3 photos
Electrolux EVE614 Series

Electrolux EVE614 Series

EVE614SC, EVE614DSD, EVE614BA
3.4 from 31 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Electrolux

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    3.7 (6)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.5 (8)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
shazza
shazzaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Think I got a lemon

published

The features are great and the design of this oven is beautiful, I loved the telescopic runners it made it so easy and safe when removing hot trays. The oven worked ok for the first year then developed problems with the thermostat, the temperature was much lower than the reading, then after turning it on one I got a readout F908 meaning a problem with thermostat and quoted over $900 to fix a very expensive part. When it did work it cooked evenly both top and bottom shelves. A disappointing experience.

Purchased in March 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
chloetri
chloetriSouth Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointing

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
estoril C
estoril CHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

disappointing build quality

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wall Ovens

Find out how Electrolux EVE614 Series compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dill
dillHunter Region, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

a Great Oven with a couple of minor defects from our point of view.

published
Steven T
Steven TGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

regret buying the electrolux EVE614SC

published

I purchased 2 of these 600 Electrolux ovens to fit into my old space, what a mistake they cost about $900 each and do not cook well at all does not matter which setting you use if you bake or fan force middle does not cook and outer burns if you try cooking cakes or pizza does the same thing very unhappy with this product avoid purchasing this as you will regret it unable to clean between glass door as need to dissemble door to clean between glass door, but the cooking is terrible anyone that believes this oven can cook obviously they cant cook themselves, I cant urge you enough don't make the same mistake as after almost a year I"m replacing them.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
priceless21
priceless21South East Queensland, QLD
  • 24 reviews
  • 17 likes

Rubbish - Do not buy

published

Terrible oven. So expensive but cooks very unevenly even with fan cook on. Burns the edges, the middle undercooked. I literally sit in front of it and watch to see when the edges are done and then take them out, then rotate and spread out the center biscuits. Cooks cakes badly as you can imagine. Absolute rubbish. Ovens have one job - to cook properly - and they cant get it right.
Oh and the handle came off after 12 months and it wasn't covered under the extended warranty. Wear and tear they said. Electrolux did eventually send me the broken washer for free but I had to find the part, order it and install it myself - over an hour for this run around. They wouldn't send anyone out without charging me.

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,388.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lisa
LisaLithgow NSW
  • 30 reviews
  • 24 likes

Electrolux EVE614DSD and EVEP614DSD Too much Fancy, Not practical

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
KSuss
KSussSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Perfect family oven

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Winning Appliances for $1,030.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Most difficult oven for cleaning ever

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Noel Leeming.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wall Ovens

Find out how Electrolux EVE614 Series compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pip S
Pip SAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good... and Bad, but overall OK

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
You
You
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Happy customer but there's always room for improvement

published

I must say what an absolute joy it is to use this oven. it heats up pretty quick on most of the oven settings. best oven ive had for baking. The only down fall is the grill take a really long time to get going even on the max grill function but apart from that my family and I are pretty happy with it.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Ellen
EllenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

GREAT OVEN

published

This is the same oven as the Ikea Kulinarisk, just rebadged. Rapid heat function is a very handy function and it tells you how long to go. I also love the defrost function. Recommended as a cost effective oven for a basic kitchen reno and couldn't be happier. Mine also has the steam function which I am still learning to use, but so far so good! I also like that it is Australian based and getting parts will not be difficult if required. I have a lot of trouble getting out of the kitchen now!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Russ
RussPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent family oven

published

Great oven, easy to use and clean. Great reliable cooking results. Well made and well finished oven. Pyro clean is great and so too the meat probe. Simple to operate and follow menu display. Setting time is easy and so too using timer functions. This is a great family oven.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
noel j
noel jSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent oven

published

Extremely satisfied with this oven. The features are brilliant with the telescopic oven trays that come standard with this model. Food is cooked evenly and quickly. I love the rapid heat function saving time..highly recommend this oven. Looks great and easy to use. Cleaning the oven, especially the glass is so simple without having to strain my arms scrubbing..

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Gabrielle D.
Gabrielle D.
  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Control panel and surrounding cabinet work get hot after oven turned off

published

I had my new Electrolux oven installed about a month ago and have been disappointed to find that the control panel and the surrounding cabinet work gets very hot after the oven has been turned off. I have tried to contact Electrolux by phone and email to ascertain if this is normal or whether I should keep the fan going after I have turned the heat off but they have not replied.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Wall Ovens

Find out how Electrolux EVE614 Series compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Andrew
Andrewasked
EVE614SC

The fan force fan makes a loud scraping noise when operating. The oven is about 4 years old. Wondering if anyone else has had this issue and whether it is an easy fix

3 answers
chloetri
chloetri

No that is not one of the issues with my oven - plenty of other, but not that.

Andrew
Andrew

I have now taken the fan cover off and found the element around it making contact with the fan. I have repositioned it and will see what happens. Pretty disappointed reading all the other issues. Won’t buy Electrolux again

estoril C
estoril C

I had my oven fan replaced when the unit was 3 mths old. Technician told me it was common issue with fan too close to housing from factory. Agree not well made

Doug G.
Doug G.asked
EVE614 Series

is it pyrolytic

2 answers
dill
dill

No

chloetri
chloetri

No. It was relatively cheap, but absolutely not worth anything. Unable to see the indicator lights without a torch and does not cook at all evenly.. constantly turning trays etc. I am still considering replacing it even thou it is less than a year old. One of the poorest decisions I have ever made.

godfrey t.
godfrey t.asked
EVE614SC

Sliding shelves pop out automatically, seems to be a regular problem, any idea how to fix

1 answer
Pip S
Pip S

I completely removed them, as I saw them as a hazard. (Not difficult to unscrew).

See all Electrolux EVE614 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Electrolux EVE614 Series

Details

Compare all 3 Electrolux EVE614 Series
Electrolux EVE614BA
  • Discontinued

Electrolux EVE614BA

No reviews yet
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $1,499.00$995.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
Type Combination
SizeSingleDouble
Capacity80L80L
FeaturesCooling Fan
Dimensions 597 x 596 x 573 mm597 x 596 x 568 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 3 Electrolux EVE614 Series
  • MPN: EVE614SD and EVEP614DSD

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.