??!
1 photo
Humax HDR-3000T

Humax HDR-3000T

MPN: 36419262
1.9 from 32 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.9

32 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (10)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (10)
  • Recording Quality
    3.8 (10)
  • Software
    1.4 (10)
  • Reliability
    1.7 (10)
Previous
Next
Doug S.

Doug S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolute Junk

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony T

Tony TRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Would not buy again.

published

Purchased May 2018 from Good Guys. Hard drive needed reformatting to be able to record came up on screen on 22/4/2020, lost all pre recorded shows. Happened again 28/05/2020. Less than 2 years old, not worth $349.00. Lucky to be worth $150.00

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annette

AnnetteFar North Queensland, QLD

Not a good PVR avoid purchasing

published

Have had several problems over the last year. Sound cutting out and having to turn it off and back on to get sound back. Switching off by itself. Now remote home button will not work every other button works. Without home button no way of accessing recorded programs so now is useless.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Find out how Humax HDR-3000T compares to other Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don't buy it

published

This product is not fit for purpose. Under Australian consumer laws, this product qualifies for return and full refund, regardless of age.

Unbelievably complex user interface. Worst firmware I have ever come across. This product is nowhere near ready for release.

Periodically I have searched for a firmware upgrade - Humax's website suggests this is coming. But it never does.

Purchased in September 2016 at Harvey Norman for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A disgraceful product

published

Worked beautifully for 3 months then out of the blue I get a message that it cannot display HDMI and to connect vga.

It blames the TV.

The same tv that it had worked on for 3 months. Tried 3 other Tv's all the same.

This item is not fit for its intended purpose. Humax provides ZERO SUPPORT

Purchased in July 2018 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Do not buy Humax

Do not buy HumaxMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Waste of money, no support from Humax

published

Stopped working after less that six months. Will not turn on. Turns itself at weird times, and then cannot be turned off. Misses recordings. Files cannot be transferred over network.
Humax support will not answer phone, will not reply to emails.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike

MikePeel, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Was great at first

published

It was great for the first 2 years but after that it went downhill fast. First some of the buttons on the remote stopped working, then occasionally some of the programs didn't record when set. Finally after 2 years and 7 months it stopped recording totally.

Purchased in February 2017 at The Good Guys for $347.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David C.

David C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Terrible unit, don't bother

published

Specs look good, but absolutely hopeless firmware. Keeps losing the scheduled recordings, many missed shows. On/Off indicator light meaningless, on when it's off and vice versa. Switches on by itself overnight. The GUI is probably the worst I have ever seen - very hard to negotiate. Returned for repair of very noisy HDD, finally got it back after almost 4 weeks. To overcome some of the problems, retailer suggested completely de-powering it regularly ... what?? Handbook worse than useless, retailer produced a 6 page hint document to cover the gaps. I have replaced the HDD in my old 7500 and going back to that instead. Wished I had looked here first - don't buy.

Purchased in April 2019 at IceTV for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian O.

Ian O.Mid West, WA

Not a 21 century product

published

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Find out how Humax HDR-3000T compares to other Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul F.

Paul F.Wimmera, VIC

do not buy - hopeless

published

absolute HOPELESS!!

my '2tune (HDR-3000T)' is the worse dodgy product in 40 years that I have ever owned.

HUMAX should be dragged over the hot coals and penalised for selling dodgy products and making FALSE CLAIMS.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AndrewJ

AndrewJGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Humax - a perfect example of 'do not buy' product

published

This is a product from hell. Whoever wrote software was lazy, incompetent or both. It is a source of endless frustration. It does what it wants when it wants, not what you want. Regrettably seems quite reliable and does not want to fail. We may have to throw it out without waiting for it to give up the ghost. Do not buy it!

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
wade77

wade77brisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't Buy They don't support there product

published

I bought 3 humax pvr all failed just outside of warranty (6/8 months) called Humax Aus for out of warranty repairs they said they can't help as head office (UK) are not sending parts and only have refurbished units for warranty claims also 7 plus doesn't work as the unit is out dated and head office has not responded to a firmware update to fix the issue. I highly recommend not to buy humax pvr with out extra warranty cover plus keep in mind that 7 plus won't work even if you buy a brand new unit.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Judith_Hall

Judith_Hall

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Returned Humax 3000T

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cobber

CobberBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Replacement 3000T now faulty

published

Had first Humax 3000T replaced after following the returns back and forth frustrating warranty process . That was over. 3 month period . Got replaced with new in May 2017 . The new lasted 6 months and is now locking up . Remote is rendered useless . Decides to turn itself on a few hours later . Now happening a couple of times a week and hoping the Goodguys will give me a store credit this time and I don’t end up with a 3rd lemon . Humax customer service virtually non existent also ... Steer well clear of this product and this brand !

