??!
1 photo
Fanco Wynd

Fanco Wynd

4.6 from 22 reviews

Reviews

4.6

22 reviews
5
(19)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (16)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (14)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (16)
  • Power
    5.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Lauren P

Lauren PPeel, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it

published

Great fan, extremely quiet and moves plenty of air around. No wobbling even on highest setting and still very quiet. I love the look of the natural timber blades against the black

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Lauren!

Kel Ly

Kel LySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic fan!

published

I bought 8 of these fans for my house. They are silent, look good and provide a lot of air to the point where I have turned off the air con.

Purchased in December 2019 at Fans online for A$415.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Kel Ly! You must love them if you bought 8 =) You can send us a photo if you like - our email is sales@fanco.com.au. I bet they look awesome

Adam

AdamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Just perfect for our bedroom

published

This fan looks great, it’s a simple design and the way the blades bolt in together is nice. It has perfect low speeds for a bedroom and is very quiet.

Purchased in November 2019 at Fans Online.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks for your lovely comments Adam =)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Wynd compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Caveat

Caveat

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

This is perfect.

published

A stylish fan that is whisper quiet. I do love the wind button to simulate a breeze. The size is perfect for our L shaped lounge dining room. Much more effective than our old 32" 3 speed eggbeater.

Purchased in November 2019 at Fansonline.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Caveat, we're so glad you like it :)

Has been replaced and still noisy! Expensive, faulty!

published

We have had this replaced once already due to a noise from somewhere inside the fan. The second fan is now making a new noise. Extremely frustrating that we have had to pay a large sum of money for this fan, plus installation fees for the electrician and now having to deal with fan replacement. Not worth the money or the hassle

Purchased in November 2019 at Lighting Illusions.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Len Knoxx

Len Knoxx

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great choice

published

Looks fantastic, it is very quiet at night and has an effective air flow.
Will add value to house when we sell.
Timber colour matched our furniture and floor. Great choice

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks Len! It's great to hear from a happy customer, and how lovely to find a fan that matches your home =)

David Wilton

David WiltonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good looking fan, lacks timer

published

I chose the fan for its looks and how quiet it was. And it covers off on both of these points. However, the functionality is very basic, you can only control the speed and direction of the fan. There is no off timer which for a bedroom would be a great addition.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
smp71

smp71South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

2 faults within 1 hour

published

Purchased 2x Fanco Wynd cause of the great reviews. 1st fan installed functions very quietly with zero wobble.
2nd fan installed in bedroom clicks on all 6 speeds and intermittently stops and restarts. Uninstalled and tightened blades but didn't resolve the clicking, uninstalled again and re installed old fan, there's a fault within the motor. Contacted the seller but hasn't responded.
Both fans also have a minor clunk on start up, no big issue but expected more from a $400+ fan.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$419.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
smp71
smp71
Brett

BrettMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great fan, super quiet and looks nice

published

Cant fault this fan so far. Looks great and hardly makes a sound. No issues with installation and straightforward operation. Very happy with my choice. Also a pretty reasonable price. Recommend to others.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Brett, thanks for your lovely review! It's great to hear you're happy =)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Wynd compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen P.

Karen P.

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful fan

published

This fan is beautiful. It is super quiet. We have had it on constantly on reverse since installation as we have a wood heater and it moves the heat back down from the ceiling. It is so quiet you wouldn't know it was running. Can't comment on installation as our electrician installed it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Fansonline for A$409.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Karen, thanks! It's great to hear someone's making use of Winter mode to help circulate warm air. And this fan must look great with a wood fire place

Glen

GlenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful Fan

published

What a beautiful fan. I feel it is more a piece of furniture than simply a fan and definitely is a major style point in our new build. We couldn't be happier and the description of the walnut and metal patina is spot on and matches our furnishings perfectly. So glad we found this fan and fansonline!

Purchased in August 2019 at Fansonline for A$419.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Glen, it's always lovely to hear from a happy customer so thanks very much for your review!

