?
? !
2 photos
Electrolux EWW12753

Electrolux EWW12753

MPN: EWW12753
3.9 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (12)
  • Washing Performance
    3.8 (12)
  • Drying Performance
    2.3 (9)
Previous
Next
Carly G

Carly GVictoria

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great...when it works! Customer service crap!

published

Purchased this in April 2018 for $900 and when it works it drys well and does a great job washing however have had to have it repaired three times so far and has just broken again!! It has been fixed each time under warranty but just replacing parts that then break again. Getting over it. Called and advised that even though this machine is only 2.5 years old and has had every part replaced within the warranty period that I will have to just cut my losses and purchase a new one!!!!!

Purchased in April 2018 at Betta Home Living for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy

AmySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Do not buy anything from Electrolux

published

Charged me for a warranty service and then never sent me the invoice and referred it to debt collecting and I only found out when the debt collectors called. Every time I try to call Electrolux it takes them ages to answer and this crap is still not resolved. Very poor customer service. Do not buy Electrolux products. Their products fail and they don't uphold their own warranty period.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $927.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ashish

AshishGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Electrolux

published

This washing maching is fabulous product using it for last 1.5 years and still not given any problem. Based on this experience we have got another Electrolux product i.e. Dryer. Keeping fingers crossed .

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Electrolux EWW12753 compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lucie B.

Lucie B.

  • 4 reviews

Convenient

published

Convenient. Washing and drying programs have a wide variety and option. Although the drying isn’t too good. Drying for 2hrs results in half wet load of clothes so could be better.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kenny

Kenny

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great washer dryer

published

We have owned this for just over a year now but my wife does more washing in a week than some do in a month and I must say we cannot fault it. The wash quality is excellent, the spin cycle is really quiet compared to washing machines we have had in the past. Clothes seem to get a really good spin helping drying time. We have not used the dryer much but found although it took a while it did the job. A good option for houses / apartments have limited space.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Faulty Electrical

published

Washes fine. Drying is slow (takes about 3 hours to dry a load).
After about a year circuitry began playing up, occasionally unable to select a mode properly, fixing itself after a day or so.
Now just shy of 2 years, machine unusable. Can only select cotton run. Trying to run cotton won't get past half a wash done without having a fit and flitting through a bunch of modes.
Junk.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerWimmera, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Do not buy this product

published

Washing machine has very limited options, seems to do what it wants.
I have repeatedly put in clothes to be dried selected the correct setting, commencing drying and then at some point changes and commences washing again.
If you would like a machine that leaves you frustrated every time you want to chuck a load on this is the one for you.

I upgraded from a Simpson washer that I was told was basic in comparison to this model. Electrolux wash/ dry combo
I would happily pay $1000 for this machine to be taken to the local tip where it belongs and have my old washer back.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mandy

MandySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified

Hardly used Heating/drying found broken after 2 years

published

Washing is ok. Rarely use drying. Perhaps used of a six times all up.
Tried unplugging and start again but not able to Dry.
Now only as a washing machine now, sadly.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman for $974.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stephen G.

Stephen G.South East Queensland, QLD

Dissapointed

published

I purchased the machine 10 months ago and all was Ok. I found the wash cycles too long and some cycles wash better than others. The issue I now have is that the program dial is now not working correctly. It wont register the different cycles as you turn it around. I have called Electrolux out to repair it as its still under warranty so we shall see if this fixes the problem.

Purchased in March 2019 at Brisbane whitegoods for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Electrolux EWW12753 compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vick

VickPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good washing machine

published

Never had any problems with this washing machine. Going well for last 2 years. Very quite aswell. I use very regularly and output was clean and dried easily.
My stained clothes were also cleaned like a magic

Purchased in February 2017 at The Good Guys for $720.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Troy Leggo

Troy LeggoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Wish i bought it years ago

published

Have had no problems with this. I have never had a front load washer before and I must say I love it. I have to get used to the programs now but the normal was has made my clothes clean as new well almost.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $1,060.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ash Ma

Ash MaCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good washer

published

Has many different options , can beep a lot which is annoying, no drying option, simple use, wouldn’t recommend for big loads as it shakes the washer and error comes up

Purchased in January 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aprilajasong

AprilajasongSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love this machine

published

I absolutely love this machine. It’s quiet, efficient and cleans my clothes beautifully. I even use the dryer on its own and it’s great. I live in a unit so it’s great with space saving as well. My only question would be I can’t find the filter to clean out after I use the dryer??

