??!
3 photos
Kmart Anko Handheld Steam Cleaner

Kmart Anko Handheld Steam Cleaner

MPN: DF-A001
3.4 from 17 reviews

Reviews

3.4

17 reviews
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (7)
Previous
Next
Wendy A.

Wendy A.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic steamer for $25

published

This steamer is amazing works a treat on windows and tiles - not so great in the oven but for the price you pay its definitely amazing value for money.
The only downfall is the attachments are flimsy and snap but the steamer itself is sturdy and well constructed.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for A$25.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
TCoop

TCoopSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works as advertised

published

Does exactly what it’s meant to. The only thing is you can’t use it for a time-consuming job for very long, the tank will need to be filled up again. It’s an effective little machine. I used it on window runs, carpet but found it wasn’t effective on tile grout but then again my grout is clean so maybe there wasn’t much to get out of it.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
rae65

rae65AU

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Hand held steam cleaner

published

I would just like to say that I had one of these steam cleaners I borrowed it to clean my oven took a week but by the end of the week my oven was perfect no grime or fat anywhere
Steam did it's job and I am buying one because these Steamers are awesome
Going to keep my stove clean and my shower floor white they are not useless and you need to wait till it has cooled down to touch the top

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Steam Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko Handheld Steam Cleaner compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter D

Peter DHobart, TAS

Extra use for steam cleaner

published

With the cleaning pads removed this is an excellent method of killing grass and other weeds from between pavers or pebble gardens without the use of chemical weed killers - David Shuttler, Montrose, Tasmania

Loops

LoopsSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don’t waste your money

published

Steam that came out of it was high pressured and it would work well only that every time I held down the button to get it going the steam was coming out of it and burning my finger. So that is why I am saying don’t waste your money. Maybe i just had a dodgy one.
The lid was a pain in the butt to open also.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart for A$25.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Dean

DeanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Waste of money

published

Thought I would try this product as heard some positive reviews, firstly some parts were missing from the box as were the instructions. The water doesn't last long and it's a pain to refill constantly, the steam is not hot enough and there is no pressure.
You need 2 things when it comes to steam cleaning, hot steam and high pressure this had neither.
Will be returning for a refund today.

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$25.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Disappointed

DisappointedSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Useless

published

There is no information on how to fill the product up with water, which is necessary because 1. there is no way to find any hole or anything where water could be poured in; and 2. it operates with water. After research found out yet it is impossible to fill. There is no contact details in case you need to ask questions.

Ashleino

AshleinoSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Returning back to store.

published

Just brought this today, followed the instructions to a T and low and behold the results were disappointing to say the least. I let it heat up for 5 min and could hold my hand directly in front of the steam it was lukewarm enough, there was barely to none pressure. I rechecked the plug, the lid and nossel, they were all on as tight as could be. I will be returning to the store. If they have any in stock left I will try a replacement and hope for a better result.
Apart from it not preforming at all I will say it does come with a great bunch of attachments, the machine its self is quite heavy.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart for A$25.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
kevscorner

kevscornerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Impractical and takes way too long

published

The steam lasts around 1-2 minutes before a refill is needed which takes around 3 minutes to reheat. If you are using this for any moderate job it will take you twice as long.

Jif and some elbow grease are much better and faster than using this, especially for tough stains.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$25.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Steam Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko Handheld Steam Cleaner compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Telle

TelleIpswich

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cleaned years of stubborn water spots and soap scum

published

Ran my shower for 5mins to 'warm up glass', steamed and lightly scrubbed the stubborn soap scum and water spots with the little brush attachment (especially the bottom of the glass) and then wiped it all away with a cleaning cloth. Took 15mins total and now looks brand new.
I used it to steam and scrub the shower tiles and grouting which was built up with soap scum that just wouldn't budge - wiped clean off, no effort or scrubbing required.
Will probably only need to use it in bathroom once a month to tame any build up.
Highly recommend buying one of these. $25 from Kmart and does an amazing job.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Useless, impractical product

published

Used on bathroom tiles, didn't really remove the brown/black grime in between tiles even with the brush. Each refill only lasts for a minute or less. Steam needs to be released and cooled down before being able to refill the steamer with water and re-boil. Do not buy, impractical and useless product.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Daniel

DanielSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Didn't work on glass hard water stains

published

Bought this after reading the reviews on here. Using the glass attachment, the steamer did not remove all the calcium deposit from hard water and soap suds from the shower glass - glass still looks cloudy when dry. With a bit of scrubbing using the brush, the streamer did a great job cleaning the grout and tiles. Shower floor looks really clean. Just a warning that you shouldn't press too hard or scrub using the brush as that will distort it and Kmart does not sell accessories for this streamer separately. Overall I would still recommend it as its cheap and easy to use.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Christian

ChristianGold Coast

Awesome for $25

published

I bought this to help with small stains in carpets and bits of dirt in corners and floors at new place I moved into that was filthy. I ended using this steamer for everything for 2 weeks, everyday and never missed a trick. The attachments make it versatile for diffrent applications. The only thing is if you want to use it for longer jobs you’ve got to refill the water every few mins but that shouldn’t be a shock to anyone given its only a small unit and tank, also a bit of patience if you want to use it on a bigger area , but works really well and I can recommend it for general stuff around the house.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Mary

MaryMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Loosens up all the dirt

published

I used the steam cleaner on my kitchen stove - it loosens up ALL the dirt on it and leaves it nice and shiny as if it were brand new. So much better than using chemicals to clean my kitchen, and works out to be much cheaper in the long run. Also used it in the bathroom to clean soap scum with great success. Highly recommend this!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Janice T

Janice TBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely wonderful

published

Can't believe for $25 this thing is amazing...But really helps to read the instructions, Have used it on the shower doors and sure beats any cleaning product. Would recommend to anyone to get one of these.. With arthritis in my hands it's going to used alot. Comes with heaps of attachments

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Steam Cleaners

Find out how Kmart Anko Handheld Steam Cleaner compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan

DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Must have in every home!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Zay

ZayPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

It might be cheap, but it works perfectly :-)

published

I bought this item a few years ago & it worked perfectly until its time was over & I purchased another one recently :-) I solely use it for cleaning my carpet & couch, but it can be used for other purposes such as ironing clothes etc... The steam is strong & the machine heats up very quickly. It's also not too heavy & portable. I highly recommend this item :-)

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Questions & Answers

Alisia

Alisiaasked

How many mls of water do I put in it? The manual doesnt state the amount and the measuring cup and funnel wernt in the box.

No answers
Alisia

Alisiaasked

How many mls of water do you put in it? Mine is missing the cup and funnel

No answers
Linda

Lindaasked

Can i use my steam cleaner on my greasy rangehood above the stove?

1 answer
Michael
Michael

A review depends on the user’s experience with the product. The Kmart handheld steam cleaner works well for me. In order not to waste money and to get satisfied with a product, make sure you read and compare before buying. Choose the one that meets all your criteria.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.