??!
1 photo
Franke BFG 621

Franke BFG 621

3.6 from 10 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
3

3n1gm4

3n1gm4

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Franke Fragranite Basis BFG 621 Onyx

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,200.00.


GWC

GWCmelbourne

  • 16 reviews

Great looking sink.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Zoe

ZoeToowoomba

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Stylish and sleek

published

Simple design, great sized tubs of equal size. Doesn’t show water marks and the dark colour keeps it looking clean! Sink came with drill bit to drill hole for tap so didn’t need to purchase parts for installation.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
GrannyLe

GrannyLe

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

3 months old and rusting

published

Our $700+ Franke double bowl sink is already rusting and scratched and Franke think this is normal. Not according to Australian Consumer Affairs I'll bet. I was not told this product would look old after only 12 WEEKS. Parkwood Plumbing have been excellent and I would deal with them again not certainly NOT FRANKE.
Sorry I couldn't give them a 1/4 star.
Will be taking the matter further if it is not replaced

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
GrannyLe
GrannyLe

Tom C

Tom CHobart

  • 2 reviews

Expensive and marks

published

This product already marks and scratches having only been installed recently. Deeply disappointed with this purchase. Considering I was lead to believe that they had the latest technology I should have purchased another brand being Shock or Blanco.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Marie M

Marie MAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Franke Granite sink - super classy!

published

I had my kitchen renovated about 6 months ago and the majority of the comments from my friends is about my sink. Who would have thought my sink would get more raves than the appliances I spent a stack of money on. It not only looks great but is practical and functinal too.
Although I loved the look of the granite, I was worried how it would withstand a family of 5. No need for concern, it still looks like the day it was installed. The salesperson told me Franke was the way to go - thank goodness I listened to them.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Thank god I found FRANKE...

published

Thank god I found FRANKE's granite sink. My previous sink (different brand - won't name them, but also European) cracked after only 4 months. Although they offered a replacement, I decided that I wasn't up for replacing it again in another 4 months. The FRANKE granite sink is beautiful, hard wearing, plus my friends are so envious. What makes it even better are the accessories - chopping board and rolling up mat.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Trudy

TrudyMelbourne

AMAZING Sink - cleans up beautifully

published

Love, love, love my new Franke sink, goes beautifully in our new home...... colour is perfect, easy to wipe down and silver knob is sooooooo practical. I must say I did have to find out what purpose the silver knob served....but found it a great idea now I know. Awesome product...5 stars.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Excellent Franki black double sink

published

I love my franki black sink, easy to keep clean, the silver knob is a great idea for letting the water out of the sink, it looks excellent in my newly renovated kitchen.
It's a shame the three big stores where I looked at the franki sink didn't know what the silver knob was for, I was told it was a cover for where the tap went.
I did a lot of research on the black sinks and YouTube showed me how to clean the franki sink and that's how I found out about the silver knob, that sold me on the franki BFG 621. I give it 10 out of 10!!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Verena

VerenaBoonah

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beautiful Sink

published

The most beautiful sink - mine was ruined by the remote waste fitting that I was not aware existed. Useless large silver knob at the front and centre of the sink. Not featured on any of the websites, brochures or showrooms that I looked at. The Australian distributor has told me bad luck, I should have known!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Questions & Answers

Graeme L

Graeme Lasked

When cleaning our Franke Double Sink overflow we followed the FAQ advice and removed the Logo plates to clean the build up of grime. When you remove the Logo plates you straighten the lugs that hold the plate securely in position, when you try to refit the plates the lugs are inaccessible under the sink. How do you refix the logo plates. ?

1 answer
Franke
Amani M.Franke

Hi Graeme,
Thank you for your message. I have spoken to our customer care team and they have asked if you can please contact them on 03 9700 9100 or email customercare@prks.com.au. They will try and help you over the phone or will send out a registered plumber asap to solve this. They are expecting your call/email.


Julian L.

Julian L.asked

Can I use detergents on my fragranite zinc? If the zinc gets blocked I usually use caustic soda to clear it. Just don't know if this is advisable?

No answers

Sally

Sallyasked

I have the double black Frankii sink, the pop up sink plug no longer lifts or fits into place when I turn the metal knob to lower or raise the plug. Anyone else have this issue? How do I fix it?

2 answers
GWC
GWC

Never had that issue.

GrannyLe
GrannyLe

Sorry sally can't help with this problem. We had a stainless steel under bench Franke sink that rusted in 5 weeks, took them a year to refund our money and when it came out it was so rusted around the edges. Won't recommend Franke products to anyone.
Contact Consumer Affairs if the business you purchased it from wont help. In Western Australia the business who sells the product is responsible to either repair or refund your money then get the money back from the manufacturer.

When we purchased a new sink the plumber siliconed the plug surround in place, he said that the seal always fails on Franke sinks and then they leak so he just puts silcone in all the sink surrounds in permanently.


Get an answer from our members and Franke representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.