??!
6 photos
GIC Black Series Alpha

GIC Black Series Alpha

3.0 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(4)
(0)
(2)
(4)
  • Ease of Towing
    2.0 (1)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (1)
  • Off-roading Performance
    2.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    2.0 (1)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Megan Brenton

Megan BrentonPilbara, WA

  • Verified purchase

extremely poor workmanship

published

purchased early January 2018 - didn't receive our camper until nearly April.
Shorty after arriving home after what was only our THIRD trip with the Alpha, the tailgate completely came off its horribly welded hinges. It has always been stored out of the weather, tailgate never left open for extended periods. we've never stored anything except two small gas burners and dishwashing items in there. Yes, they're a cheaper option compared to some on the market, but it's still a lot of money and I would expect a minimum standard for workmanship. Only reply from BS was they're sorry for the "issue" and our 12 month warranty is expired.

Will be repairing and getting rid of it! Don't waste your money!

  • +3
2 comments
GIC
Black S.GIC
Megan Brenton
Megan Brenton

lorraine

lorraineFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Lemon

published

Purchased in July 2018 for $56,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Off-roading Performance
Suspension
Ease of Towing
See all answers
Knighty

KnightyHunter Region, NSW

Black Series Alpha AWESOME

published

ALPHA camper Ready to pick up from Warwick farm on the day designated
Mary and the team did a great job introducing and showing us around the new family member
cant wait to use it.. had to email Mary about we were promised extra strip lighting on the day of sale but if that is the only bad experience then i'm good , im sure they will send the lighting down when they have them.
Great all round experience hope the lights turn up soon
GREAT WORK TEAM BLACK SERIES SYDNEY

Tezza

TezzaGeelong

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad service all round stay clear of black series

published
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC

Big dog

Big dogNewcastle

Black Series, poor service, bad product,

published

Mick

MickAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Product and After Sales Service (Warranty)

published

Alex V

Alex VMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Great value entry-level Camper Trailer and Good Service (Campbellfield Showroom)

published

Doody

Doody

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Black Series - Lack of after sales service

published
Brigham

BrighamBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great customer service, great camper and on time!

published
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC
Baz

BazSydney

  • Verified purchase

Outstanding service!!! Could not be happier.

published
1 comment
GIC
Black S.GIC

Hi Baz
Thank you very much for the kind words we here at GIC take pride at doing everything we can to make sure our customers are happy. Hopefully we will see you on the tracks one day.

Nick


Rob_B

Rob_BPearsall

Should Have Got One Earlier

published

Despite the long wait for our unit we really do enjoy our trailer. The unit is well constructed and the 12 foot tent has ample space. The trailer has plenty of storage space and it's a breeze towing it around the Sith Western corner of Australia. I would recommend a Black Series to anyone who is keen on getting a camper. Good value for the price.


mick s

mick sgosford

  • Verified purchase

Crap after service

published

Brought a alpha camper got it home and gas bottle bracket welds broke and powdercoat started flaking of tail gate, all the locks needed adjusting as nothing was tight or sealed. Rang and asked for another gas bottle bracket and was told it would be sent and after checking tracking number which doesnt exist and 10 days later still no bracket. Numerous phone calls to which none have been returned or emails iv had to go pay other people to fix the problems.

2 comments
mick s
mick s
GIC
Black S.GIC

Dave Mc

Dave McBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Work

published

Had a few issues re delivery, but that was soon rectified when When a certain staff member became involved. Also had issues re bike rack receiver, again the staff member came to the rescue and passed on our comments to Production Dept. The trailer tows very very well, rides beautifully even at 110km/h on freeway. After purchase service has been awesome our concerns where addressed immediately. Thank You. Would recommend with comments. But overall very happy with our camper, looking forward to future trips.

Questions & Answers

GCP

GCPasked

When plugging in to 240V power at camp sites, is it normal for the charger to hum constantly or does it just do this while charging (or shouldn't it do it at all?). When plugging charger in to power there is an immediate loud 'humming' noise. That is OK I guess as it sounds like it is at least doing something and charging does take place, but worried that after a few hours it did not cut out (i.e. when max charge was obtained). Just wanted to check all was operating as intended. Any advice or feedback appreciated.

1 answer
GIC
Black S.GIC

Hi GCP

The "humming noise" is normal while charging. The charger is a smart charger so it will trickle a charge into the batteries


Rosemary M.

Rosemary M.asked

On the 2019 patron Is the gas Plummed in to the kitchen or do you put the gas bottle under the pull out kitchen?

2 answers
Bernadette M.
Bernadette M.

we have a patron, and it is 'plumbed' to the sink. the bottles stay at the front of the camper, in the storage box. there is a gas line/hose that you connect to under the sink.

GIC
Black S.GIC

Hi Rosemary

On the 2019 Patron the gas is plumbed to the kitchen:)


Mitch N.

Mitch N.asked

Where is the 50amp Breaker switch on the 2018 Alpha Black Series located? I can't seem to get the battery charging. I have plugged it in to 240v and turned the switch on the side to on. Any help would be appreciated. Cheers

1 answer
GIC
Black S.GIC

Hey Mitch

The 50amp circuit breaker is on the electrical board. It is a red circuit breaker with 50A stamped on it.
Make sure the breaker is not tripped when trying to charge the battery.

Kind Regards
The Black Series Team.


Get an answer from our members and GIC representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.