1 photo
Fanco Wynd

Fanco Wynd

4.6 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Fanco Australia

Reviews

4.6
23 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (17)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (15)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (17)
  • Power
    5.0 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Emily
Emily
  • 2 reviews

Excellent, quiet and stylish fan!

published

This fan looks incredibly good, we have the one is white wash wood. It's also really quiet, and has lots of different settings. Couldn't live without it now as it's made all the difference, really makes the room cooler.

Purchased in January 2021 at Universal Fans.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Emily =)

Lauren P
Lauren PPeel, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

Great fan, extremely quiet and moves plenty of air around. No wobbling even on highest setting and still very quiet. I love the look of the natural timber blades against the black

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Lauren!

Other Ceiling Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kel Ly
Kel LySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Fantastic fan!

published

I bought 8 of these fans for my house. They are silent, look good and provide a lot of air to the point where I have turned off the air con.

Purchased in December 2019 at Fans online for $415.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Kel Ly! You must love them if you bought 8 =) You can send us a photo if you like - our email is sales@fanco.com.au. I bet they look awesome

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Wynd compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam
AdamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Just perfect for our bedroom

published

This fan looks great, it’s a simple design and the way the blades bolt in together is nice. It has perfect low speeds for a bedroom and is very quiet.

Purchased in November 2019 at Fans Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks for your lovely comments Adam =)

Caveat
Caveat
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

This is perfect.

published

A stylish fan that is whisper quiet. I do love the wind button to simulate a breeze. The size is perfect for our L shaped lounge dining room. Much more effective than our old 32" 3 speed eggbeater.

Purchased in November 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Caveat, we're so glad you like it :)

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Has been replaced and still noisy! Expensive, faulty!

published

We have had this replaced once already due to a noise from somewhere inside the fan. The second fan is now making a new noise. Extremely frustrating that we have had to pay a large sum of money for this fan, plus installation fees for the electrician and now having to deal with fan replacement. Not worth the money or the hassle

Purchased in November 2019 at Lighting Illusions.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Len Knoxx
Len Knoxx
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great choice

published

Looks fantastic, it is very quiet at night and has an effective air flow.
Will add value to house when we sell.
Timber colour matched our furniture and floor. Great choice

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Len! It's great to hear from a happy customer, and how lovely to find a fan that matches your home =)

David Wilton
David WiltonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good looking fan, lacks timer

published

I chose the fan for its looks and how quiet it was. And it covers off on both of these points. However, the functionality is very basic, you can only control the speed and direction of the fan. There is no off timer which for a bedroom would be a great addition.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Other Ceiling Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
smp71
smp71South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

2 faults within 1 hour

published

Purchased 2x Fanco Wynd cause of the great reviews. 1st fan installed functions very quietly with zero wobble.
2nd fan installed in bedroom clicks on all 6 speeds and intermittently stops and restarts. Uninstalled and tightened blades but didn't resolve the clicking, uninstalled again and re installed old fan, there's a fault within the motor. Contacted the seller but hasn't responded.
Both fans also have a minor clunk on start up, no big issue but expected more from a $400+ fan.

Purchased in September 2019 for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
smp71
smp71
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Wynd compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brett
BrettMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great fan, super quiet and looks nice

published

Cant fault this fan so far. Looks great and hardly makes a sound. No issues with installation and straightforward operation. Very happy with my choice. Also a pretty reasonable price. Recommend to others.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Brett, thanks for your lovely review! It's great to hear you're happy =)

Karen P.
Karen P.
  • 3 reviews

Beautiful fan

published

This fan is beautiful. It is super quiet. We have had it on constantly on reverse since installation as we have a wood heater and it moves the heat back down from the ceiling. It is so quiet you wouldn't know it was running. Can't comment on installation as our electrician installed it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline for $409.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Karen, thanks! It's great to hear someone's making use of Winter mode to help circulate warm air. And this fan must look great with a wood fire place

Glen
GlenSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Beautiful Fan

published

What a beautiful fan. I feel it is more a piece of furniture than simply a fan and definitely is a major style point in our new build. We couldn't be happier and the description of the walnut and metal patina is spot on and matches our furnishings perfectly. So glad we found this fan and fansonline!

Purchased in August 2019 at Fansonline for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Glen, it's always lovely to hear from a happy customer so thanks very much for your review!

Lyn A
Lyn A
  • 2 reviews

Beautiful fan

published

Really happy with this purchase. The product is beautifully crafted and looks stunning in our living area. It runs super quietly and was balanced perfectly on install with no fiddling around needed. Our electrician even commented on what a pleasure it was to install and set up. Highly recommend.

Purchased in April 2019 for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thank-you so much Lyn, if you're happy, we're happy!

Strangybow
StrangybowSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Style with Function

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019 at Fansonline for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much for such awesome feedback! We pride ourselves on providing great looking fans with excellent functionality - so it's great to hear that you're so happy! :)

Other Ceiling Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rivagold63
Rivagold63Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Ticks all the boxes

published

Looks great, works well and is nice and quiet. The electrician hadn't had to assemble this style before, but got there in the end. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new fan who thinks looks are as important as functionality.

Purchased in February 2019 at Fans Online Australia for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Wynd compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Steve P
Steve Pasked

Have just installed a Fanco Wynd 54" ceiling fan. More than happy...up until the second day. Still whisper quite and performs well, but now it stops then restarts every minute or two...does anyone have an explanation. As far as I am aware the power supply is not being interrupted, it doesn't beep and lights on the same circuit stay on.

6 answers
David Wilton
David Wilton

Try the button on the remote that looks like 3 wavy lines.

Len Knoxx
Len Knoxx

As per David Wilton.

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi guys, this is a great question. From what Steve is saying, it sounds like David and Len are right, and fan is on the "natural breeze setting". This setting varies the fan's speed automatically to mimic an outdoor breeze. When the natural breeze setting is active, the breeze icon (3 wavy lines) appears on the LCD display to on the left side of the speed indicator. It's very easy to switch this setting off, just click the natural breeze button (3 wavy lines) on the remote, as David suggested. If this doesn't work, please get in touch with us by emailing service@fanco.com.au but it sounds like your fan is working as it should.

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

Features:

  • Multi-season functionality is allowed by a summer/winter reversible mode, so you can also use this ceiling fan to warm up your space during winter. Warm air is directed by the ceiling fan blades back down to the lower parts of the room, where it can be savoured by anyone feeling a little chilly.
  • A 6-speed LCD remote lets you change from summer to winter mode, as well as control the fan from the comfort of your chosen spot - tucked away in bed, anyone?
  • Fanco prides itself on being a ‘class leader’ when it comes to ceiling fan efficiency, and fairly so – the Fanco Wynd uses 2W of power on its lowest speed, and 25W on its highest speed
  • Wood-crafted blades are available in 4 finishes; matte black with natural blades, oil rubber bronze with walnut blades, matte black with teak blades and matte white with washed white blades.
CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $499.00
FeaturesRemote Control
Number of Speed Settings6
Power25 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishOil Rubbed Bronze
Construction
Blade MaterialWood
Number of Blades3
Body MaterialMetal
Blade Diameter1,370 mm
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.