5 photos
EvoHeat Force-i Pool Heat Pump

EvoHeat Force-i Pool Heat Pump

Force-i 12, Force-i 17, Force-i 19, etc...
4.9 from 104 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by EvoHeat

Reviews

4.9
104 reviews
5
(95)
4
(9)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Great easy to use

published

Super easy to install and can already see the results in heating the pool with a couple of hours. Normal plug and play products require a bit of trouble shooting... nothing at all with this one

Purchased in June 2021 at Pool and Spa Warehouse Online store.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your feedback! Great to hear you found the install a breeze :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John D.
John D.South East Queensland, QLD

Works as Advertised

published

Bought this unit to heat my pool in the warmer months. Tried this in Brisbane winter.
Heats my 62,000 liter pool about 2 degrees per day. Expect better in the warmer months.
The touch display is easy to use also the wifi. Need to follow instructions carefully to setup the wifi.

Purchased in July 2017.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your review John! We hope you're enjoying your warm winter swims :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Heats pool as expected

published

Easy to install with supplied fitting and setup with supplied instructions. Good feature list, should have opted for the wifi so I can check the temp without walking out to the heat pump.

Purchased in June 2021 for $2,500.00.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your feedback Jon, glad to hear your install went well! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pool Pumps

Find out how EvoHeat Force-i Pool Heat Pump compares to other Pool Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BMF
BMFSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great efficient heater

published

We have been using this heater since early March and have been very pleased with the product. It has heated our 28 000L pool in a reasonable time allowing greater use throughout the year. Love the wireless integration technology where we can set up and adjust temperature and timer from our phones. This heater is also very quiet. Adam from Evo Heat was great in communicating and giving us advice.

Purchased in February 2021 at Pool Spot Camp Hill.

Incentivised Review No
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Happy to hear you're happy with your unit and the features! Thanks for your great review, we will pass on your feedback to our team :)

Andy and Brenda
Andy and Brenda
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pool heat pump

published

We had this pool heat pump installed three months ago to replace our old solar strip heating system. Very happy with purchase - great product, consistent pool temperature, quiet running and very economical.

Purchased in March 2021.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your excellent review - we're glad to hear you are enjoying the switch to a heat pump :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

tov
tovPerth, WA

Good all weather heat pump

published

I have purchased this heat pump 9 months ago. The size was chosen based on the recommendation from Evo Heat, so that it can heat the pool in the winter. I can state now that there have not been any problems with it functioning. The recommended size was spot on, and I can heat and cool the water in winter and summer.

Purchased in September 2020.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for the great review Tov, we are glad to hear you've had a great experience!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Craig D.
Craig D.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Research well worth it

published

I spent months researching pool heat pumps weighing up value for money - quality - efficiency - ease of use - wi-fi/ no wi-fi and everything in between. In the end the evoheat i-force ticked a lot more boxes then others did and now it's installed I couldn't be happier. Bring on extended seasons and nice warm comfortable water. Thank you Evoheat

Purchased in April 2021.

Incentivised Review No
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review Craig, enjoy your warm swims :)

Charles Arve
Charles Arve Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Efficient and quiet

published

All the selling points have proven to be accurate .
Despite hitting the coldest part of the year In kiama heights still managing my daily swim .
Our contact Anthony has been there at all times for any questions we might have .

Purchased in April 2021.

Incentivised Review No
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Excellent to hear that you're enjoying your pool and swimming every day - thanks for your review!

Hemant
HemantMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Best decision

published

Selecting the right pool heater was one of the most difficult decisions to make. However, Evoheat was coming out to be our more preferred choice. Once we spoke to Matt from Evoheat we had no doubts that that was the company we were going with. They helped us select the right size/model for our pool, very easy, approchable and helpful. Installation team from Acacia Pool Service were excellent too. My heat pump is working as expected and I am extremely happy and satisfied with my decision.

Purchased in April 2021 for $6,800.00.

Incentivised Review No
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your excellent review Hemant! We are happy to hear the whole process has been so positive for you :)

Pool Pumps

Find out how EvoHeat Force-i Pool Heat Pump compares to other Pool Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert H.
Robert H.South East Queensland, QLD

Heats quickly, love the digital display

published

I love our new heat pump. We had to replace our old pump that broke after 6 years.
Our EvoHeat works really well, and the digital display is great. Hope that it gives us the promised energy savings too.

