1 photo
Herbatint

Herbatint

3.2 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hair Dyes in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Herbatint? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Renee
Renee Queensland

Colours well but leaves hair dry

published

I’ve used the Violet shade which turns out more maroon as time goes by (I have dark brown hair originally). Easy to mix and use. Hair is very dry after dyeing but I will continue to use as I can condition/treat my hair with other products.

Purchased in July 2020 at GoVita for $27.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application

Worst hair color ever!

published

I can't believe how this turned out. I am a natural blonde, took the color test online and ordered the kit. Now instead of having a lighter blonde I have red hair. I simply can not believe what happened today. I spoke to a professional and it's going to cost me around 200 dollar to fix it plus she said it will be really bad for my hair to bleach it again. Beyond disappointed. Don't do it!

Purchased in January 2021 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Hair Dyes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

This is excellent hair color.

published

I have been coloring my hair for 56 years., Always used the Clariol to cover grey, full of ammonia and peroxide. My hair would fall out sufficiently every time and I didn't have much to begin with. Recently A friend suggested I use a color with out the harsh ammonia and peroxide that was causing it to come out. So I found Herbatint and have used it twice. My hair looks and feels great, does no fall out in bunches, is a great color, easy to use and does not stain my face. I wash my hair about 2-3 times a week, and the color lasts at least 4-5 weeks except where the grey grows out of course. I highly recommend this product!!

Purchased for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Hair Dyes

Find out how Herbatint compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not a superior product as I hoped.

published

I noticed upon opening the package there was not enough hair color gel and developing product in the package, although this product was not inexpensive.
After rinsing It left my hair very dry.

Purchased in October 2020 for $17.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Vanessa S.
Vanessa S.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does not cover greys very well

published

Colour is very good, my hair feels great , however coverage of greys, average. Does not cover greys well at all. Needs a more peroxide to do this well I think.

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Prior Hair Colour Grey
Nathalia A.
Nathalia A.Sydney, NSW

Stay away

published

I used herbatint dark chestnut on hair and my hair became so dry I could not even brush it. I'm so disappointed as the only reason I used it cause I was worried about going hairdressers and damazing my hair using chemicals. However, I feel like I just damaged my hair using natural ingredients. Definitely won't recommend this brand

Purchased in August 2020 at Mr Vitamins for $23.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application

Gentle but colours not accurate

published

Nice and gentle so i’m for condition but i’ve tried 3 different colours - dark chestnut, chestnut and light chestnut- they all send my hair v dark brown! fades after time to a reddish brown though my hair naturally reddens through other dies

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Jill M.
Jill M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Love this product

published

I have very fine curly hair, that had turned a brassy colour . I tried Herbatint on the advice of my hairdresser and I just love the results. The colour was very true to the box colour, covered greys, was very gentle on my hair and I will get 2 applications from it. I will certainly be using this product again. And the bonus is its all natural.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application

Other Hair Dyes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Heratint hair dye

published

I purchased light chestnut and my hair after 2 washes is black Im so disappointed as this product is expensive and supposed to be good for your hair its also dryer than chemical products I usually use, I really hope it fades fast

Purchased in October 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Prior Hair Colour Brown
Hair Dyes

Find out how Herbatint compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Didi 45
Didi 45Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 66 reviews
  • 49 likes

The best hair dye I have used

published

I have been colouring my hair for around 40 years and have sensitive skin. I have used Herbatint colours twice and found them completely safe for my skin, gorgeous colours true to the colour on the packet and very long lasting. They leave my hair in great condition and I will certainly be using Herbatint in the future, highly recommended.

Purchased in May 2019 for $21.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love it!

published

First time I've used this product, (Swedish blonde) will never use anything else again. I found it to be better than a salon tint. No orange or brassiness. Hair a little dry but nothing a good conditioner won't resolve

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Gaye
GayeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 20 reviews
  • 4 likes

in agreement reply for gloves

published

Yes, the gloves seem to be a good size at the top but thin down towards the join of the finger so cant get the gloves on fully, but it is far better than another one that I get which is so bad that i just get out the glad wrap and wrap that around my hands.
Other wise the product itself leaves a beautiful colour.. and looks fantastic..

THE USELESS GLOVES

published

I have been using this product for about 1 1/2 years now. My only complain is that the gloves are usually useless since it is just a plastic sheet not a glove!! This is very irritating since then you need to use hands without gloves. This product is NOT cheap so why is your suppliers conning the customers?

Chris
ChrisBroken hill n s w

Not enough developer always run out

published

What I would like to know, I have been using this product for years and love it...the only problem...I end up with plenty of the colour, but never enough developer..at the moment I have 7 colour and 1/2 bottle developer would it be possible for me to purchase just the developer

Other Hair Dyes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Pidgie
Pidgie
  • 40 reviews
  • 41 likes

Herbatint - only if you like the colour red

published
Hair Dyes

Find out how Herbatint compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Deirdre C.
Deirdre C.asked

Can I use Herbatint every 3 weeks?

No answers
Nancy Lipp
Nancy Lippasked

My hair in front / top seems a lot more resistant. It oxidizes quickly. I always put extra color on this area. Should I be doing that? How do I get better coverage?

1 answer
Joie B.
Joie B.

I was happy with the result after using Herbatint....it covered all my grey and lasted for a couple of months.

Star
Starasked

Can I use both the whole lot of the 60ml of hair colour gel with developer to dye my hair instead of half the amount of each ones mixed together?

No answers
See all Herbatint questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.