1 photo
Home & Co (Kmart) 4 Slice Stainless Toaster

Home & Co (Kmart) 4 Slice Stainless Toaster

4.2 from 5 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Toasters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.2
5 reviews
5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Even Toasting Yes (1) · No (0)
Previous
Next
Max
MaxSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

10 months and failed

published

Toaster has been great up to this point unfortunately has died today 10 mths in.. will return for a replacement.bought matching kettle as well. Would try one again though will see

Purchased in November 2018 at I.Store Physical store for $39.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Even Toasting Yes
Pauline V
Pauline VAU
  • 17 reviews
  • 4 likes

The best toaster at a great price.

published

A great 4 toaster. Has great options for the use of the toaster. Not only does it look good it was also a fantastic price so i bought the matching kettle aswell. Easy to clean ,great toast and muffins and looks good on the kitchen bench . Its very light weight.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Other Toasters

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kez
KezTownsville

After 18 months I am still impressed!

published

Bought this after returning a ‘Brand’ name toaster that performed poorly. After reading a few reviews I decided to try the $39 Home & Co toaster from Kmart. It toasts nice and evenly golden without drying out the bread too much. I decided to wait a long while before posting a review in case it’s performance deteriorated and guess what! It’s still just as consistent as when I first bought it and so much better than the usual brand names I buy. Nothing fancy. Just reliable (so far after 18months) and consistently golden toast that has a light crunch and still a little fluffy inside.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Toasters

Find out how Home & Co (Kmart) 4 Slice Stainless Toaster compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mossimo
MossimoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best 4 slice toaster on the market, because of one feature!

published

Home & Co T386T 4 slice toaster, is extremely efficient. Variable toasting slots, Reheat, defrost, dual crumb tray. 1720 to 2100 Watts. Best feature, - it is FAST. Will toast grain bread slices in 2 minutes!! This is a very cost effective toaster, cheap to buy and run! $39 at K Mart. Merry Xmas!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Shandi
ShandiAU
  • 38 reviews
  • 32 likes

K Mart 4 Slice Stainless Toaster

published

Purchased this toaster about a month ago, to match up with the kettle, both in stainless and red. Thought I would try the 4 Slice, as all the toast would get done at the same time. It works ok, but one of the slots only seems to cook the toast on one side, so will see how that goes, otherwise, it does what it should, is easy to clean, and looks good.

Date PurchasedJune 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Questions & Answers

IVAN K.
IVAN K.asked

I have power to both side but the startlever will not sta down. How to take the cover off?

2 answers
Max
Max

Don't take the item back for replacement

Pauline V
Pauline V

I always have to press right lever down first
Take back for exchange
I personally would not tamper with it but you may know what you are doing

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryToasters
Price (RRP) $39
Type4 Slice

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.