1 photo
GWM Ute Cannon-X 2021

GWM Ute Cannon-X 2021

4.6 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Utes in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for GWM Haval? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.6
7 reviews
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (7)
  • Braking
    4.3 (7)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.9 (7)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (7)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (7)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (7)
  • Handling
    4.3 (7)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (7)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (6)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (7)
  • Features
    4.6 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Andy D
Andy D
  • 2 reviews

They’ve done their homework!

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $41,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great value and well built ute.

published

Great value ute, way better then I expected and has been so far an amazing work horse. I take the family out camping off road on the weekends and at the worksite during the week days.

Leather seats, rear locker and all the safety features in the base model.... At 25k cheaper then other brands of the same spec. Can't complain.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2022 at Peninsula GWM Haval for $36,500.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kris
KrisHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Excellent value for money, and 7 year warranty...can't go wrong!

published

Purchased in April 2021 for $40,400.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nigel B
Nigel BSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazingly good vehicle for the price

published

Had for 7 months now done 19,000 kays and nothing has gone wrong, great smooth ride, powerful engine, quality materials, good after sales service. Have towed 2 different boats with it - takes to numerous boat ramps - no issues at all. Great off road esp Expert Cross Country Mode

Purchased in June 2021 at Col Crawford for $41,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Utes

Find out how GWM Ute Cannon-X 2021 compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gregory C.
Gregory C.Perth, WA

Quite Impressive

published

Only done 3000km to date.
STD HT Tyres.
Did a 1000km round trip.
Getting used to lane keep assist which makes steering rigid.
Travelled to the speed limit and consumption was according to spec (slightly better).
Put the vehicle to the test on soft coastal sand tracks and beach. Performed as well as any vehicle in same conditions at the time. 4x4 on demand works well.
Suspension could be softer for corrugated surfaces.

Purchased in November 2021 at GWM Wangarra for $42,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Herbie
HerbieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

2021 GWM Cannon X lane assist problem with night driving in wet weather and first gear getting stuck !!

published

Purchased in November 2021 at GWM/Haval maroochydore sunshine coast .

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Harry
HarryNewcastle
  • 25 reviews
  • 13 likes

Unbelievable value

published

Purchssed base model in Nov 21. Has been fantastic value for money. 10,000 km now and no issues whatsoever. Smooth, economical and a lot of commonsense features. The hill start feature is about the only thing I dont like.

Purchased in November 2021 for $35,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Questions & Answers

jack
jackasked

Cannon L. Mechanically fine so far at 2nd service, but I have an Android phone and the panel is stuck in the I phone and won't let the Android connect

No answers
Peter P.
Peter P.asked

Hi,
Problems with a 2021 GWM Cannon , upon start up engine sounds like it's running on 2 cylinders, does go out alot once warm but still surges, just started doing this, 9kms on clock, thanks.

Pete

No answers
Lai p.
Lai p.asked

I bought the car from Brian hilton in gosford central coast.i had I all the problems which mentioned.If I knew all this problems I will not Purchase this car. Annoying thing for me is throttle and laging when take at roundabout it so dangerous to drive, i mentioned this to the service guy at brian hilton and this how he responds to my problem is this how the car was build and that the way car drive and i have to put up with it..now the two back door handle won't click back and door wont closed and keeyless entry most of the time don't worked.i think I got a big lemon car.

5 answers
Nigel B
Nigel B

There was a software update for this at 1st service. If not happy may I suggest you go to another dealer.

Lai p.
Lai p.

Thank you..I will another for the next service.

Herbie
Herbie
See all GWM Ute Cannon-X 2021 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryUtes
Starting Price $42,490.00
Warranty Distance Unlimited kms
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy
Fuel Consumption8.7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 78 L
Engine CodeGW4D20M
Max Power120 kW
Max Torque400 Nm
Phone ConnectivityBluetooth and USB
Wireless ChargerYes
Security FeaturesImmobilizer
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Cab Options Dual
Maximum Payload1,050 kg
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)
Keyless Features
Keyless Locking/UnlockingYes
IgnitionKeyless Start/Stop and Remote Start
Headlights
TypeLED
Safety Features
CamerasFront and Rear
Parking SensorsFront and Rear
Hazard PerceptionBlind Spot Monitoring (BSM) and Forward Collision Warning
Lane AssistanceLane Departure Warning (LDW) and Lane Keep Assist (LKA)
Dimensions
Kerb Weight2,175 kg
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.