??!
3 photos
Karcher G 2800 FH

Karcher G 2800 FH

MPN: 36372636
3.8 from 12 reviews

See the Best Petrol Pressure Washers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

andydownunder

andydownunder

  • 20 reviews
  • 15 likes

expect no service

published

great machine but no aftermarket backup. I need parts adn after 3 weeks and 4 emwils and phone calls I get nothing but circular references. I gave part number and photo. Too hard for K'archers dumbs

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Monash H.

Monash H.Launceston, TAS

Good machine but rusting after one week

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Dave

Dave

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Karcher G2800 petrol pressure washer

published

Having only use this G2800 for the first time today, I am impressed with the ease of putting together from the box and how it started first pull. Really good how easily the concrete pavers cleaned up.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Rich G

Rich GPerth

G2800 petrol Karcher review

published

The first time i used the unit, the water from the pump was back filling into the detergent reservoir making a little fountain come out of the filler cap on the detergent tank. I took it back to Bunnings & they replaced it. I suspect that the engine is the best part as its quite impressively built & looks like it will last. The machine, the second one, works perfectly so far. Very powerful, as others have said, could do with a hose winder reel to keep hose in a neat roll.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Hardman

Hardman

  • 2 reviews

Grunt Master

published

After borrowing the same model many times from a friend we finally bought our own! $829 Mitre10. Very powerful, spray tip options are awesome and the overall quality is superior, especially the connectors. Noisy though - louder than a lawn mower but wife prefers not having to worry about power cords. The only niggle is that the frame is a bit dicky where it comes apart for transport but this doesn't affect its use. Really happy with it, better than anything with a plastic pump.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Matt

MattSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Way better than the cheapies.....

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Jamie

Jamie

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great washer

published

Not sure why they give you a 12mm hose fitting when they recommend a 16mm plus hose. Didnt need the bigger hose. Doesn't come with a turbo nozzle but does clean very well and has a lot of pressure. Handle would not attach tightly. Pity it doesn't have a hose winder. All round a good machine and I expect it to outlast cheaper models.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Not Good

published

I Didn't even get to start the motor on mine.Not good.Put the waterblaster together Turned my hose on to find the same problem as a few other reviews. The water hose underneath was not attached,but was actually broken. The plastic part was broken from inside the hose with nothing holding it together.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Adrian

AdrianBunbury

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Concrete destroyer

published

Excellent machine for removing built up crap, had mine for 4 years now and hasn't missed a beat apart from me having detergent hose to close to exhaust and it melting, starts first time, be careful of zero degree nozzle, it is very unforgiving when it comes to concrete.

Just a bit of feedback, if you're finding it hard to pull start, as in quite a bit of resistance check out you tube video for exhaust rocker repair.

Date PurchasedSep 2012

Good machine but!!!!!!

published

As the person above stated , a expensive machine and yes my water pipe fell of also !their is no clamp on it and karcher told me it was not required . They told me I had the tap on to hard ! Funny this does not occur with my 80 dollar gerni


RJ

RJSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Meets all expectations

published

I have only one complaint - the fuel tank could be bigger. Otherwise it's been excellent. Always starts first pull. Easy to transport. I previously used a sprayer it about half this pressure, and it wouldn't shift bad stains on a sandstone path. A couple of hours with this machine, and the path is like new. Get one - you won't regret it.


Patrick

PatrickSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 15 likes

Good machine

published

Bought from bunnings for $765 . Easy to set up and motor started easily . After 30 min the pipe under the frame that connects to the hose came off - easy fix - quick hose clip attached and tightened . Not very impressive as its not exactly a cheap machine that all your DIY enthusiasts are buying - cheapest pressure washers start at less than $100 . Hopefully this is the only thing wrong with it - bought the patio / deck cleaner - excellent attachment . Motor is good and powerful . Hopefully I can recommend this in 12 months
Good motor
Water pipe came off

Questions & Answers

Michael B.

Michael B.asked

Can the machine run from a water tank? Unpumped source like the electric Gernie?

2 answers
Monash H.
Monash H.

Probably, would depend on the volume and pressure the tank delivers.....

andydownunder
andydownunder

suggest download the product brochure from Karcher.. I am just a (former) customer ntot a product expert. personally I wouldn't buy Karcher due to abominable after sales service


Tom

Tomasked

Tried to start my karcher G200 petrol washer today, would not start??? Never been an issue, always started first time, but today nothing???
Anyone know much about these? Thanks

1 answer
andydownunder
andydownunder

Can pretty much only be fuel or spark. I always turn fuel tap off and let it stop that way. ULP when sitting drops a residue and separates. Buggers the plug


mike smith

mike smithasked

Hi do you supply the rubber o ring kit for the pump internals for the G2800, need to replace.
regards Mike Smith

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Karcher representatives

Details

CategoryPetrol Pressure Washers
Price (RRP) $829.00
BrandHonda
Maximum Pressure2,800 psi
Hose Length7.62 m
Max Water Flow7.6 L/min
Dimensions 101.6 x 47.8 x 50.3 mm
Weight22.5 kg
Engine Displacement161 cc
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN12: 036339071886 and 363390721284
  • MPN: 36372636

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.