??!
1 photo
Fetch TV Mini

Fetch TV Mini

MPN: H626T
3.5 from 36 reviews

See the Best Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
12
3 star
5
2 star
5
1 star
4

Diane

DianeHunter Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Fetch Mini is Mighty!

published

Love this product as it really does work. Turned my old flat screen Sony Bravia TV into a Smart TV and can watch Catch Up, Netflix, Stan etc. As long as you have WiFi which I have unlimited data so I dont have to worry about how much I watch. The Fetch mini is small and unobtrusive but works, I believe, as well as the large Fetch box but its $100s of dollars cheaper. Highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Software
Reliability
See all answers

Matt B

Matt BPerth, WA

fetch tv mini is poorly made

published

I can't use my computer at the same time as I am using fetch even over Ethernet u get a weak signal from the fetch device. I don't have that issue with Telstra tv WiFi or Ethernet. Its so expensive their proprietary hardware at $169 outright. If you want fetch tv mini in another room its $338 for the 2 of them outright. the apps section is awful YouTube Netflix Stan no WWE Network no Spotify no Amazon prime video the remote is so generic & its too big.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers
nembry

nembryPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Limited Functionality

published

The fact you cannot add other streaming service apps eg Amazon Prime and Kayo makes this box worthless.
There are much better products out there that can do the job much better than this out-dated device. Do not waste your money.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sharon

SharonSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

What happened to channel 10

published

I like fetch mini I won’t go back to Foxtel. One small problem I can get every channel but channel 10 and it’s off spin channels like 10 peach etc.

Purchased at Optus.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

Maria

MariaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Box died within a few years

published

Box is cactus within a couple of years. Paid $450. Never buy one agin. Had to reboot box every couple of months even tho internet runs perfectly. Personally my earlier cheaper set top box was money well spent.

Purchased in May 2016 at Harvey Norman for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Michelle S.

Michelle S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published

Very easy to use and this product saved me buying a new TV. I turn the old TV into a Smart TV for the kids so they stay out of the main lounge and I can contain the mess

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

coffeetastesensation

coffeetastesensationPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

So happy to have Fetch TV

published

This product has great features such as Netflix, Catch Up TV, Movie Box and Movies for hire. It performs well when applying different settings. It is usually reliable however at times it will stop a segment of a show/movie and play a few seconds of a part of the show/movie that was rewound, then start from where it stopped. It is not as easy to navigate as the Telstra TV box but it takes a bit to get used to the different ways to navigate.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Software
Reliability
See all answers

kate b.

kate b.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Its perfect in everyway

published

The idea of watching what i couldnt during the day is great, having connected to netflix also help the kids to watch thier favourite shows and cartoons.. very happy with that

Purchased in April 2017 at OPTUS for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers
Sushma  Kumar

Sushma KumarSydney, NSW

Excellent Entertainment

published

It is great to have fetch with high definition reception n quality recording facilities. All my favourite programmes can be watched at leisure. Everything and whatever I need to watch is available at flick of button

Purchased in March 2012.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Software
Reliability
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

annie65

annie65Perth, WA

  • 9 reviews

Not worth it

published

I don't think I will continue with this most of the programs on TV aren't on catch up so if you don't watch them live you miss them. Very disappointing

Purchased in May 2017.


Glenn S.

Glenn S.

  • 3 reviews

Cant go back to free to air television now

published

Fetch tv has truly changed my life there is now no way possible I could ever do without it or go back to free to air television after having had fetch tv for a little over 5 months it has changed my negative opinion of pay tv

Purchased in February 2019 at iprimus for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

Jamie M.

Jamie M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lack of content

published

Sleep mode is no good when you are watching something. No good movies unless you pay even then the choice is limited. Have to subscribe to chanel packs to see anything interesting. However national geographic and discovery chanel are so American and they play the same content like every four hours.

Purchased in June 2018 at Dodo for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Disappointing

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Reliability

fred f

fred fYellow River

  • 6 reviews
  • 307 likes

Fetch Mini - My experience

published

Purchased the Fetch Mini, put it in a bedroom, and have been using it since.

Firstly:
Mini=Fetch Box with no hard disk. (Model H626T)
Mighty=Fetch Box with PVR. Includes hard disk to record. (Model M616T). Note that there is an

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers
Elloke

Elloke

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good things come in small packages

published

Much better that the previous fetch boxes, now wireless which makes life that much easier. Live tv pause rewind, catch up tv, Netflix, free movies. No recording is only downside

Purchased in September 2017.

Value for Money
Reliability

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dimitri

DimitriMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 50 reviews
  • 17 likes

Simple and Easy To Use

published

I have the Fetch TV Mini for Optus Yes TV, mainly wathcing Optus Sport. Simple and easy to use, remote is not overly complicated with too many buttons, its internal WiFi connection is great too.

Purchased in June 2018.

Recording Quality
Software
Reliability

Great! I own 2 Fetch Minis

published

I own 2; one in the living, one in the bedroom. It is very convenient especially when I would like to pause, record and rewind games. Sometime it does freeze, however that is the extent of my issue...

Purchased in July 2017.


Richard

Richard

  • 6 reviews

Love it!

published

What's not to love? You can Pause, Record, and Rewind. So many functions that make my life a little more satisfying as a Sports fan. I can watch the NRL and record the AFL to watch later.

Purchased in January 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ok.....

published

When you pause it freezes so you lose the place you were up to. I’ve been trying to fix this with the tech support people for a year now and nothing works. Everything else is fine.

Purchased in March 2018.


Patrick Kuipers .

Patrick Kuipers .Southwest, VIC

The box has limited APPs. .

published

Not many APP's are available like Kayo Sports & you can't record TV shows.
The box works fine.
I'm 75% happy with the purchase.
It's very easy to navigate once you get used to the controls.

Purchased in January 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Frances

Francesasked

I have/ had lots of programs recorded on my Fetch mini but while I was accessing one, they all disappeared and there is no Recordings category any more under My Stuff. Where have they gone and how can I get them back?

2 answers
fred f
fred f

Why are you asking under the older white MIGHTY rather than under the MINI?

Frances
Frances

Whats the older white? I thought I said Fetch mini. Am I asking in the wrong venue?


David M

David Masked

How do you hook up two tv screens ?

1 answer
CJAY
CJAY

Hi, if you are looking at connecting several screens ( in the same room) to a single TV box you will need to get a HDMI splitter. The screens will display the same program at the same time. However if you want to connect 2 screens in different rooms to watch different programs, you will have to contact Fetch TV to get an additional box. hope this helps.


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.