??!
3 photos
Electrolux EVE614 Series

Electrolux EVE614 Series

EVE614SC, EVE614DSD, EVE614BA
3.5 from 27 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
11
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
7

Steven T

Steven TGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

regret buying the electrolux EVE614SC

published

I purchased 2 of these 600 Electrolux ovens to fit into my old space, what a mistake they cost about $900 each and do not cook well at all does not matter which setting you use if you bake or fan force middle does not cook and outer burns if you try cooking cakes or pizza does the same thing very unhappy with this product avoid purchasing this as you will regret it unable to clean between glass door as need to dissemble door to clean between glass door, but the cooking is terrible anyone that believes this oven can cook obviously they cant cook themselves, I cant urge you enough don't make the same mistake as after almost a year I"m replacing them.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

priceless21

priceless21South East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 13 likes

Rubbish - Do not buy

published

Terrible oven. So expensive but cooks very unevenly even with fan cook on. Burns the edges, the middle undercooked. I literally sit in front of it and watch to see when the edges are done and then take them out, then rotate and spread out the center biscuits. Cooks cakes badly as you can imagine. Absolute rubbish. Ovens have one job - to cook properly - and they cant get it right.
Oh and the handle came off after 12 months and it wasn't covered under the extended warranty. Wear and tear they said. Electrolux did eventually send me the broken washer for free but I had to find the part, order it and install it myself - over an hour for this run around. They wouldn't send anyone out without charging me.

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,388.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Lisa

LisaLithgow NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 21 likes

Electrolux EVE614DSD and EVEP614DSD Too much Fancy, Not practical

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
KSuss

KSussSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect family oven

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Winning Appliances for $1,030.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Most difficult oven for cleaning ever

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Noel Leeming.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Pip S

Pip SAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good... and Bad, but overall OK

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

You

You

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy customer but there's always room for improvement

published

I must say what an absolute joy it is to use this oven. it heats up pretty quick on most of the oven settings. best oven ive had for baking. The only down fall is the grill take a really long time to get going even on the max grill function but apart from that my family and I are pretty happy with it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Ellen

EllenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

GREAT OVEN

published

This is the same oven as the Ikea Kulinarisk, just rebadged. Rapid heat function is a very handy function and it tells you how long to go. I also love the defrost function. Recommended as a cost effective oven for a basic kitchen reno and couldn't be happier. Mine also has the steam function which I am still learning to use, but so far so good! I also like that it is Australian based and getting parts will not be difficult if required. I have a lot of trouble getting out of the kitchen now!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Russ

RussPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent family oven

published

Great oven, easy to use and clean. Great reliable cooking results. Well made and well finished oven. Pyro clean is great and so too the meat probe. Simple to operate and follow menu display. Setting time is easy and so too using timer functions. This is a great family oven.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
noel j

noel jSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent oven

published

Extremely satisfied with this oven. The features are brilliant with the telescopic oven trays that come standard with this model. Food is cooked evenly and quickly. I love the rapid heat function saving time..highly recommend this oven. Looks great and easy to use. Cleaning the oven, especially the glass is so simple without having to strain my arms scrubbing..

Date PurchasedApr 2018

raheen

raheenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Control panel and surrounding cabinet work get hot after oven turned off

published

I had my new Electrolux oven installed about a month ago and have been disappointed to find that the control panel and the surrounding cabinet work gets very hot after the oven has been turned off. I have tried to contact Electrolux by phone and email to ascertain if this is normal or whether I should keep the fan going after I have turned the heat off but they have not replied.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Zoe

ZoeToowoomba

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fabulous stylish kitchen addition

published

Sleek glass face fits well with modern kitchen design. Very hard to mark with finger prints. The shelves are all on rollers, including the grill tray, making transferring food in and out a breeze. It is simple to change the level of the shelves to allow for larger items. Well worth it, decently priced as well

