3 photos
JoBaz Hair Dye Remover Max Strength

JoBaz Hair Dye Remover Max Strength

3.7 from 101 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Hair Dyes in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for JoBaz Hair Dye Remover Max Strength? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Do not buy this product!!!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021.

Ease of Application
Incentivised Review No

Beware if you have asthma

published

The minute I started to put this on my hair I had a bad asthma attack from the fumes it gives off. Take care using it if you gave any kind of respiratory disorder.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application

Other Hair Dyes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mel
MelSydney, NSW

Better than other brands I used

published

It really strips out semis and even permanent colours out. I had used this multiple times in the past when ever I wanted to go few shades lighter. Sadly they don’t sell JoBaz in Sydney anymore for some reason :( so I used the Scott Cornwall brand and did nothing and just wasted money on it. So I would recommend this to anyone but the only downside is just the smell.

Purchased at Priceline.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Hair Dyes

Find out how JoBaz Hair Dye Remover Max Strength compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Worked but not properly

published

I used this brand on my purple hair and it removed the purple but my hair is now blue/green at the bottom. I don’t know how this happened but it did. I don’t recommend using it

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 for $7.42.

Ease of Application
Incentivised Review No

Fantastic results

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Semichem for $4.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Dolores S.
Dolores S.Hunter Region, NSW

Really worked so well

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Priceline for $29.99.

Ease of Application
Incentivised Review No
Kylie K.
Kylie K.
  • 3 reviews

Was okay but even max strength cant remove oldish hair colour...

published

It smelled gross but I didn't really mind, it sorta hurt but thats natural since it's made of chemicals.
It did get rid of some of the old colour nearf the roots and the buffer smelled really nice, if you've just made a hair colour mistake this would be very good for removing.
Also I had many blonde streaks with green blue colour on them.
And it costed about 12$?

Purchased in April 2019 at pricelines for $12.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application

Steer clear, just awful.

published

Ive been dying my hair since my teens, using numerous products over the years. I saw this in savers UK, it was the cheapest there and was within my budget. Fast forward after application, looked like it worked (I go bright ginger). After rinsing it went back to dark brown/black! All it's done is made my hair smell and wasted my money. Now got to purchase a more pricey one that actually works!

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No

Other Hair Dyes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Carpi
CarpiPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Very gentle on hair

published

The smell is over exaggerated. It has no horrible smell like ones say. It definitely removes colour from hair. I left it in for the full 60 minutes. I was so surprised. I recommend try it. It can’t hurt you. And make up your own mind. You have nothing to lose. I have almost waste length hair so used two boxes.

Purchased in January 2019 at Priceline.

Ease of Application
Incentivised Review No
Hair Dyes

Find out how JoBaz Hair Dye Remover Max Strength compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle
MichellePerth, WA

Winning product !

published
L2018
L2018Sunderland

Didn’t work

published

I have used colour before a few times over the years and have always had amazing results however last night I decided to remove my black dye again having last dyed my hair black about 3 months ago and used the same dye I always use. I left the colour before on for 60 mins and did all the correct washing stages, when rinsing my hair no colour could be seen leaving my hair usually I see the water rinsing a different colour. My hair is literally still black no colour left my hair at all. Is it possible it’s out of date and didn’t work for this reason? I am a little upset as I now have to go out and buy another in the attempt to lift it again

Turned hair grey

published

I bleached my hair few weeks ago put a dark blonde on used this to get rid of the dark blonde went up stairs with yellow hair as the remover had worked used half the buffer and the colour of the buffer was a grey colour and now my hair is that colour so it’s redyed my hair I’m not impressed I followed the instructions this is my first time using it as I normally use the wella colour remover I won’t be using this again. I now have to go to shops and start all over again not happy at all

Worked for me.

published

I used colour before at twice the price of this one and guess what...this one does the same job and the smell is less pungent than colour before as that one was unbearable. My hair was dark brown and I'm now a nice shade of gingery red. I actually love my new hair. Highly recommended.

Absolutely brilliant

published

Used this for first time. Very sceptical but it did exactly what it said. Highly recommend this product. Very smelly but if you rinse as in instructions there is no problem with any smell afterwards

Other Hair Dyes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Completely shocked me!

published
Hair Dyes

Find out how JoBaz Hair Dye Remover Max Strength compares to other Hair Dyes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all JoBaz Hair Dye Remover reviews

Questions & Answers

Loz
Lozasked
JoBaz Hair Dye Remover Max Strength

I used hair colour remover as I had purple hair now it’s gone a copper colour can I use it again to get to my natural colour?

No answers
Leanne
Leanneasked
JoBaz Hair Dye Remover Max Strength

I have just used this and after washing out The second time do you apply any conditioner or just dry hair as said in the instructions?

No answers
Hayley M.
Hayley M.asked
JoBaz Hair Dye Remover Max Strength

Is hair ment to wet or dry to do the remover?

No answers
See all JoBaz Hair Dye Remover Max Strength questions

Get an answer from our members

JoBaz Hair Dye Remover Max Strength

Details

Compare both JoBaz Hair Dye Remover
CategoryHair Dyes
Price (RRP)28.24
Compare both JoBaz Hair Dye Remover
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.