??!
1 photo
Kambrook KHP2B

Kambrook KHP2B

MPNs: KAM-KHP2B and KHP2B
1.0 from 8 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
8

not a hot plate at all

published

The Kambrook single hotplate I purchased performed so poorly, I will be returning it. As described in all of the other reviews here, it did not heat up enough to boil water, or be an effective heat source for other cooking. Very poor product, which is disappointing as Kambrook has always had a good name for appliances... this is the (one) major exception

Date PurchasedJul 2018

WORST EVER

published

NEVER EVER buy this product.
It wont even boil an egg.
Bad product and a waste of money,why would anyone with any credentials sell this.
I am about to return to BING LEE and about to abuse staff for selling a known crap product.
k k k k k k k k

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Marko

MarkoSydney

Unusable

published

I have a Kambrook KD50 single coil portable hotplate from 1975. Loyal to the brand and Australian made i recently purchased the new double porttable hotplate, Kambrook KHP2B. Sadly I have uninstalled the new and the 1975 Kambook KD50 is back in service.
Same replies from all above - the hotplates do not heat up as expected.
It is like a week of wet Sundays waiting to boil the billy.

Trash....

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Pam H

Pam HSydney

Rubbish

published

It is impossible to cook anything with this. It just does not heat up at all and the Thermostat light goes on and off but it isn’t even hot. Not even pasta would come back to the boil after pouring on boiling water. To be honest, it’s useless. Do not buy this.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Kambrook
RachelKambrook

Platypus

PlatypusBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Well below expectations - Could not even boil Water

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

  • Verified purchase

Don't even bother

published

Unless you use copper cookware, lids, or cookware with a thin bottom, don't even bother with this hotplate. I actually bought the same one from The Warehouse just over two years ago and it has been nothing but troublesome. It takes a very long time for the element to heat up, the heat transfer through the hotplate (which I'll assume is cast iron) is quite bad, if both elements are going it robs power from the other, and there are no cold zones for better handling. The hotplate I had before it (albeit a different brand) was a two burner one as well with the same type of technology, wattage, and plate size, but at least that one got hot enough for the plate to glow red, and yes, it did cook better.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Won't cook food or boil water

published

Neither hotplate heats up enough to boil water in a saucepan. I tried making a stir fry instead, but it's simply not hot enough for cooking! Not sure of the purpose of the product - it's really just an elaborate warming plate for serving food. The heating light also switches off regularly which hints at why it generates so little heat.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi James, sorry to hear you've had a negative experience with this product. Please contact the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.


suze

suze

  • 2 reviews

rubbish

published

neither hotplate heats up enough to boil water. the best it does is simmer after about 20 mins and by then the potatoes were not even hot. there would be no chance of using it to stirfry. it would not even cook a rasher of bacon.do not waste your money buying this product. called the service centre who suggested returning it for a new one. that is a 4 hour round trip so not worth the effort. they just offered an apology!!

Date PurchasedOct 2016
3 comments
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi Suze, could you please reconnect with the Kambrook customer care team on 1300 139 798 during business hours or e-mail askus@kambrook.com.au. Thank you.

suze
suze
Kambrook
OfficialKambrook

Hi suze - we would greatly appreciate if you could please get back in touch with our customer service team regarding this replacement. They can be contacted on 1300 139 798 during business hours. Thank you.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Kambrook representatives

Details

CategoryPortable Cooktops
Price (RRP)$84.95

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9310293300710
  • MPN: KAM-KHP2B and KHP2B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.