??!
7 photos
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In

OB60B77CEW3, OB60B77CEX3, OB60B77DEX3, OB60B77CEW1, OB60B77CEW2 and 4 more
1.5 from 10 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
6

Patricia

PatriciaPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Noisy, blown hot air into room

published

Oven looks good but the fan is noisier than I would like and worst still is that after cooking has finished fan stays on for another 40 minutes to cool it down, so not only are we putting up with a noisy oven when switched on but also when switched off. The hot air is being blown into the room at face level, very annoying in winter dreading to think what it will be like in summer. Also the light stays on the whole time oven is in use, very irritating and totally unnecessary. Have hardly used it as cooking is now not an enjoyable pass time, I find it hard to believe that the product was even tested correctly prior to going to market as these are really basic issues.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Rarely
See all answers

chez

chezgosford

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great to have 2 different sized ovens

published

Good looking fisher and paykal. Easy to clean. Lots of functions. Disappointing in that seal in top oven came off . Still have not fixed. So still works, maybe a bit concerned about power useage!!! Wish i could move the rosting rack more easily to make into a normal shelf when wanting to cook with 3 shelves in the larger oven.

Date PurchasedSep 2010
Neesy

NeesyWHANGAMATA, NEW ZEALAND

Sooo Noisy

published

Got new oven December 2015. When it reaches selected temperature a constant drone noise starts, this continues all through cooking period and when turned off it continues for up to I hour! Replaced with new oven thinking it was faulty but the replacement is the same. Not recommend this product!!

exploding glass # 2

published

Purchased in 9/06. First the top, larger glass exploded - then this week the seldom used, lower, smaller one exploded - there was nothing in it - was just pre -heating it with setting near the 250 temp - so there was no bumping of anything -
The top one exploded when pre-heating the pizza stone -
I will never buy another of their products - period.
when they repaired the top door, they left bits of glass inside, between the two pieces of glass so that when you open the door you get glass rattle...


Greg

GregSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Safety Issue - Too many shattered Elba Door Glass

published

Shattered door last night. Initially, scary but then anger as roast thrown out.
Phone call to Fisher & Paykel would have been better off talking to a Goal Warder.
Out of warranty by a year so basically, who cares! [name removed] shouldn't be in Customer Service.
Been a loyal F & P purchaser over the years, but no more thank you.
Also now know that you only get what you pay for at Bunnings Electrical/gas products. Again, no more.
Will pay the extra dollars and get quality.


A.Azzam

A.AzzamPerth

Terrifying!!!!!

published

My oven door has just exploded and I have glass everywhere in the kitchen.
Our dinner is gone to the bin too.
Will try to ring F&P tomorrow and see what will they say,however reading other people's comments I am not very optimistic.
I have only given this rating one star because it would not except zero!


Geoff Fischer

Geoff FischerRotorua New Zealand

Fisher and Paykel simmerstat quality issues

published

Fisher and Paykel simmerstats (energy regulators) seem to fail after two or three years of service and replacement part cost is NZ$57 each. With four energy regulators on the average range model, and installation costs, F&P customers may find that the costs of servicing their range becomes prohibitive within a few years of purchase. I have asked F&P for their reliability (mean number of cycles before failure etc) and was told that they have no such data, and apparently have no component quality assurance system in place. The quality of F&P energy regulators, and on anecdotal evidence other components, has declined precipitously over the past two decades.


Govind kant

Govind kantSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Oven glass door shattered

published

My wife had a lucky escape last week when the inner glass of the fisher paykel oven (serial no:RAM621419) exploded. She had shrapnel all over her and my 5 and 9 year old daughters were also in the kitchen. Luckily no one is hurt. When customer service was contacted I was told a technician would be sent next week but I would have to pay for him. This is a serious safety issue which F&P should be addressing free of cost.

Exploding inner glass!!

