??!
2 photos
Electrolux EVEP626

Great Oven

After putting up with our very old gas oven for many years, this oven is a delight. The functions are clear (no interpreting symbols) and easy to use. Everything I have cooked in it so far has turned out beautifully, and I'm thrilled to be able to bake cakes again that aren't burned on the edges and undercooked in the middle. I like the telescopic runners (however, I would prefer them installed on different rack levels, but haven't found an easy way of removing them) so that I don't have to lean in to the oven. The smaller double oven is great and more efficient for just the two of us. I couldn't be happier with the oven.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Daily

Awesome oven.

Purchased this oven after looking at many models. Chose this one for easy slide roast/grill trays to avoid difficult rack pull out to check on food status. Perfect for cooking roast and adding veg etc. Stylish look and great cooking features. For middle of range price, this is a great oven And is very easy to clean. Very happy with purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Perfect - incredibly easy to use - even has temp probe for roasts

Love it - has so many preset cook settings (Roast/Casserole/Pizza/Pie - Fan bake - Fan Grill and more)....easy to adjust temp - two individual ovens that can be used at the same time. Top features more functions but bottom certainly offers what you need as a second. Racks pull out on extended struts so very stable. Baking dishes/ roast trays/ grill trays/ temerature probe just wonderful....these are not extras but included with the oven. Temp probe even better as it is electronic and switches oven off when internal temperature reached....so easy to use. Recommended - even tells you when a clean is due and that is beyond easy too.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

excellent

It's pyrolytic, tells you when you need to put it on a pyrolytic clean. It comes with telescopic runners which enable the shelves to slide out smoothly on runners.
It has many functions for baking. Fast heat up and it's a double oven.
I am not sure whether any oven I have had browns evenly to perfection, I just switch my tray around.
The display is bright and clear.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Browning the top

The oven is great but biscuits never brown on the top no matter where I position the slide in the oven. The double oven is 5he best idea since sliced bread. With 2 I constantly use the lower oven. Easy controls and no thee problems in the 8 years we have had the oven.

Date PurchasedFeb 2010

Buzzer volume on EVE models too quiet - would not recommend

We were so excited to finally make the investment in an Electrolux oven and it has many great features (heats quickly, grills golden and cleans) but unfortunately the deal breaker is the buzzer volume, as others have also commented. Although under Settings the volume can be adjusted up to Volume 10, even that volume is impossible to hear outside of the kitchen. Effectively, it makes it useless for doing any timed baking (which is most things). Other reviewers have pointed out this problem as well and Electrolux haven't offered any solution to fixing the inaudibility problem. So unfortunately despite some great features, do not buy any of these models if you rely on an oven timer.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Double the baked goods

We really love the double oven.
We've used both ovens plenty of times simultaneously and separately to justify the inclusion into our new kitchen.
Being able to cook two things at different temperatures has been great, especially when having friends and family come over for dinner. E.g. Mains in the big oven and Dessert in lower oven.
If we are only cooking something small we'll just use the smaller lower oven.
The self-cleaning pyrolytic function is great, although the first time we used that feature it was quite smokey and set off the smoke alarms in the house... nothing a bit more regular cleaning wouldn't fix though ;-)

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Graet helper at kitchen

This oven is very spacious has lot of racks . With pyrotic cleaning function very easy to clean afterwards. I had a little issue with the light. I had to replace it two times. Except it is excellent. Has pre programs to assist with cooking too .excellent product . It heats up very fast

Date PurchasedMay 2010

great oven

this is a great oven with a easy to use display.heats quickly and fan is super quiet. The soft close doors are good and we use the cook from frozen feature a lot. So far all the food we have decided to cook has come out great and we are happy with the oven.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Wish we hadn't bought it!

Not happy can't cook in the bottom oven, as everything burns, even though I have reduced the temperature by 20deg, and shifted the cooking shelf to the top position, I had to turn the scones over to get any colour on the top.
We have had the oven over 3 months and it still hasn't been sorted.
Not impressed

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Hi Chris, Rumana from Electrolux here. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the EVEP626SC. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Rumana. Thanks, Rumana

Amazing, didn't know what we did before it!!

