this guide has all the handy dryer tips and info.

Read now

Reviews

1.7

34 reviews
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(26)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (12)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (10)
Previous
Next
BrianVee

BrianVeeSydney, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not fit for purpose

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for A$744.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
abc123xyz

abc123xyz

  • 2 reviews

Avoid Electrolux

published

Purchased dryer 2.5 years ago. Stopped working. Called Electolux for service. Hopeless. Technician didn't have required part ($30 drive belt). Said we would have to wait a week to get it from Adelaide. Then longer to install. Yep, just do without your relatively new dryer for 7-10 days while we get our act together. It isn't the first time we have had problems with Electrolux service. Wont give them another chance.

Purchased in December 2017 at Appliances Online for A$699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Ben

BenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It’s good

published

Surprised by all these bad reviews! We’ve had ours for 3+ years and never had an issue. Dries clothes and removes lint. I am wondering if others are taking their cloths out before the dryer is completely finished. It does beep as if it’s finished toward the end of the cycle, then intermittently cycle cool air to remove condensation build up from the hot cycle.

Purchased in December 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDC2086GDW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert R.

Robert R.Hunter Region, NSW

White box that spins clothes

published

As a dryer, it does one thing well.
Spins clothes.
As for drying, well it forgets that part.
Had for 26 months maybe had a couple of surprise dry loads that's it.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$679.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
scp

scpSouth West, WA

Frustrating

published

I purchased this dryer as it matched my washing machine. If only I had read reviews beforehand. No matter what setting I put it on my clothes do not come out completely dry!
And when you put your own time setting on the sensors still override it that they are dry when clearly they are not. Do not buy this dryer. What comeback do we have Electrolux as it’s an expensive dryer that does not do its job

  • Verified purchase

The most frustrating drying machine ever

published

Having cleaned the filters and condensers many times following the instructions your clothes come out wet or damp. This machine with all its fancy buttons and gadgets requires to operate under one simple command HOT. If anybody knows how to find the combination that allows this happen I'd be very grateful

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$686.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Paul

PaulGippsland, VIC

if it does not dry it's not a dryer

published

I have had the dryer for aprox two months. The first load I put thru came out damp so read the manual changed settings for the sensor, still did not dry. Separated cloths into similiar materials still damp. It just does not dry, so how can it be called a dryer. How did this get thru product development. When winter comes I will have to buy another dryer. not happy Jan.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$600.00.

Value for Money
Deanna

DeannaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Useless - would never buy another one

published

Have tried dryer with all different types of clothes and towels on all different cycles. Clothes always come out damp, even when you redo again and again. If you leave clothes in dryer you come home from work with clothes smelling mouldy and needing to be rewarded. Only had dryer for just over 2 years. Waste of time and money. One star is generous!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Not built to last, extended warranty a must

published

Worked well when it actually worked. Luckily we had extended warranty though, you will definitely need this. Ours only lasted 4 years before it died completely and was replaced. Extended warranty saved us the cost of 2 service calls with repairs plus the complete replacement, we would have been out of pocket around $1,500 otherwise.
Electrolux after care service is terrible as well. This brand and model is not recommended at all

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDC2086GDW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Toni100

Toni100Shark Bay

Rubbish walk away

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Toni100
Toni100

I have called 4 times and have not received one reply from electrolux/denise. You really don't wish to talk to customers and fix the issue.

Mark

MarkNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not the greatest Dryer but a lot more energy efficient than our old conventional dryer

published

Was sold a dryer that could solve all of the worlds problems and dry my clothes better than the old element dryer we used to have.
Fail!!!

I should have known better. What every one needs to know is a condenser dryer will dry your clothes to about 98% and use next to nothing in energy consumption. as apposed to the old element dryers that were a fire risk and cooked the clothes.

Slight learning curve but now i like the machine.

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Jamie F.

Jamie F.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Great

published

This clothes dryer is great i have had no problems with mine at all i use it every day amd it dryes my clothing great and removes all the fluff

Purchased in September 2018 for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Mandy L

Mandy LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Faulty rubbish

published

This machine has never worked properly can take up to 4 hours to dry 2 towels queen sheet set always bundles up and now it turns off after 5 minutes of running

Purchased in June 2017 for A$769.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

You’ve got to be joking!

published

Purchased in May 2019.

NadiaF

NadiaFMurray Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Ok value

published

Broke down in the forst12 monthsjust out of warranty... the company actually fixed it free and hasn't missed a beat since then... the dryer stops when the clothes are dry...

Purchased in June 2017 at Betta electrical for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Electrolux EDC2086GDW compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cruiser

CruiserSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Like it, don’t love it.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Cruiser
Cruiser

Will do

Mussels

MusselsCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Day old, barely works

published

Taken 8 hours to leave a single blanket damp and moist.
It spins, it heats up, but its sensor stops early every time before things are actually dry

Todays day 2, and it hasn't behaved any better at all. I'm returning it tomorrow for a full refund and wish i'd found the reviews here before purchasing.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Wendy J

Wendy JMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nothing dry, definitely wouldn't recommend :(

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Keight

KeightWhangarei

The worst!

published

This dryer is so bad, it's been taking hours to dry a double duvet OUTER and 2 pillow cases it's an absolute joke! Been switching settings and it keeps stopping and beeping and it doesn't dry anything! Will be taking it back tomorrow it is a piece of crap. Thought we would be safe with Electrolux but no.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Jen

Jen

  • 2 reviews

Water leaking & heat now compromised

published

After looking on the web for answers, I now find myself so frustrated. Emailed Electrolux over a week ago and no reply. Water leaking on the floor everywhere. I have bought an Electrolux dual door fridge only to find the handle on the freezer draw constantly comes off in your hand. Have a front loading Electrolux washing machine that has recently had a faulty part and it was quicker to pay for a repairer to come out rather than wait an eternity for Electrolux to call. Called and left 2 messages, no reply. Common theme here. OFT, here I come and Im not happy!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Jen
Jen

And still no response after reaching out to customercare@electrolux.com.au

Shame on you Electrolux....

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Khadijah Abdullah R.

Khadijah Abdullah R.asked

Where can I purchase the belting?

No answers
R.M.

R.M.asked

We unplugged the Dryer to paint our laundry. A week later we plugged it back in and it came up with and error code: EH0. This means interrupted power supply so we tried a different power point. Still got the same error code. Can someone tell me whether we should order a new part? It is just out of it's 2 year warranty - bought in July 2016 :(

No answers
Eddy

Eddyasked

We have a EDC2086GDW dryer that was a warranty replacement when our previous model faulted when in extended warranty, now this unit has faulted with EH0 we have tried several times powering the unit down but to no avail.I am affraid my confidence in electrolux products has sunk to a very low level.It took nearly four months for the original replacement to arrive, now another failure. Any help?

1 answer
Leroy
Leroy

Unfortunately the EHO error spelled the end for our machine. Luckily, replaced under extended warranty, upgraded to a Bosch this time as Electrolux only seem to make products that barely last beyond manufacturers warranty

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.