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Insider

InsiderAdelaide

  • 21 reviews
  • 22 likes

More trouble than it's worth.

published

Innumerable instances of the remote control failing to connect to the unit. Have had the unit retuned for repair and hours on the telephone trying to sort this out.
I will be returning the unit to Harvey Norman - who are sympathetic - for a credit on another brand.
Be careful about unknown brands.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Find out how Humax HDR-3000T compares to other Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jon

JonNSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Hard Drive failure

published

The unit I purchased had a major hard drive failure after two weeks. It had the problem from the start. Every time i would turn it on it had a message, "Sorry, the HDD has not been formatted properly. To record programmes, you need to format the HDD first. Press OK to go to storage menu". I would pres ok and it would just cycle through, re-start and the same message would come up. Do that again sometimes 5 or more times before it was stable. Now after only a few times of use it won't record. Major hard drive failure only after 3 or 4 times of use.
I'll be returning it to the store and getting my money back.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dom L.

Dom L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don't touch it!

published

The unit is unreliable. After 2 months things started to go wrong. Despite updating software and returning to factory settings several times: IP EPG would not load. Failed to record programs. Recording schedule would disappear. Sound would drop out. EPG channel identifiers would lose colour 2 hours after factory reset and re-configuration. The human interface is not intuitive. The unit is very 'flaky' and needs a lot more development before being put on the market.

Date PurchasedMar 2007
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

I am about to throw it in the bin

published

After using 2 Topfield PVR's for around 8 years, I thought it was time for a change, I did plenty of research and decided to give the Humax HDR-300T a go. From day one it was a problem, only working intermittently, after persevering for 3 months I sent it back to Humax and demanded a replacement as my unit only worked when it wanted to, not when I wanted it to.
I received a replacement and the old problems continued on, it turns itself off, it changes channels when recording, it has a very unfriendly user interface. I have now had it with it and will look for something else.
Buy at your own risk

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mike B

Mike BMandurah Western AUstralia

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Alternative PVR to Topfield

published

With the demise of Topfield PVR's especially the TRF-7160, I have found that the HUMAX HDR-3000T is an excellent alternative. It will record 4 channels at the same time in the same way that the 7160 did, (eg. two out of each group such as 7 and 7mate also 9 and 9 Gem). It also has the ability to turn a standard TV into a smart TV with its USB Wi-Fi connectivity. This enables you to access Catch-up TV, You-Tube, Netflix and many more. At a price of approximately $350 it is the best value for money.
Michael from Mandurah WA.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nathan Shiell

Nathan ShiellAU

  • 2 reviews

Started of great with no issues

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Heather

Heatherasked

Why is my human recorder 3000t showing on my EPG “no program”for all channels

No answers
Raewyn P.

Raewyn P.asked

Why can we not get any real help from Humax? Or can someone tell us why our Humax connects one min and then say’s no connection?????

1 answer
Doug S.
Doug S.

Had one of these for 6 months. Had all sorts of problems with it. IMO the operating system is simply not stable. I gave up and sent mine back for a refund. Best of luck.

Jed

Jedasked

My TV guide has gone and i can’t get it back

2 answers
Tammie S.
Tammie S.

Same here. I’ve emailed them and they are telling me to update epg. I’ve tried and it won’t. Says my internet isn’t connected but it is as I can watch Netflix.

Raewyn P.
Raewyn P.

We have the same problem, keeps saying no recordings, but we know there are recordings, hear it recording all day & night on and off! Have been calling Humax Helpline for weeks, leaving messages but no reply. How can we get in touch with them?

See all Humax HDR-3000T questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySet Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs
Price (RRP)$299
Internet ConnectivityWi-Fi and Ethernet
Tuners2
USB Ports2
Internal Storage500GB
Height100mm
Width320mm
Depth290mm

Visit official website
  • MPN: 36419262
  • GTIN13: 8809095667189

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.