Lyn A

Lyn A

  • 2 reviews

Beautiful fan

published

Really happy with this purchase. The product is beautifully crafted and looks stunning in our living area. It runs super quietly and was balanced perfectly on install with no fiddling around needed. Our electrician even commented on what a pleasure it was to install and set up. Highly recommend.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$419.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thank-you so much Lyn, if you're happy, we're happy!

Strangybow

StrangybowSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Style with Function

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Fansonline for A$419.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much for such awesome feedback! We pride ourselves on providing great looking fans with excellent functionality - so it's great to hear that you're so happy! :)

Rivagold63

Rivagold63Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Ticks all the boxes

published

Looks great, works well and is nice and quiet. The electrician hadn't had to assemble this style before, but got there in the end. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new fan who thinks looks are as important as functionality.

Purchased in February 2019 at Fans Online Australia for A$419.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Orkan

OrkanSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This fan is a masterpiece on my ceiling

published

It looks amazing, super quiet, has a great output and to be honest I would recommend this fan to anyone looking for this style. All of my guests notice it and make positive comments. No trouble at all assembling it

Purchased in March 2019 at Ceiling Fans Warehouse for A$419.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Thanks so much for your feedback, it's nice to hear that your friends like the Wynd ceiling fan as well :)

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Fanco Wynd compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Beautiful fan - does what we want it to

published

We're really happy with this fan. We have a big room and wanted something that also looked stylish. This fan is effective, quiet and looks great. I would recommend it.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi Olivia, thanks for letting us know how happy you are with your fan, it certainly is a stylish option. :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

peter c

peter cCorlette

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great looks and performance

published

Fans looks are a feature in the living room.
Performance is faultless, with silence at lower speeds, only wind noise and lots of air movement at high speeds. No wobble, perfectly balanced out of the box.
Lowest speed gives a lazy look.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Works very well, but assembly instructions are lacking for the novice DIY'er

published

Once installed, this fan looks and works really well. A word of caution to the DIY'er though.... the assembly instruction that come in the box are woefully inadequate. There are many parts and components that come with the fan that aren't mentioned in the instructions anywhere. It takes a bit of know-how and common sense to piece it together, so take your time and think it through. The wood blades are a bit lighter colour than the website image suggests, but overall it is a nice looking piece, operates silently, and gives off a perfectly sufficient cooling breeze at 50% speed.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia
Delf

DelfBerowra

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing fan, whisper quite

published

Great looking fans became a real feature in each of our bedrooms,
Running very quietly even at higher speeds. The remote controls are well laid out and functional. Fans can be easily taken down for cleaning and maintenance.
Enclosed balancing kit was not necessary as fans run smoothly at all speeds.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
MCROB

MCROBPerth

Great fan that looks good

published

I like the look of the fan with wood and bronze. Nice shape to the blades. Fan is quiet, well balanced and has good air flow. Remote has all the required functions. Very happy with the purchase.

Now I’m just writing random words to get the minimum 50 for the review

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Steve P

Steve Pasked

Have just installed a Fanco Wynd 54" ceiling fan. More than happy...up until the second day. Still whisper quite and performs well, but now it stops then restarts every minute or two...does anyone have an explanation. As far as I am aware the power supply is not being interrupted, it doesn't beep and lights on the same circuit stay on.

6 answers
David Wilton
David Wilton

Try the button on the remote that looks like 3 wavy lines.

Len Knoxx
Len Knoxx

As per David Wilton.

Fanco Australia
Fanco A.Fanco Australia

Hi guys, this is a great question. From what Steve is saying, it sounds like David and Len are right, and fan is on the "natural breeze setting". This setting varies the fan's speed automatically to mimic an outdoor breeze. When the natural breeze setting is active, the breeze icon (3 wavy lines) appears on the LCD display to on the left side of the speed indicator. It's very easy to switch this setting off, just click the natural breeze button (3 wavy lines) on the remote, as David suggested. If this doesn't work, please get in touch with us by emailing service@fanco.com.au but it sounds like your fan is working as it should.

Get an answer from our members and Fanco Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.