1 photo
JVC LT-55NU57A (55")

JVC LT-55NU57A (55")

2.6 from 25 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by JVC
4K TV Buying Guide

4K, OLED, HDR, what does it all mean? Read our 4K TV buying guide to help clear up the marketing jargon so you can make the best purchasing decision and enjoy 4K movies, Netflix and more.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (11)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (11)
  • Sound Quality
    1.9 (11)
  • Software
    1.7 (11)
  • Picture Quality
    3.4 (11)
Previous
Next
Maree W.
Maree W.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

can't download apps for disney+

published

just spent 2 hrs on live chat with disney plus to find out that jvc don't show disney+ app on tv.. did tv reset.. updated google.. nothing helped will need to talk to jvc.. but can't find contact

Purchased in April 2017 at Big W for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5

Don't buy them won't connect to WiFi after 1 week

published

One week old disconnected from WiFi..brand new modem and they blame that ..plus scammer customer support that's costs money clearly a scam I've already played for why do I pay for support

Purchased in June 2021 at Big W Retail Stores for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
steph
stephPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not compatible with Google play JVC LT-50N7115A

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5

Way beyond expectations

published

I did plenty of research before buying. And most of the people complaining are either talking about a different model or don’t really understand how to use it. screen has good blacks as expected for QLED at $499AUD can’t go wrong. Android 9 easy navigation, tv streaming apps, netflix, stan, prime just works so well. Have Plex and Kodi installed and have added Apps to allow Alexa to work. Have smart phone apps for remote. Just really happy with it. Sound is a bit naff. Use an amp or a bar.

Purchased in December 2020 at Big W Retail Stores for $499.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how JVC LT-55NU57A (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kazz23
Kazz23South East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Worst TV ever.

published

Lasted just over 4 years was told it was an excellent TV , had Poor sound also
DONT buy Very disappointed
Smart Tv never worked technician couldn’t fix it either . Not Happy

Purchased in July 2016 at The Good Guys Online store for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
874K3mmm
874K3mmm
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

DONT BUY

published

Bought from big W over a year ago. When using Xbox and exiting an app the screen goes permanently black and turning it off and then on again doesn't fix it. You have to pull the power cord out for it to work properly again. That is annoying weak for a tv made in this day and age. They are not what they used to be. I'd just get a cheaper brand because the expensive ones are not as good anymore and not worth the money. LG still has pixel problems after owning one for 6 years which is on par with a tcl, so go figure. It's true that everything is not as good anymore, not only just TVs.

Purchased in August 2019 for $900.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
rancox265
rancox265Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great picture but no usable audio outputs

published

Purchased for $900.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Beware
BewareQueensland
  • 3 reviews

JVC 55 inch smart TV problems

published

Don't buy smart TV plays up the speakers are useless and just stopped working and it is only 16 months old. A total waste of money do not buy at all.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bigw for $550.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alyssa
AlyssaHunter Region, NSW

65’ smart tv

published

So sick of having to reset the data as it won’t load Netflix etc for days.wouldnt waste my
Money on this crap ever again.will stick with Sony or Kogan.Do not buy

Purchased in December 2019 at Big W for $529.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how JVC LT-55NU57A (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Talia
TaliaPerth, WA

Good TV but has been false advertised

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $579.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
John Paddington
John PaddingtonPaddington
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

You can connect a mouse

published

I see one review complains about the remote but remotes are similar with all tvs I have Sony55 smart tv as well as a JVC 55 and using the remote is similar. With the JVC i connected a wireless mouse and it works fine and is easy when using netflix to select options. I didn't find the Sony as easy.

Date PurchasedJune 2018

Other 4K Ultra HD TVs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Rubbish

published

This is a good TV with a remote control that is absolute rubbish. If you're using it as a "smart TV" then the remote control is totally inadequate and makes the simplest of tasks an total nightmare. With so many buttons on the remote control, you would think that they would provide some to do the job properly when trying to select things on screen. The four directional keys are so clunky, they belong in the 1960s

Date PurchasedMar 2018
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how JVC LT-55NU57A (55") compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
steve
stevemackay
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

For the price , Excellent T.v

published

It was very cheap , i have the 48 inch version. I am very happy with it though , the picture is amazing for a cheaper T.v and the sound is quite good too. looks quite nice has lots of imputs and outputs. I would recommend to anyone and apparently i'm fussy so they tell me .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
k2surf
k2surfCentral West, NSW
  • 22 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great price and picture for a big 55" TV with 4k

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Mel
MelSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great tv

published

Never had an issue with this TV. Everyone complaining about the fuzzy picture has no idea how 4K works. The tv is designed to show programs in 4k HD, so when you are watching free to air SD the picture will be fuzzy.

Xbox and PS games look amazing on it as do the HD Foxtel channels. Well worth the money in my opinion. For a cheap tv, I am impressed.

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Questions & Answers

Tayler V.
Tayler V.asked

Tv is great, except for when it lags out. The sound will keep playing but the picture pauses for 10-20 seconds then jumps ahead. Pretty annoying having to skip back everytime you watch a movie.

No answers
taelah
taelahasked

im debating whether to buy a jvc 55” this model (LT-55N547A)
alot of people have complained about the poor sound system. could that be fixed with a separate sound bar?
and more have wrote about complications happening while using the actual tv channels and apps on it. if i were to use this tv only for my playstation to get plugged in and used, would i still have this problem?

1 answer
874K3mmm
874K3mmm

JVC (japan victor company) are not what they used to be. The license was acquired by Shenzhen MTC, a Chinese TV company. I would avoid at all costs if i were you. I know people who have bought Polaroid and TCL TV's that are superior, i had a TCL previously that was very good for the money and picture quality was better...I bought a JVC because i thought they were a good Japanese brand and because it was a bit more expensive and usually the more you pay the better the product, but with JVC that is not the case anymore. To put it bluntly they are crap. Most of the time when i exit a game or an app on on my xbox the screen goes black and i have to pull the power cord out to totally reset the power on the TV because turning it off with the remote doesnt fix it. Problems like that shouldnt exist for a TV in 2020 or with a TV period. I have never had a problem like that before and for that problem to be with a JVC just proves how crap and poorly made they are these days, i would avoid. The brands that i personally recommend are LG or Samsung. South Korean technology does not go backwards and i have been to South Korea and experienced how technologically advanced they are, makes Australia look like the dark ages.

Tino K.
Tino K.asked

I have a jvc 55''curve tv but lost the user guide .I want to know how to use its hardware keys at its back especially the select/enter key. whenever I switch it on it starts with a small screen but want to learn how to enlarge it without remote control?

No answers
See all JVC LT-55NU57A (55") questions

Get an answer from our members and JVC representatives

Details

Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP)$1299
Size55inches
3D CapableNo
CurvedNo
Smart TVNo

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.