Samantha323

Samantha323Perth

  • 38 reviews
  • 21 likes

Oven glass shattered

published
2 comments
roycerolls
roycerolls

My lower oven door has also just
Shattered. Now I have to find out where
to get it replaced

roycerolls
roycerolls
Alastair27

Alastair27TAURANGA NEW ZEALAND

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Functions well, but door seals last only months, can't clean with oven sprays..

published

Questions & Answers

Chris

Chrisasked

60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77DEX3

Can this oven be cleaned with oven cleaner sprays?

No answers

Otto

Ottoasked

I have a BI602ED double oven with the large oven on top. It looks unused and uninstalled, it came with the house I bought. I'm wondering if it's glass is going to explode, like those listed here, and if the seals will fail. I'm basically wondering if it's worth installing it? I'm about to renovate my kitchen, has anyone else had experience with this oven? Please let me know if I should dump it?

1 answer
chez
chez

I have successfully used this oven over the past maybe 7 years? I love the double oven. we use the small section all the time as we are empty nesters. when the family come to visit, the double oven comes into its own. I don't use all of the 8 functions. usually keep to fan forced or grill. my only disappointment is that the seal broke on the top oven - at the base. we have not fixed it. probably loose some power but have not noticed it. the oven is very easy to clean as everything can be dismantled easily, even the glass panels in the doors.


chez

chezasked

60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEX2

i am cleaning the OB60B77CEX2 double oven at the moment. front reflective glass was not too dirty so wiped over with a glass and surface cleaner. now this area is streaked with brown marks and other areas are very hazy. any ideas of how to fix this?????
i have used a bi carb soda and white vinegar mix paste on the inside but have to wait 24 hours to wipe off. the metal sides and racks are soaking in washing powder and very hot water for 24 hours. will let you know the results.
the rubber around the top oven has come loose. did you use a metal skewer to link both sections together???

2 answers
Greg
Greg

Sorry Chez, Can't help with anything like that.
Just know the door glass blew out with one hell of a bang. Cheap Chinese glass used possibly???
Cheers,
Greg

chez
chez

the bi carb and vinegar did NOT work. the racks soaked in washing powder came up looking good with a scrub. my husband convinced me to steam coke a cola in the oven to remove dirt, but it did not work either!!!. I am going to order Selleys Oven Cleaner on line - can't buy in shops in my area - and give that a go.


Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

Details

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEW3

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEW3

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEX3

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEX3

2.0
(1)
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77DEX3

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77DEX3

1.5
(2)
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEX1
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEX1

1.0
(1)
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEW2
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEW2

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77DEX2
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77DEX2

0.0
(0)
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEX2
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEX2

3.0
(1)
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEW1
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEW1

1.0
(1)
Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77DEX1
  • Discontinued

Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77DEX1

0.0
(0)
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $2,649.00$2,649.00$3,249.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type ConvectionConvectionConvectionConvectionConvectionConvectionConvectionConvectionConvection
SizeDoubleDoubleDoubleDoubleDoubleDoubleDoubleDoubleDouble
Capacity103L103L103L103L103L103L103L103L103L
FeaturesCooling FanCooling FanCooling FanCooling FanCooling FanCooling FanCooling FanCooling FanCooling Fan
Colour / Finish WhiteStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelWhiteStainless SteelStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 888 x 595 x 567 mm888 x 595 x 567 mm888 x 595 x 567 mm888 x 595 x 567 mm888 x 595 x 567 mm888 x 595 x 567 mm888 x 595 x 567 mm888 x 595 x 567 mm888 x 595 x 567 mm
Primary Oven Capacity71 L71 L71 L71 L71 L71 L71 L71 L71 L
Secondary Oven Capacity 45 L45 L45 L45 L45 L45 L45 L45 L45 L
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateSep 2012Sep 2013Sep 2013Jul 2009Jan 2011Oct 2010Oct 2010Jun 2009Jun 2009
Replaced byFisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEX2Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEW3Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77DEX3Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEX3Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77CEW2Fisher & Paykel 60cm Double 7 Function Built-In OB60B77DEX2

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.