??!
1 photo
Kambrook Aquarius BPA Free KAK60

Kambrook Aquarius BPA Free KAK60

MPN: KAM-KAK60WHT
3.9 from 26 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
6
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
2

PainterPeter

PainterPeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dangerous if unattended.

published

Reiterating other bad reviews...Bought around April 2019. The thermal trip sometimes is slow to operate or fails to operate. The kettle can boil dry under worst circumstances. The kettle should not be left unattended when boiling.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Zak

ZakGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Kambrook Aquarius kettle

published

Have had it for 3 months and no problems with it. 1.7L kambrook Aquarius kettle purchased from Big W for $29. Quiet, efficient and cheap but well worth it. Switch illuminates blue and turns off automatically when it reaches to boiling point. Best choice and happy customer indeed!

pizzalover

pizzaloverGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

expected better from this brand

published

As many others have said here, this kettle takes way too long to auto shutoff after boiling. Even when quite full it boils for so long i thought it was going to take off like a rocket! As i also use this to boil water to rid it of any chemicals & sediment in water to drink later, i did detect a slight plastic taste, which really defeats the purpose of boiling it. And the pouring spout is not great either. I really expected better from Kambrook!

Purchased in August 2018 at Big W for $28.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Mark

MarkCanberra

  • 17 reviews
  • 11 likes

Not recommended if it will be exposed to sunlight

published

Purchased in September 2017.


m.e.

m.e.Portland

  • 23 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best electric kettle I've ever owned!

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $29.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

GJM

GJMQueensland

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Overboil runs up cost of electricity

published

I found the kettle quite noisy and it does not switch off soon enough when water is boiled. The long overboil means it is not energy efficient. Kettles being one of the most costly appliances to use, it (unnecessarily) runs up electricity costs.

Purchased in April 2019 for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level

Julie

JulieSydney, NSW

It always drips.

published

Considering how many centuries jugs have been made, it's pathetic that in 21st century Kambrook produce a jug KAK60 that has such a spout that it always drips. Disappointing. etc etc etc

Purchased in September 2018.


Wary Consumer

Wary ConsumerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 30 reviews
  • 1 like

Let down by long afterboil

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Crushed by kettle

published

purchased brand new at Harvey Normans Launceston. am absolutely crushed as illuminated on/off switch simply doesn't operate .Kettle is completely dysfunctional. So disappointing. I will now have to travel over 100 km to return product which I so looked forward to using. should have been quality tested before put on sale.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
goodluck

goodluck

  • 39 reviews
  • 25 likes

Great product Good price

published

I like this kettle because of the BPA free component. The kettle is very quiet when in use and Choice recommends this kettle with there 2 slice toaster. The only thing we didn't like was the filter inside the pouring nossle kept coming out and we found it hard to put back to place, There is a 2 year warranty with this product which is excellent and the out side does not get dangerously hot during use.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Tanya00

Tanya00

  • 3 reviews

Really good jug

published

The water tasted really good when it was boiled its really easy to determine the water level with the lid open and with the glass down the side which is easy to read and see..it boils quite quickly it gets hot outside but isnt dangerously hot u can still touch it

Date PurchasedAug 2018

min40fc

min40fcPerth, WA

  • 53 reviews

Oh well done

published
Date PurchasedJan 2015

Sascha A

Sascha AAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this kettle!

published

We purchased this kettle a couple of months ago and we are super pleased with it. Not only is it very affordable, but it is very efficient as well. Water boils quickly and its not too noisy. The window to see the water level is also handy. Best thing is that its one of the only kettles out there that is BPA free.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Notoca

NotocaPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

So Far So Good

published

I’ve only had this about a week and it does a good job. The speed is no faster or slower than other kettles that I’ve had. There’s no taint to the water. It boils very hot. Easy to open lid with a button. Holds 1.7ltrs. I am happy with it. Hopefully it will last a few years.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
AjBC

AjBCPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

the best budget Kettle

published

Very good, well priced kettle. Simple to use and clean inside and outside. very light. the noise level is very low unlike my previous kettle. Compared to the previous kettle, this is awesome! I like the the window to see the water level.
Cord is a bit too short but other than that on the mark.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

A rare treasure

published

Paid $29 for it. Works like a charm. Not too noisy, not too heavy. Agree with the other reviewers---no problem with pouring water. No need to pay more than $50, more than $100, or more than $150 for a kettle. Those prices are more about marketing a name rather than value for money.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

clockers

clockersTasmania

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Would buy again

published

Our old kettle died because the lid wouldn't open properly after being opened so many times to fill it. This Kambrook has a very wide spout so you can easily fill it directly from the tap without opening/closing the lid. It's easy to see how many cups are in the kettle and the minimum you can boil is 2 which makes it very economical to use.Easy to fill, easy to clean, very quiet and super quick to boil. Plus it was only $25 and looks great.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Julie

JulieMelbourne

Works great, quiet and great value

published

We paid $27 for this kettle and decided on a plastic one because they are meant to be quieter. This kettle is great value and quiet! Maybe not whisper quiet but it is a kettle so does need to make some noise. No longer have to turn up the volume on the tv when the other half makes a cup of tea! Good handle. Easy to fill, hold and pour. What more could you want!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Caz

CazSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Works Perfectly

published

My Breville Emporia started leaking after 4 years so was glad to be rid of it as it sounded like a 747 jumbo jet when boiling. After much research I went with the Kambrook Aquarius, mainly because it is much quieter, I have found that plastic jugs are quieter than stainless steel. This jug was the most attractive of the plastic jugs that I could find and it does the job perfectly. Good for left handed people as well as the water level window is on both sides and most of the cord can be hidden underneath. So far no leaking from the bottom or dribbling from the spout and a good price as well.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Caz
Caz

UPDATE: I threw this kettle away last week as the exterior was yellowing all over and I couldn't remove it. Not impressed after only purchasing it just over 12 months ago.


Joe

JoeSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Excellent value fo rmoney

published

My Sunbeam KE2350 kettle just died after 5 years. I almost bought a new version of the same model but decided I buy this Kambrook one. I'm very glad I did. I very much like the much bigger water level window. It's much easier to see how much water is in the jug thus avoiding unnecessary topping up. Looks great too. Boils as fast if not a little faster than my previous kettle. I also like the one touch flip up lid control. Makes it easier and simpler to refill the kettle.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Syl

Sylasked

What can be done about the Aquarius not cutting out. and corrodes around the plastic measure?

1 answer
clockers
clockers

We haven't had any of these problems.


Syl

Sylasked

My jug leaks around the plastic water measure, after awhile the plastic corrodes . The jugs seem to boil without cutting out. This is my second jug, the same happened with the first. Lasted 18 months just out of warranty. I would not recommend this jug. What would you recommend? Sylvia

1 answer
clockers
clockers

So far we have not had any of these problems


Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.