??!
4 photos
Fisher & Paykel WD7560P1 / WD8560F1

Fisher & Paykel WD7560P1 / WD8560F1

WD8560F1 (8.5kg/5kg), WD7560P1 (7.5kg/4kg)
3.9 from 9 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(2)
  • Drying Performance
    2.6 (5)
  • Washing Performance
    4.1 (7)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (7)

Cat

CatSouthwest, VIC

Hard on clothes but handy to wash dry all at once

published

Shirts and tees come out with pilling, very rough on clothes. This is using everyday wash. Currently experimenting with delicate cycle. Dryer finishes but clothes still damp so have to run drier a second time. Handy to put clothes in and come back and they are dry (well almost dry!). About 3 hours to wash and dry is usual on everyday.

Purchased in February 2019 at e&s for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers

Joshua F.

Joshua F.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Very fast, very quiet, very efficient Washing machine. No problems whatsoever

published

I use my washing machine once a week. Usually out on a big load with mixed colours and never have any problems with colours running. It also operates very quietly and has a good range of short and long cycles.

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $762.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
See all answers
dee b.

dee b.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

The worst product I ever bought

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
Anna

AnnaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use

published

I wash clothes twice a week, towels and table cloths twice a week, bedsheets and blankets once a week, dog stuff once a week and rugs once a week. This machine has a knob to help me pick the best and suitable temperature for my washing. Its water and electricity efficient, easy to clean, and the top part is a good place to store basins and laundry essentials. I've been using is since 2016 and I haven't encountered any issue yet.

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
See all answers

dan09

dan09

  • 2 reviews

Rips clothes, doesn't dry, waste of money.

published

My washer dryer combo is terrible. It takes 9 HOURS to do a wash dry load with 4 bath towels and 1 hand towel and they are still very damp. It has ruined my towels by ripping them to shreds.

My clothes smell really bad when they come out of the machine, even though I leave the door open when the machine isn't in use. This is the second machine I have had as the first machine was replaced due to not drying.

The last technician that came out was rude and told me that wet towels coming out of the machine was normal and that I just had to deal with the issue.

It isn't performing the way that it is intended to. Not happy at all.
I've wasted a heap of money for a piece of junk.

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers

Patrick M.

Patrick M.South East Queensland, QLD

Great Product

published

I have had this machine for over a month now, and I can say is it's the best washer/dyer that I have used. So easy use and I've had no issues the any smells coming from the machine.

The machine is so quiet, it is perfect for apartment living and the light is an extra bonus.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers

David

David

  • 5 reviews

Great for apartments

published

Overall great combination washer/dryer. The combo washer/dryer feature is very handy if you're limited on space (such as in an apartment), also the dryer is a condenser model so it doesn't produce too much heat or humidity. Only issue is I do find clothes can be somewhat wrinkled after drying, but this seems to reduce if you run a lighter load.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers

Missviv

MissvivMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Best machine I have had!

published

I recently purchased the washer/dryer combo front loader. I have always been a top loader type person. But now I am converted! My clothes come out a lot cleaner and I have a lot options of settings, water temp, even adding a garment incase I missed something and if I want to wash and dry all in one go. I love it!!!!!

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Nickname

NicknameVictoria

  • 11 reviews

Combination washer /dryer

published

An excellent machine with many added extras , highly recommend it.
Many wash cycles to choose from and can pause it to add extra clothing. It is economical and quiet.
The dryer aspect of it has options of dryness and cannot be opened mid cycle, a good safety feature .

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Questions & Answers

JMP

JMPasked

Does the dryer use water during the drying cycle? What is the WELS star for the dryer function only?

No answers

Sue L

Sue Lasked

Is it possible to use the dryer function to finish off items that haven’t fully dried after being on the clothesline, eg popping items in the dryer for a few minutes?

No answers

Jersey

Jerseyasked

When using the drying function only. I just like to use a dryer to finish off the drying process when clothes have been hanging out. Can you just put in for 5-10 minutes and open the door to check then keep opening and checking till its dry? Or does it have to do a full dry cycle and you can't open the door?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.