This oven is the best one we have owned by far.
Cooks perfectly every time with no hot spots.
The half oven is extremely handy for putting on a tray of biscuits or cooking desert whilst the roast is on in the main.
Pyrolytic function works a treat and brings it up spot on every time.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Very Good Double Oven

Both ovens are multi function and both have an auto reminder when time to clean your oven. Simply remiove the shelves and shelf supports - select the clean oven function..... then wait until the cycle is completed and wipe out the soot. Pretty good!
I find both ovens to be fairly accurate with temperatures and more than happy with the cooking results.
I love the telescopic shelves - saves me stretching in.... no more burnt wrists!


Feature packed oven, great results

This oven replaced our 17 year old De Longhi double oven and our only regret is that we didn't upgrade sooner!

This oven includes features that the Europeans charge extra for as standard, like telescopic runners, quad glazed doors and pyrolysis cleanin on both ovens - not just the main oven as I have seen on some more expensive Euro ovens. The user interface is slick and intuitive and both my wife and I were able to operate it without consulting the manual - again, something the Italian manufacturers in particular need to take note of.

I do have some criticisms - the aforementioned telescopic runners are a little flimsy and indeed one was broken on delivery of the oven. Electrolux replaced this at no cost however. Also, I would like the option to install the runners at different shelf positions, which cannot be done.

Overall, we are very happy with the performance of our new oven and are baking a lot more than before - everything seemed too hard with the old De Longhi. If you are looking for a double oven, put this one on your shortlist.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Great oven, modern brush steel finish.

This oven is quite well built and is modern in design. This oven was bought brand-new and has been used quite regularly. The great feature about this oven is that the set temperature is reached quite rapidly and maintains that temperature easily. There are many features of this oven, but my favourite is the start and stop time.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Perfect cooking oven. Looks great and many wonderful functions

Perfect cooking oven. Looks great and many wonderful functions. Double oven is a great feature. The customer service has been exceptional and I bought the extended warranty from Electrolux as I would be dealing with them direct and not a store or third party. They even open on Saturday's. Australian made and came from the factory in Adelaide.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

A pretty good oven.

Cooks everything perfectly and has some great functions such as pizza, cook from frozen, defrost and fan grill.
Fan grill lets you grill with the door closed and you do not need to turn the food. Cooks both sides of the food at once!
You save a lot of energy costs as most of the time you use just 1 rack in the little oven.
I am getting annoyed with the little door. A lot of the time it is pulling off as I open the door.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Questions & Answers

I have just had my double oven installed last week and very happy. Not sure how do I turn both ovens on at the same time
1 answer
Hi - think you asked below. You just push power and select top or bottom oven - select function - check temperature and push OK...then repeat with other oven. Very easy - manual can be viewed online.

How do I operate both ovens to bake at the same time
1 answer
You just push power - select whichever oven to the function and cooking mode/temperature and push OK and repeat with the other oven. You can check progress during the cooking by selecting the oven that you want to check.

Hi disappointed cooking with top oven nothing browns doesn’t get hot enough. Oven temperature approx 40c cooler than test against thermometer. The oven is a Elec duo oven EVE626SC
1 answer
Suggest you call for a service check - ours browns with no issues.

Details

Electrolux EVEP626SC (Stainless Steel)Electrolux EVEP626BB (Black)
CategoryWall OvensWall Ovens
Oven FuelElectricityElectricity
SizeDoubleDouble
Capacity126L126L
FeaturesCooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)Cooling Fan and Pyrolytic (Self-Cleaning)
Colour / Finish Stainless SteelBlack
Dimensions 890 x 596 x 573 mm890 x 596 x 573 mm
Primary Oven Capacity80 L80 L
Secondary Oven Capacity 46 L46 L
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.