??!
3 photos
Google Chromecast with Google TV

Google Chromecast with Google TV

4.0 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

8 reviews
Previous
Next
Taf

TafHunter Region, NSW

  • 24 reviews
  • 22 likes

Highly recommended

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
HappyMrC

HappyMrC

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple, Efficient and Effective. Well done Google!

published

If I had known this device was coming to the marketplace. I would not have spent my money on a new Samsung TV in June 202O because Google’s software and hardware work so much better than Samsung’s in my personal view.

Hindsight is a wonderful thing!

Sony obviously went with Google for a reason as the Japanese know/understand superior design and build quality.

Purchased in December 2020 for A$99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
red h.

red h.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So simple, so well-done.

published

I questioned whether paying $100 was worth the upgrade from our old chromecast dongle... I'm confident it was.
This product does a great job unifying multiple modern components, including our TV (even TV input selection), soundbar (Sonos in our case - the remote independently controls the volume), to content from basically every streaming service imaginable, all in a single unified interface.
The connection has been more stable, and the remote has remarkably few buttons which still manage to intuitively get across all functions.
For us this also makes everything way easier for the kids. Not sure this is necessarily a good thing, but it has to be said that as a product, this is very successful.

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$98.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Networked Media Players

Find out how Google Chromecast with Google TV compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fab F.

Fab F.Victoria

  • Verified purchase

Frustrating and disappointing experience with Google

published

Purchased in November 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Adam G

Adam GMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Device

published

Really like the interface and the seamless integration of chromecast.

However the controller while compact has no texturing and is like a cake of soap to hold.

8/10. Would recommend for someone needing a simple streaming device.

Purchased in November 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
goldentrevally

goldentrevallySydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

Brilliant and easy to turn dumb TV into easy to use SMART TV.

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Google Store for A$99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
mitchger

mitchgerSydney, NSW

  • 38 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Spammy

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Google Store for A$99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
HappyJan

HappyJanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 27 likes

Happy days!

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Google Store for A$99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Questions & Answers

Tony

Tonyasked

Can you stream media to and from a NAS connected to your wifi network via a networked media player?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryNetworked Media Players
Release dateOct 2020

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.