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Debz

DebzPort Adelaide

  • 30 reviews
  • 12 likes

Door collapse - plastic door

published

Purchased one because it was so called Australian Made, has had so many issues with it since I purchased it and am really regretting it. The door has collapsed with the plastic lugs that hold the glass in, the inner glass has shattered and requires a whole new door. The plastic handle has cracked from the heat and the shelves have started to fall apart!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Coffee222

Coffee222AU

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Best oven I have owned in 20 years

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Jebz

JebzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 60 reviews
  • 37 likes

Looks really good except faulty design on plastic Door

published

Got one in new house supplied by the builder. Really happy with the design, looks great! However there is a few faults which make me wish I purchased another brand. The plastic door frame is faulty, has already cracked after 6 months use. Plastic door handle, the bar handle is metal, but what connects to the door is plastic - again also cracked. The enamel on the inside of the oven has cracked and there is rust in the oven.

Definitely wouldn't purchase again, great looks but poor build quality.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Anthony

AnthonySydney

  • 7 reviews

Stsndard oven

published

Oven has all the heating features that are required.

Appearance looks slim and modern.

The oven handle is loose so when you open and close it, doed not feel firm.

Did not come with PowerPoint cord so i had to buy a separate one and ensured the voltage was the required.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Justin

JustinSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Stylish and Affordable

published

This Electolux oven looks excellent in our new kitchen. The black glass with the chrome features is great. It performs exactly as expected for a basic level model and I have nothing to complain about. It is a small step up in price from the rubbish base brands/models but looks like it is high end.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Milly

MillyBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fabulous oven!!

published

My husband and I bought this oven in November 2017 and are so happy with it. It comes with 2 wire racks, grill pan and oven drip tray. 2 of the runners are telescopic which makes it really easy to pull out the rack. The oven selections are simple, all you need and easy to use and understand. Setting the clock is so simple rather than having to press 2 buttons which has been my previous experience!! But best of all it heats up quickly and does the best roasts we have ever had!! Love the look of this oven too with the black and silver!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Kim B

Kim BAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the look of it.

published

Seems to roast a perfect chicken and baked dinners are always a favorite with the family. Cakes seem to cook a little uneven towards the back of the oven. Its hard to see the temperature selection selection with the black glass. I dont have to worry about children burning themselves as the oven door is triple thickness.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Canguro Bostero

Canguro BosteroBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great appliance

published

Great oven, we bought this oven 8 months ago from the Good Guys and so far it has been perfect. The internal lights are very good, they provide a great view of the meals while being cooked. Very consistent cooking performance with a variety of meals, also reheating, grilling and defrosting food.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

godfrey t.

godfrey t.asked

Sliding shelves pop out automatically, seems to be a regular problem, any idea how to fix

1 answer
Pip S
Pip S

I completely removed them, as I saw them as a hazard. (Not difficult to unscrew).


kevin

kevinasked

Hi there, we recently bought an Electrolux evep616sc 60cm . after some advice please .the top sliding shelf which has the grill plate on seems to slide out slowly when we open the oven door. this may be a problem when grilling as opening the door allows the grill plate to move outward. is there something we are doing wrong or have incorrecly installed ?
thanks
Kevin

2 answers
Zoe
Zoe

Hey Kevin
We have not had this problem with ours. I’d be talking to the supplier about this for sure.
All the best

Tony
Tony

Hi Kevin
Just purchase our oven which was installed today. The first time I tried to use it the top sliding rack came out almost burning me as I tried to put the baking tray on the lower shelf. I’m a little concerned as I have now seen this problem pop up on some reviews. I haven’t seen a solution yet. I have sent this issue to Electrolux support today. Awaiting reply. I’ll you know when or if I hear back.

Tony


Ted Callander

Ted Callanderasked

The light stays on while cooking. How can I turn it off?

1 answer
Brian13
Brian13

Seems to be common to a lot of ovens these days, even during the cool down period after cooking. May be some sort of safety warning that oven is hot?


Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.