4 photos
EvoHeat Advanced DHP-R Pool Heat Pump

EvoHeat Advanced DHP-R Pool Heat Pump

Advanced DHP30-R, Advanced DHP50-R, Advanced DHP40-R, etc...
4.8 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Pool Pumps in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by EvoHeat

Reviews

4.8
25 reviews
5
(19)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Craig
CraigIllawarra, NSW

Great unit, big powerful and stylish.

published

Needs to be 800mm off the wall.
This is an industrial unit and is a little noisy so best installed 10 Meters away from the sitting area of the pool for your comfort.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2021.

Incentivised Review No
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your review and image Craig, looks awesome!

New Installation

published

Installed yesterday. Pool approximately 40000 to 45000 litres. Water temp started at 21c. Will be at 28c in less than 24hrs. Quiet operation. Good phone app that works through WiFi. Very happy so far.

Purchased in September 2021 for $12,888.00.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your review Michael, great to hear you are happy with the unit and its features - Enjoy! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steve upper Brookfield
Steve upper Brookfield South East Queensland, QLD

Perfect pool heater

published

We have a large 180k lt pool requiring a small commercial heater. Evo heat pump had our pool up to temperature within a couple of days.
We love the industrial design plus it’s super quiet and energy efficient. We are also installing solar to support running costs. Certainly looking forward to swimming all year round. Evo service was impeccable from the getgo making sure we were happy and informed.
Highly recommend this company.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021.

Incentivised Review No
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your excellent feedback Steve! We're extremely glad you're happy with the unit and our service - enjoy!

Brent W.
Brent W.South East Queensland, QLD

Great unit

published

Took a bit for the unit to get our pool to the temp needed but once it got there doesn't take much to bring it back,
Costly to run but worth it if you can afford.

Purchased in May 2021.

Incentivised Review No
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for the review Brent! Glad to hear you are enjoying your heat pump. Have a read of our blog which has some tips on saving money on heating costs which you may find useful: https://evoheat.com.au/how-to-save-money-on-pool-heating/

Pool Pumps

Find out how EvoHeat Advanced DHP-R Pool Heat Pump compares to other Pool Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ozydman
ozydmanSydney Surrounds, NSW

Works well, difficult to connect to wifi

published

Works very well at heating the pool, and in conjunction with our solar panels is quite efficient, although we haven't had any success connecting to the app/wifi. Hopefully it stands the test of time.

Purchased in October 2019 for $7,500.00.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mal B.
Mal B.South East Queensland, QLD

Great Heat pump

published

Works perfectly for our 5m x 3m pool. The biggest benefit was the vertical fan meaning we were able to fit in our confined space. It is easy to use and connects in perfectly with our other equipment, meaning we can swim year round.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Looks great Mal - enjoy! :)

Mal B.
Mal B.

thanks we are, was Winter Solace yesterday and we went for a dip :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tao
TaoSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great compact heater

published

Purchased in May 2021 at Jims Poolcare Chelmer.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Graeme Fisher
Graeme FisherSouth East Queensland, QLD

We should have had this product 5 years ago

published

We use this machine to heat our 2000 Litre Spa, previously we had a heater that had 3 elements in it. The first set of elements last over 2 years, second set 4 months, third set 2 months. The company would not guarantee their elements any more so we looked for an alternative and are happy to say we found the EvoHeat DHP-R Heat Pump. Since having the unit installed a few months ago we have never had a problem, the machine is efficient, quiet and trouble free. Highly recommend anyone who needs a pool or spa heater to look at the Evoheat range, there will be a model to suit and you will not regret having one installed.

Purchased in December 2020 at Pool Gear for $5,970.00.

Incentivised Review No

Great unit

published

Once you initially get the pool to temperature, it works a treat. Very useful in the fringe seasons where the weather is warming up, which allows for a pleasant swimming temperature. The JBox is a must as it allows the pool filter to which on and off whenever the heater needs to run. The fan is on top of the unit which allows it to be installed almost anywhere.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pool Pumps

Find out how EvoHeat Advanced DHP-R Pool Heat Pump compares to other Pool Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Craig
CraigPerth, WA

Replaced what I thought was a great pool heater with something ten times better!

published

The quality of the unit is really outstanding, but it’s the service that backs it up that makes it the best possible value. Don’t settle for anything but the best!

Incentivised Review No
Angelo P.
Angelo P.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great performance and extremely quiet for size.

published

Excellent unit. Very powerful, quiet and fast heating of pool. Very nice stainless appearance. Great looking product and easy to use , super quiet .
Now ready for the sunny days to enjoy a comfortable swim ..
The wifi app makes it convenient to control the heater from the palm of your hand.

Purchased in August 2019.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jack
JackSunshine Coast
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product

published

Powerful machine. Installed and turned on overnight and went from 18 degrees to 28 degrees for swimming the next day. Nice stainless steel design, has a silent mode that can be on a timer. J Box allows pool pump to work for chlorinator and heat pump independently so as to avoid excess chlorination (i.e. chlorinator stops after pool filtration run time). Wifi set up is easy. This system allows all year swimming. Installation was fantastic and ran smoothly.

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Pool Pumps

Find out how EvoHeat Advanced DHP-R Pool Heat Pump compares to other Pool Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter S.
Peter S.Sydney, NSW

Excellent Heater

published

Purchased in December 2018 at NCS Pool Heating Systems .

Incentivised Review No

Awesome heater - easy to use and very efficient

published

Pool heater working fantastic in combination with pool blanket. Heater is a little on the loud side and the quiet mode seems to make no change. Only a minor issue, everything else is absolutely great. The control unit is easy to use and understand. It's working quickly and efficiently and is an absolutely necessity to get the most out of your pool!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jim s.
jim s.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Spa got me through Stage 4 lockdown

published

Stage 4 lockdown sucks. The one bright spot has been the ability to use our spa every evening. The boys and I have been able to forget about all the anxiety and let the hot water and an audio book wash away the days worries. We chose the DHP40-R because we wanted to use our pool and spa year round. It has been super affordable and heats up quickly even on a cold Melbourne winter day. Thank you EvoHeat!

Purchased in October 2018.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Margie M
Margie Masked
Advanced DHP40-R

What is the j box and do i need it?

1 answer
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Margie,

The Jbox is a device that allows you Evo Pool Heater to make use of the existing water pump utilised by your chlorinator - without impacting your chlorination time, or the chemical balance of your pool.

This negates the need for a secondary water pump (saving you on upfront costs), but also eliminates the running costs associated of this secondary pump - saving you hundreds of dollars each year!

Whilst not mandatory, we do recommend a Jbox be installed with EVERY Evo Pool Heater.

Lucy Elizabeth
Lucy Elizabethasked
Advanced DHP30-R

Hi- what size pool (approx) does this pool heater suit. We have a 9.5m x 4 m (1-1.8m depth), minimal shade, and have a cover, inAdelaide Would this heat our pool ? - looking at use November- April thanks

1 answer
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Lucy, thank you for your question.

Ideally, if you can complete our online evaluation via our website @ https://evoheat.com.au/pool-heat-evaluation/ we can provide you with a customised report outlining a solution to suit your exact requirements, including purchase and running costs analysis.

Hope this helps!

Get an answer from our members and EvoHeat representatives

EvoHeat Advanced DHP-R Pool Heat Pump

Details

Compare all 5 EvoHeat Advanced DHP-R Pool Heat Pump
CategoryPool PumpsPool PumpsPool PumpsPool Pumps
Compare all 5 EvoHeat Advanced DHP-R Pool Heat Pump
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.