??!
2 photos
Karcher SC1

Karcher SC1

MPN: 1.516-225.0
2.1 from 27 reviews

Reviews

2.1

27 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(16)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (15)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    2.4 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (14)
Previous
Next
M M.

M M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

It's not too bad

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$165.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Don't buy this product.

published

Unless you live in Toytown this product is useless. The lead is long enough to clean one average sized room. After one room it runs out of lead and steam. You then have to plug out and leave to cool before you can refill with water. You also have to keep your finger on the button while cleaning which results in sore hands.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
SLT

SLTSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor Quality

published

I bought the SC 1 steam mop about 6 months ago and was tedious to use for simple mopping tasks. The nozzle cracked under the normal mopping operation. Kacher refuses to replaced because the damage was due to normal wear and tear! If the mop can not be used under normal working conditions, it should not be sold to the public.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Steam Cleaners

Find out how Karcher SC1 compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sheri

Sheri

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible product

published

I bought it few weeks back and found it waste of money after few uses. Water leakage, too less steam... too hard to clean the mess after it’s usage. I put it on gumtree after 3 uses to get rid of it.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SallyC

SallyC

  • 4 reviews

Karcher Steam Cleaner worth the $

published

I literally use this for mirrors, windows, oven, shower, bath, floors, clothes- the list goes on! It's streak free and everything feels really clean afterwards. The cord could probably be longer and you do have to frequently fill the water but these are only small concerns.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bing Lee Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Cheryl

Cheryl

  • 3 reviews

Karcher sc1

published

Bought it yesterday and love it. Easy to use and my shower screen and mirrors have never looked so clean. Great for the price.i just wish I had bought the floor cleaner to go with it.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$124.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Katherine H.

Katherine H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Initially indecisive because I was looking for “amazing “!!

published

I have spent more time trying to find out how to use this product, than actually using it. Not sure why you actually produce a user manual, without the basic - how do you release the power release valve to refill! Once I worked out the basics, it worked ok. I wouldn’t buy again.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Allessandra

AllessandraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Terrible!

published

Just the worst cleaning apparatus I have ever used. I could have cleaned my whole shower stall in the time I took to read the complicated instructions which went on forever, the assembly and the wait for it to be hot enough...and lo and behold about 3 seconds of steam then nothing. I tried each and every nozzle as well . In all a waste of $139 and will try and return it to Bunnings tomorrow.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$139.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Janet

JanetSouthern and Hills, SA

Dissatisfied. Waste of money

published

Bought to clean bathroom. Button too hard to keep active. Steam doesn’t last. Thought it was empty but wasn’t. The amount of time I wasted could of cleaned quicker by hand. Returning it tomorrow. Waste of $139.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$239.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Steam Cleaners

Find out how Karcher SC1 compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carol Hope S.

Carol Hope S.North Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Joyce Mayne.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Sri

SriVictoria

Karcher SC1 steam cleaning

published

Waste of money ... I say No to this product, steam last for max 2 min ..
By the time u plan to clean steam exhaust..
the quality of this product is superb but not enough to actually it is suppose to be need to re fill offen ..

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
denbo

denboGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Doesn't do the job

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$118.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Michelle

MichelleSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great cleaner

published

What an amazing product. Very helpful in the kitchen and bathroom. Removes mould and grime. Easy to use and very compact. Extremely hygienic and healthy to use. No mess. I will recommend this to all my family.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for A$125.10.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
manuelturbo6

manuelturbo6Sydney, NSW

Great little steamer

published

Bought this from bunnings because my old steamer had clogged up and i had an urgent job to do on a filthy truck interior.
Used it in addition with some all purpose cleaner and a detailing brush and it worked great!
Requires a little patience as it needs to be re filled often but that can be expected for a steamer of this size. In saying that it does heat up very quick and disperses plently of steam at the touch of a button.
Great for use on small -medium jobs

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$118.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Julie

JulieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

waste of my time and money

published

Spits water every where, eventually you get stream, last for two minutes. release pressure to refill, wait to re heat. have to hold button in to use, while using tools, took so long, very disappointed. have other items of them and are great.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
Steam Cleaners

Find out how Karcher SC1 compares to other Steam Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julzo

Julzo

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Extremely Disappointed

published

Bought this product to clean my showers, wouldn't remove even the lightest marks from the grout or the flat surface of the tile. The water tank was empty after using for less than 2 minutes. Returned it for a refund and bought scrubbing brushes, at least I know they will do the job. Total waste of money.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Jake

JakeBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great for small apartment

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
ET888

ET888South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

DISAPPOINTED

published

Spent more time waiting for cooling/ filling and heating than using!
Thumb operated trigger is a pain.
A squeeze trigger (like petrol pump) would be better.
Only ok for spot cleaning in my opinion.
Maybe the bigger units would be more user friendly.
I won't buy another SC1 that's for sure!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Carolyn

CarolynAdelaide

  • Verified purchase

Waste of Money

published

Bought this because of Karcher name and couldn't have been more disappointed. Did not clean grout at all and steam ran out after a couple of minutes and spent most time refilling, Also holding down button for steam in one hand and using attachment in the other hand was awkward.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Johnb

JohnbIllawarra

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

A total waste of money - do not buy

published

This is a waste of space, have no idea why Karcher would put their name on it.
Purchased because I have 3 other Karcher products that I love - they perform brilliantly.
Why - because it did not perform, I could clean the same surface far faster with minimal effort, and no chemicals.
Do not believe the marketing.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

S.MILLS

S.MILLSasked

I have lost my manual for the SC1 and am hoping to be able to find details on line,so I can print it off. Any chance ?

2 answers
denbo
denbo

https://s1.kaercher-media.com/documents/manuals/raw/000/BTA-5572263-000-03.pdf

Carol Hope S.
Carol Hope S.

Yes, https://s1.kaercher-media.com/documents/manuals/raw/000/BTA-5572263-000-03.pdf

DJJ

DJJasked

What is the best hand held steam cleaner??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Karcher representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.