1 photo
Garnier Nutrisse Creme
2.5 from 94 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hair Dyes in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Garnier? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next
Fernie
FerniePerth, WA
  • 4 reviews

Instruction sheet treats us like young children

published

I am quite happy with the product and the colour that I use.
My gripe is with the ridiculous instruction sheet which treats me as though I am a young child. For example, instead of saying (directly), "Unscrew the cap from the applicator bottle," it says, "I unscrew the cap from the applicator bottle." All instructions are the same. It just goes on and on. It makes me think of the way one talks to a toddler: "Now, what are we going to do next? That's right! We are going to wash our hands. Very good."
Direct instructions are fine for adults. Please change to direct instructions, instead of using this infantile drivel.

Purchased in April 2022 at Coles Supermarkets for $7.50.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fiona
FionaMid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Acorn light Brown turned out BLACK!

published

I used Garniers online live Try it on to see if Acorn was the best colour for my hair. I answered all the questions honestly. I wanted LIGHT Brown hair and have ended up with BLACK! At 66 years old black is in no way flattering, bitterly disappointed!
It was my first time trying Garnier and will be my last and I will tell all my family friend's neices aunt's mothers grandmothers to stay clear of this company.

Purchased in March 2022.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Consistently good.

published

I am completely grey but do not want grey hair. I have used this brand and this shade (4) many times, the colour is the perfect shade for me and the condition of my hair seems to be pretty good, considering that I colour it every month. Would recommend.

Purchased in March 2022 at Countdown Rangiora. for $11.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Reviewer
ReviewerPerth
  • 26 reviews
  • 34 likes

Disgusting I am surprised they are still in business

published

I purchased a dark blonde hair colour the colour that It changed my hair was very dark brown with a reddish almost burgundy colour it’s revolting and it couldn’t be any further from the colour it was supposed to be dark blonde, it’s almost black

Purchased in January 2022 at Big W for $32.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Dyes

Find out how Garnier Nutrisse Creme compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Colour not golden brown it’s red brown

published

I bought golden brown it’s red dried my hair out colour is dull sore scalp do yourself a favour and don’t bye this colour looks awful
My hair looks unhealthy and dry I would not recommend this product or colour to anyone

Purchased for $7.

Ease of Application
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kylie B.
Kylie B.Hunter Region, NSW

Covered my resistant silver hair.

published

I used this on my silver hair and it covered it very well. Now I have a natural looking result which is shiny and soft. It needs to be left on for the 35 minutes rather than 25, for resistant grey hair. I chose this as it was a similar level as my natural hair.

Purchased for $7.50.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Linda Boulom
Linda BoulomSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use, and provided shiny soft coverage

published

I was lookig for a lovely chocolate colour to cover my brassy blonde streaks and went for 4.15 Iced Chestnut Nutrisse after 35 minutes I was left with soft silky hair with beautiful even coverage, I conditioned the dry ends for 15mins.

I love the fragrance and after 3weeks it has gone slightly lighter but still looks healthy and shiny.

Purchased in July 2021 at Woolworths for $7.50.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
Christmas gift ideas for the beauty lover in your life

Gift options for beauty junkies are endless, but that can make finding the right present difficult. Whether it’s a skincare essential, a cult makeup product, or the latest hair styling tool, you’ll find something for all kinds of beauty lovers in our gift guide.

Clara V.
Clara V.13 Dec 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-the-beauty-lover-in-your-life
Next
Pam
Pam
  • 5 reviews

Looking for ash blond to blend the greys l was very disappointed when this colour turned my dark blonde hair with a few grey streaks, pinkish/ Orange and the streaks brassy.
Would not recommend.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

So bad, be careful using

published

I had blonde highlighted hair with lockdown roots I used the 10.1 ash blonde box dye followed the instructions to the letter and now have disgusting copper/orange hair at the roots and grey/platinum blond stripes in the length. It's that bad I'm embarrassed to go out. Never known a blonde box dye actually make your hair darker. Pictures representing your colour and the colour result on the box is definitely not true to life. Be careful if you choose to use this colour. Personally I would avoid and choose another. It's now going to cost me a fortune in hairdresser coats to put right.

Purchased in April 2021 at Tesco for $9.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Dyes

Find out how Garnier Nutrisse Creme compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nkabasia M.
Nkabasia M.Queensland

Didn’t work for me

published

This product is a waste of time. Nothing worked for me, I used 7.3 blonde.
I used it on black weave, Absolutely a waste. I followed every step but nothing changed

Purchased at Sh amon for $15.30.

Ease of Application
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah
SarahMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great to put over pre-lightened hair.

published

Don't use this on anything other than already pre-lightened hair...as in at least yellow or lighter. Would turn anything darker brassy as not enough lift. Great for toning blonde only.

Purchased in September 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $10.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

badddd

published

GARBAGE. wasted my money
did not cover at all. so so so disappointing
I have an important meeting to go tomorrow and it did not cover at all. bad. bad

Incentivised Review No
Prior Hair Colour Grey
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hair Dyes

Find out how Garnier Nutrisse Creme compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I used reddish brown hair dye but that’s not on here. Wanted red. It turned my hair black with ginger highlights.

published

Used red hair dye and it turned my hair black with ginger highlights. Devastated. Always trusted garnier before but now I think it’s ruined my hair. Not at all the colour on the front.

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy
AmyHunter Region, NSW

Absolutely disgusted by this product

published

This hair dye is awful. My hair is naturally blonde, I did this for a tad lighter colour, I left it in for 25minutes as it says. Now my hair is orange. Do not use it

Purchased in April 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Prior Hair Colour Blonde
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gamble
GambleSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Colour

published

I’m 40 and have to dye my hair every fortnight.
I’ve used a lot of different box colours.
I’ve found this colour to smell good and wash out even better.
It looks great hardly any stains, the only negative is the gloves are a little to small and whilst holding the bottle it’s slippery but other than that for my first time using this product I’ll definitely continue.

Purchased in April 2020 at Cannonvale for $14.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Application
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Annet
Annetasked
Nutrisse Creme

I have used dark blonde Nutrisse on light grey hair and it has come out a medium brown . What can I do to change it?

No answers
Dcfc
Dcfcasked
Nutrisse Creme 6 Acorn - Light Brown

I had bleach highlights on hair over 7 months ago, at Xmas time I put on a dark golden brown to blend in my roots now wanting to go light brown do I need to do anything first, don't want my hair to go green

No answers
Gretha D.
Gretha D.asked
Nutrisse Creme

Can I put light ash beige blonde over a golden brown?

1 answer
Bad hair day
Bad hair day

I’m not a hairdresser but ash will tone down red tones in hair so it depends on what colour you want

See all Garnier Nutrisse Creme questions

Get an answer from our members

Garnier Nutrisse Creme

Details

Compare all 34 Garnier Nutrisse Creme
Compare all 34 Garnier Nutrisse Creme

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.