??!
1 photo
Fanco Wynd

Fanco Wynd

5.0 from 14 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Brett

BrettMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great fan, super quiet and looks nice

published

Cant fault this fan so far. Looks great and hardly makes a sound. No issues with installation and straightforward operation. Very happy with my choice. Also a pretty reasonable price. Recommend to others.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Brett, thanks for your lovely review! It's great to hear you're happy =)


Karen P.

Karen P.

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful fan

published

This fan is beautiful. It is super quiet. We have had it on constantly on reverse since installation as we have a wood heater and it moves the heat back down from the ceiling. It is so quiet you wouldn't know it was running. Can't comment on installation as our electrician installed it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline for $409.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Karen, thanks! It's great to hear someone's making use of Winter mode to help circulate warm air. And this fan must look great with a wood fire place

Glen

GlenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful Fan

published

What a beautiful fan. I feel it is more a piece of furniture than simply a fan and definitely is a major style point in our new build. We couldn't be happier and the description of the walnut and metal patina is spot on and matches our furnishings perfectly. So glad we found this fan and fansonline!

Purchased in August 2019 at Fansonline for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Glen, it's always lovely to hear from a happy customer so thanks very much for your review!

Lyn A

Lyn A

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful fan

published

Really happy with this purchase. The product is beautifully crafted and looks stunning in our living area. It runs super quietly and was balanced perfectly on install with no fiddling around needed. Our electrician even commented on what a pleasure it was to install and set up. Highly recommend.

Purchased in April 2019 for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thank-you so much Lyn, if you're happy, we're happy!


Strangybow

StrangybowSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Style with Function

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Fansonline for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much for such awesome feedback! We pride ourselves on providing great looking fans with excellent functionality - so it's great to hear that you're so happy! :)


Rivagold63

Rivagold63Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Ticks all the boxes

published

Looks great, works well and is nice and quiet. The electrician hadn't had to assemble this style before, but got there in the end. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new fan who thinks looks are as important as functionality.

Purchased in February 2019 at Fans Online Australia for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Orkan

OrkanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This fan is a masterpiece on my ceiling

published

It looks amazing, super quiet, has a great output and to be honest I would recommend this fan to anyone looking for this style. All of my guests notice it and make positive comments. No trouble at all assembling it

Purchased in March 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much for your feedback, it's nice to hear that your friends like the Wynd ceiling fan as well :)


Beautiful fan - does what we want it to

published

We're really happy with this fan. We have a big room and wanted something that also looked stylish. This fan is effective, quiet and looks great. I would recommend it.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Olivia, thanks for letting us know how happy you are with your fan, it certainly is a stylish option. :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

peter c

peter cCorlette

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great looks and performance

published

Fans looks are a feature in the living room.
Performance is faultless, with silence at lower speeds, only wind noise and lots of air movement at high speeds. No wobble, perfectly balanced out of the box.
Lowest speed gives a lazy look.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Works very well, but assembly instructions are lacking for the novice DIY'er

published

Once installed, this fan looks and works really well. A word of caution to the DIY'er though.... the assembly instruction that come in the box are woefully inadequate. There are many parts and components that come with the fan that aren't mentioned in the instructions anywhere. It takes a bit of know-how and common sense to piece it together, so take your time and think it through. The wood blades are a bit lighter colour than the website image suggests, but overall it is a nice looking piece, operates silently, and gives off a perfectly sufficient cooling breeze at 50% speed.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Delf

DelfBerowra

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing fan, whisper quite

published

Great looking fans became a real feature in each of our bedrooms,
Running very quietly even at higher speeds. The remote controls are well laid out and functional. Fans can be easily taken down for cleaning and maintenance.
Enclosed balancing kit was not necessary as fans run smoothly at all speeds.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

MCROB

MCROBPerth

Great fan that looks good

published

I like the look of the fan with wood and bronze. Nice shape to the blades. Fan is quiet, well balanced and has good air flow. Remote has all the required functions. Very happy with the purchase.

Now I’m just writing random words to get the minimum 50 for the review

Date PurchasedDec 2018

stkildart

stkildartVictoria

  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Smart looking and quiet

published

Had quite a few fans over the years as I move alot and this one is a lovely solid fan with Walnut blades and Oil rubbed Bronze motor - a very handsome machine. The remote is lacking features as you have to scroll through the whole range to get back to low - no big deal. As a visually driven person it is always a pleasure to look at and it's very quiet too.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Lizzie89

Lizzie89Ararat

So happy!!!! This fan is great!

published

Very happy with my purchase - I had absolutely no issues. It works perfectly and looks great. I really love the walnut finish. Very easy to use - and a good size for my living room too.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

Details

CategoryCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $499.00
FeaturesRemote Control
Colour / Finish Oil Rubbed Bronze
Number of Speed Settings 6
Power25 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialWood
Number of Blades3
Body MaterialMetal
Blade Diameter1,370 mm

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.