??!
1 photo
Haier HDC80E1

Haier HDC80E1

1.6 from 9 reviews

Reviews

(0)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.4 (5)
Luke miller

Luke millerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Decent washing machine

published

I bought this haier washing machine last year and it’s great on water usage and energy usage, I can’t say I’ve ever had any problems with it the only negative was the delay in finish load time

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Sylvia

SylviaSydney, NSW

Terrible. Do not buy it

published

I have used many different settings to try to get my clothes dry. Unfortunately, the Haier 8kg heat pump clothes dryer which cost me over $1100 DOES NOT DRY CLOTHES of any kind. Cotton, undies, work shirts, towels. Nothing gets even remotely dry.

Purchased in March 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Bernadette G

Bernadette GSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Would not recommend

published

The worst dryer that I have ever used. It only spins one way, therefore the clothes bunch up in a ball leaving the outside clothes dry and the inside (of the ball) very damp. I bought this dryer from Harvey Norman Bundall, they usually are great at helping with good choices but unfortunately not this time.

Purchased in April 2019 for $694.00.

Value for Money
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Haier HDC80E1 compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adriana

AdrianaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Stick with a Normal Tumble Dryer

published

Have had this dryer for a week and have used it 5 times. I wish i stuck with my old cheap vented drier as that dried all my clothes in 90 minutes.

After tyring a few different cycles clothes still come out damp.. Even after washing sheets for 3 hours they were still damp and i had to hang them up to dry!! WTH even using the anti crease function the sheets were all wrinklly!

One review said you had to try a few functions before you get the right one to dry but who has the time and money to try all 16 cycles. Ita a dryer it should dry regardless of what setting you use!!
Wish i had spent my $700 on a vented tumble dryer..

Haier should allow us to return the product for a full refund!

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $725.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
k.cubillo

k.cubilloPilbara, WA

  • 2 reviews

Did not even last a full year.

published

We have a family of 6 and wash a lot of uniforms, work clothes etc
We thought this would last a while because we bought a expensive one, it unfortunately didn’t last a full year and started making an awful loud sound so we couldn’t use it for months and had to wait for it to get fixed. Not good when you have 4 kids.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Brett

BrettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A waste of money

published

Doesn't fully dry anything as the sensor cuts it off too soon.
Sheets end up in a wet ball.
If Haier had any ethics and valued their reputation they would offer a buy-back or replacement scheme for this useless hunk of junk.

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $728.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Melinda J

Melinda JAU

  • 2 reviews

Don't buy it

published

This is the worst drier I've ever owned. Items still damp after longest cycle. Sheets and duvet cover just twist into a big wet ball and won't dry. If I could return it I would. Absolutely useless piece of equipment as does not dry properly at all. I don't understand how it's still being sold.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Gbee

GbeeAuckland

  • 2 reviews

Dryer that dries clothes not Linen

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
  • Verified purchase

Don't buy this dryer if you want dry sheets!

published
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Haier HDC80E1 compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Bernadette G

Bernadette Gasked

How do we get our money back

1 answer
k.cubillo
k.cubillo

Hi
Do you have warranty? If not give the shop a call where you bought the dryer from. Good luck

Get an answer from our members and Haier representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.