??!
5 photos
Foton Tunland

Foton Tunland

3.5 from 24 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(11)
(3)
(5)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.3 (3)
  • Braking
    4.7 (3)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (3)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (3)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (3)
  • Features
    4.3 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (3)


Foton Tunland is a cost effective answer

published

Purchased in October 2014.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2014
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Ningnong

NingnongMidge point

  • 6 reviews

Newly purchased Dec 2018

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Gritners for $41,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Why by a Hilux, Colorado, Ranger when you by 2 Tunlands for about the same price

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Drive4WD
Steve

SteveGrafton

  • 3 reviews

My Foton Tunland Duel Cab 4X4

published

Purchased in November 2018 for $24,995.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

glen k

glen kHunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

reliable bargain workhorse

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Drive4WD

Disappointment and bloody shame.

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Drive4WD

Big miss I am said to say.

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2015
Drive4WD

Nessa

NessaFeilding

Excellent ride, but have a few issues with this product

published

Love the ride, enough power when towing a trailer and plenty of room, for the kids. However, I have had a few issues with the head lamps, blinkers and hand brake, which has let this vehicle down for me.
But, value for money, I would recommend this vehicle to my friends and family

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2015

Excellent vehicles.I have 5 running all over NZ.We deliver calf milk powder on farms with the Tunlan

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Drive4WD

Poor

published

It’s ok, terrible after sales experience- this needs to improve.
Drive train if fine - everything else is cheap & poorly put together.
It’s near impossible to change headlight globes, they seem to blow every 6 months.
I don’t regret the purchase - however will look at the LDV t60 next.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Drive4WD

Saccam

SaccamNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Nice and no Issues

published

I enjoy driving my new Foton. I have had it for the last 6 months and no issues. Very economical for a 4 x 4 duel cab. Heaps of power when needed via the cummins 2.8 . Everything one really needs in a car at an excellent price. Will be enjoying some nice long runs

TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2017

jan

janGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 29 reviews

BEWARE OF WHERE YOU PURCHASE FOR WARRANTY ISSUES

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2016
Drive4WD
1 comment
jan
jan

Dont break your side mirrors, hubby side swiped a tree smashed the mirror, Replacement through dealer $750 . Googled ...found brand new replacement in S.A $242 posted.....


pseck

pseckSYDNEY

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

The one week car.

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2014
Drive4WD

Simon D

Simon DWangaratta

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very happy once again. 2017 with automatic transmission improved

published
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Drive4WD
Ted

Ted

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good value for $

published

Took it out for a test drive my wife and I so impressed we purchased two on for me and one for my son he was looking for a car we are so happy we will look at a tunland againwhen I need a new one in a few years

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Drive4WD
Dave

DaveAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Instead of buying American, Japanese, European with Chinese parts buy Chinese with Chinese parts.

published

Hell come on, 53000 km, doors close with a thud, comfortable arm mass on door trim, motor and turbo sound like their running, rear doors open wide for good size fridge and gear, tub huge, assesories becoming easier to get, you get enough change to make it your own.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Drive4WD

Nick

NickLake Marmal

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Cummins diesel motor.

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Drive4WD

Foton up-grade require for better performance

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Drive4WD

Dane m

Dane mWanganui

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Why buy a 5 year old hilux with 170000km on the clock for $26000.

published
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Average ute for the price

published

I bought my Tunland in 2015 and evidently, they have sorted some of the issues out like the blue tooth, hand brake,
head lamps delaminating etc but the local dealer has seen more of me than my family.... biggest problem is the clutch burn when you ride it a bit backing, and the gear box selectors for me.

TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2015

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

David H.

David H.asked

Are they durable

1 answer
Scotto
Scotto

Well if by that you mean like a Safari [ I have owned 2] or Cruiser, the answer is no. Being much lighter the acceleration is superior and the economy far better, they handle better but they are not a heavy hitter when it comes to off road work. They handle the simple 4wd stuff well enough but I certainly wouldn't attempt to do the sort of stuff I used to do with a Safari but then I am not as stupid as I used to be.In my view they don't seem to make 4wd bricks any longer.


Edward Mwalwimba

Edward Mwalwimbaasked

I have Foton Tunland 2.8 p/up 2015 and Tire pressure, brake, stability control on and stability control off warning lights are all blicking on the same time though the vehicle moves on but am failing to remove them. anyone who can assist to reset them?

1 answer
Ningnong
Ningnong

Try locking your car with the auto lock wait 30 sec's reopen and try again with start proceedure


Shahbaz F.

Shahbaz F.asked

Foton tuneland double cabin dala.
SVS light still any one tell me how to reset it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Other Utes

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.