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ant

AntSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does great job and easy o use.And easy to use.

published

Sheets and towels excellent wash and dry.Also wash and dry cotton T shirts.First washing machine I ever had,very easy to use.short wash cycle excellent for small family.Does great job and easy to use.Should suggest what kind of and fabric softener detergent to use.5 star quality.Will purchase other electrolux products in future.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sezzie

SezzieWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

It’s quiet, washes great, the vapour wash is perfect for your delicate garments and the drier just adds to the convenience of simplicity.
Having limited space in my laundry, it fits perfect.
It also has a wash to dry function, which basically means, your clothes are wash then automatically dried, which is a great time saver.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Electrolux EWW12753 compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Herman

HermanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It's fantastic!

published

For our small family of 3, a wash setting which takes less than eighteen minutes is enough for our laundry every week. The cleaning itself when matched with OMO washing powder is perfect. What shocked me however, was how quiet it is when operating. The machine is almost inaudible once out of the room, compared to other machines we've tried in the past, this one is almost silent!
Something to note for any buyers out there: The machine warns you to empty a valve in the bottom right of the machine every month or so in the instructions manual, however, unless your machine is not on the ground, to collect the liquid being expelled, you'll need a relatively flat container.
For $699 I could not recommend this machine enough!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jayne

JayneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

GREAT OR WHAT

published

Just great in all ways washing clothing then dry what's needed most especially on wet day's dryer very handy to have especially wet days or what.Also you don't like the LAUNDRY with too much washing or drying to do in one day.This washing machine and dryer QUICK OR WHAT also don't have to worry about going to the LAUNDRY

Date PurchasedJune 2018
1 comment
Jayne
Jayne

Never let's yourself down in washing or using the dryer 100%

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liam

LiamAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MMK

MMKwhelers hill Melbourne

not doing too badly

published

cleans clothes well, rinse is barely adequate as clothes seme a little stiff after washing and drying.
cannot add an extra rinse to the cycle to remedy this.
controls and door opening are very stiff, cannot usually open the door immediately after the cycle has finished and cooled down from 30deg wash/rinse.
front loaders do not wear out clothes, and this is quiet.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess M.

Jess M.QLD, 4011

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Does a great job with my clothes.

published

Since purchasing this washing machine has been great, I have done lots of different cycles and they have all been great. The spin on on this machine really leaves my clothes coming out only damp, so they dry very quickly! Great product for a low price. My family all have Bosch machines, but I would say this machine is very comparable

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Eli

Eliasked

How do I get my machine to dry only. What ever setting I choose on the dial always washes first and then only sometimes drys after.

2 answers
Carly G
Carly G

Use the setting of drying mixed or drying cottons.

Eli
Eli

Thanks for the response, the issue is it wouldn’t change programs, but I opened it up and checked the chip board was covered in grime and and rust, have it a clean and it’s all working. Now the spindle can change programs not just default to same program

Payam R.

Payam R.asked

Hi does any body can solve my problem?
The potions in my control panel doesn’t show properly in digital screen , for example when I turned from to cotton mood its disappeared but the next one(mixed mood) is working and the other(delicate) not , however sometimes it works good but most of the time it’s not?!

No answers
David S.

David S.asked

Have an EWW12753 washer/dryer, just out of warranty. Dryer runs, but has no heat. No error codes and clean drain filter. Would this be attributed to the THERMAL FUSE? Thanks.

2 answers
Carly G
Carly G

This also happened with ours, I believe it was a wiring issue.

Kate
Kate

I have the same issue ! How is this a writing issue? Thanks

See all Electrolux EWW12753 questions

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

Details

CategoryWasher Dryer Combos
Price (RRP) $1,399.00
Capacity7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesAuto Dispense
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 850 x 600 x 585 mm
Motor Type
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Number of Spin Speeds7
Maximum Noise Level52 db
Number of Wash Cycles11
Drying Capacity 4.5 kg
Energy Consumption185 kWh per year
Delicates SettingYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9315540403640
  • MPN: EWW12753

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.