Purchased in May 2021.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Great to hear Robert and thanks for your review, enjoy! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris
ChrisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

No cold days!

published

We absolutely love our Heat Pump. It has made our days in the pool much more enjoyable and relaxing. The kids are more comfortable and we don’t have to worry about them being too cold. Our quick dips have moved to spending all day in the pool. Would recommend this product to anyone with a pool!

Purchased in January 2021 for $6,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

We are glad to hear that you & the kids are enjoying the pool more! Thanks for your review Chris :)

T Z.
T Z.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published

Had the pump installed today. Looks good. Wireless controller etc was easy to set up. Very quiet! Good info on the display on water temp, and other parameters. Seems to be working. Increases in/out temp by around 2C.

Purchased in May 2021.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for your positive review T Z, enjoy getting more use out of your pool :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A Great Heater backed by good Warranty

published

Having installed several Evo heat pumps for customers with fantastic feedback, I have installed the Evo I 24 on my home pool. Extremely happy with the usability of the app, heater is very efficient & quiet

Purchased in April 2021.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

We're thrilled to hear both your customers and yourself are enjoying your Evo heat pumps! Thanks for the great review :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Basil
BasilSouth East Queensland, QLD

What a bonus!

published

To be able to heat the pool to enable year round swimming without having to use a pool cover is a real plus. Even after the coldest morning with a sunny day the pool heats very rapidly

Purchased in April 2021 for $9,100.00.

EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thanks for the great feedback Basil. We hope you enjoy being able to swim all year!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gordon A.
Gordon A.South East Queensland, QLD

Love it!

published

This pool heater has exceeded my expectations. The unit is so quiet, works brilliantly and is easy to operate. Wifi access has turned out to be very useful. Josh from Evoheat initially provided excellent advice on heater sizing / analysis / recommendation. Sunpak Hot Water then did an excellent installation and Ben was a pleasure to deal with. It's 18 degrees here today but the pool is sitting at a lovely 30 degrees. I'm loving being able to use my tethered swim trainer nearly everyday ALL YEAR including winter. Should have done this years ago. It's well worth getting the Jbox as it allows the heater to operate independently of the chlorinator with a single pump. Very happy customer.

Purchased in April 2021 at Sunpak.

Incentivised Review No
EvoHeat
EvoHeatEvoHeat

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback Gordon! We will share this with the sales team and installers to let them know to keep up the amazing work. Enjoy :)

Pool Pumps

Find out how EvoHeat Force-i Pool Heat Pump compares to other Pool Pumps

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Ruth
Ruthasked
Force-i Pool Heat Pump

We had the heat pump (i-12) installed to cool our pool as it is too hot in summer but it doesn’t work. Our pool is still too hot. What can we do?

2 answers
Steele
Steele

Hi Ruth, On the app I installed as part of the iforce installation there is an icon which controls whether you heat or cool the pool. If the icon illustrated is a sun it means your machine is set on heating mode. You need to change this icon to be showing a snow flake then set your desired temperature.

Ruth
Ruth

Thanks, it turns out it's a bit more complicated - some of the parameters also need to be changed for more effective cooling/ it needs to run during the night as well. I'm talking to the sales rep who came to my house about it.

Moynul Haque
Moynul Haqueasked
Force-i 9

How long should it take to heat up to 27 degree a pool in a normal spring day

1 answer
EvoHeat
TIM M.EvoHeat

Hi Monyul,

There are many different factors that will contribute to answering this question, such as:

Pool volume, pool surface area, pool heater capacity, pool heater running time (are there timers in use ), starting pool temperature, and environmental conditions, such as above ground/in ground, pool colour, air temperature, wind exposure, and whether a pool blanket us being utilised etc etc etc.

We recommend using our Pool Heat Evaluation software on our website @ https://evoheat.com.au/pool-heat-evaluation/ to ensure correct product selection for your pool, and speaking with one of our specialists on 1300 859 933 so that we can best assist you.

Get an answer from our members and EvoHeat representatives

EvoHeat Force-i Pool Heat Pump

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.