2 photos
Halcyon Dreams 4 Seasons Splendour 500GSM

Halcyon Dreams 4 Seasons Splendour 500GSM

5.0 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Quilts, Duvets & Doonas in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Halcyon Dreams 4 Seasons Splendour 500GSM? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Great warmth

  • Lightweight

  • Luxurious and comfortable

Reviews

5.0
14 reviews
5
(14)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Michelle
MichelleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Best Buy Ever!!

published

My 8 must haves for a new quilt were:
Suitable for allergy sufferers
Light weight
Different warmth’s 500gsm
100% Australian made with 100% Marino Wool
Price: half of most
Free & fast delivery.
Halcyon nailed it, super fast & efficient.
So happy.

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Un3arthly
Un3arthlyMelbourne
  • 15 reviews
  • 15 likes

Excellent

published

Great warmth, weight and fit. Ordering online from their website was easy and quick. Price was great as there was a sale on.
Will definitely be buying from them in future.

Purchased in October 2020 for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No

Best purchase this year!

published

This quilt is soft, super warm and luxurious, I love that its made from Aussie wool and made here in Australia, company is amazing to deal with with fast delivery

Purchased in March 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Quilts, Duvets & Doonas

Find out how Halcyon Dreams 4 Seasons Splendour 500GSM compares to other Quilts, Duvets & Doonas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole Miller
Nicole MillerSydney, NSW

Beautiful quality and great value

published

We recently purchased a 4 Seasons Doona and it’s fantastic!
We went from needing a doona and multiple blankets to just the Halcyon Dreams doona and it’s so snug yet light weight.
The fit is also great - we bought king size and it’s perfectly sized for our bed.
Such wonderful value for money for an excellent product. We will be back for more.

Nicole

Purchased in June 2020 for $389.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ella
EllaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing

published

My new wool quilt is absolutely amazing. It’s so light but so warm. I’ve had many Wool quilts previously, nothing compares to my 700 GSM Pure Opulence Australian quilt. It’s so luxurious and comfortable.
The service is amazing, and delivery is so prompt. Highly recommend Halcyon products.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Vicki
VickiPilbara, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best doona that I purchased.

published

We live in a hot climate and this wool doona is just perfect for summer and winter. It is so light and snug and controls our body temperature to perfection.

Purchased in February 2020 at Halcyon dreams for $290.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elizabeth A.
Elizabeth A.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Single Wool Doona

published

We bought this wool doona for my child’s bed last year. It’s kept him lovely and warm. We bought one that was machine washable just incase there we’re any toilet training issues but luckily none yet. I would defined recommend!

Purchased in May 2019 at Halcyon for $130.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Arabella
ArabellaSydney, NSW

Quality product that feels amazing!

published

Last week, I received my woollen underlay. My queen size mattress is very high but the underlay fitted it easily. What most surprised me was how excellent the product itself is. It is thick, pure wool. Not only am I incredibly warm, but it's also extremely comfortable. The supplier even told me, I could flip it for the summer as I never want to take it off my bed. Couldn't recommend the product, the service or delivery highly enough - and all for such great value. I'm impressed!

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised Review No

Perfect Doona

published

The most perfect doona ever for these chilly winter nights. Highly recommend. Customer service is great too. Really well priced. Fast delivery. Quality Australian product. Very well priced as well

Purchased in May 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Quilts, Duvets & Doonas

Find out how Halcyon Dreams 4 Seasons Splendour 500GSM compares to other Quilts, Duvets & Doonas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andypoo
AndypooLane cove
  • 37 reviews
  • 22 likes

Ohhhh nice.

published

What a superb local company to deal with, great product, very decent price and fast delivery. Most of the other doonas are either made in China or 4 times the price - bloody good stuff gentlemen.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Avid traveller
Avid travellerAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Brilliant company to deal with

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Cos
Cos
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Beautiful quilts - Fantastic company who know the meaning of service.

published

I have now purchased this quilt and the Summer Bliss quilt. Beautiful quilts from a company who knows the meaning of service. The first quilt I purchased had a small fault and on emailing Halcyon Dreams I immediately was contacted by Sean. A return postage was organised by Chardonne who actually phoned me and apologised for the inconvenience and a new quilt was sent. I cannot fault the team at Halcyon. I will be purchasing more quilts in the future and recommend this company and their products.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Akimi
AkimiGippsland, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

No more night sweats!

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
LarissaI
LarissaIAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Purchased this for my daughter. She was waking up early in the morning and coming into my room cold. Haven't had one early morning since the new quilt. Really loving not being woken up early in the early hours. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Halcyon Dreams The Soother (formerly 4 Seasons Splendour) series doonas keep your temperature at the optimum level for sleep in mild to cold climates. This doona is a great winter option for people in Sydney and similar climates across Australia. The premium winter series quilts consist of 500GSM Woolmark Certified pure new Australian wool filling and a 400 thread count luxurious sateen cotton cover.

This wool quilt is suitable for:

  • A great winter option for people in climates similar to Sydney

  • Can be used as an all-season quilt for people who feel the cold

  • A good option for fringe seasons e.g end of spring and autumn

Features

  • Temperature: Warm
  • Season: Winter
  • GSM: 500
  • 100% Australian wool filling
  • 400 thread count sateen cotton casing
  • Machine washable
  • Australian made and owned
  • 5-year warranty
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.