1 photo
Kelvinator KWH26HRE (2.7kW)

Kelvinator KWH26HRE (2.7kW)

MPN: 35902076
2.8 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Kelvinator

Reviews

2.8
8 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
BOOF3R
BOOF3R
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great unit

published

Great AC unit, great features, cools the bedroom down nicely. The only cons that I can find are the installation instructions are not that clear and I wish it had a slightly lower fan speed.

Purchased in December 2019 at Stan Cash for $520.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
quresh d.
quresh d.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Weird noise

published

Terrible unit. Very noisy in heat mode.
In cooling mode it doesn't make that sound.
We had to buy oil heater to get good night sleep. Bought from goodguys.
Have been using Kelvinator air conditioner for years. Don't think I would recommend anyone now.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
BJ_JT
BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 75 reviews
  • 58 likes

Won’t warrant a 24 hour product

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $644.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Claire
Claire
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great basic cooling system

published

Purchased this model for a bedroom (so a shift worker could sleep in summer time!). Cools the room ice cold and very quickly. No major change in my electricity bill noticed despite is running all day in the heat of summer sometimes. It's only real fault is it's a bit noisy and the power cord is only short so had to install a closer PowerPoint.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Window & Wall Air Conditioners

Find out how Kelvinator KWH26HRE (2.7kW) compares to other Window & Wall Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cally
CallyMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Fantastic Quite Room Aircon

published

I put this in at the start of summer and it has made the world of difference to out stuffy bedroom. It is really quiet running - no problem sleeping with this one and is reasonably efficient for an aircon. The best bit is any home handyman can install this because it just plugs in. No wiring needed. A lifesaver this hot summer. Haven't used the heating yet because I really just bought it for cooling. Very happy with it.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
User1406
User1406Regional Victoria
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Affordable and Efficient

published

For a 2.7kW cold and 2.4kW hot this little wall unit air conditioner packs a punch. Absolutely a DIY installation was very easy. Just uses a normal 10A power point so no need for extra wiring. A quiet little unit that works well (well so far it is). Was magical during the January 2018 week long heatwave in Victoria with most days 43+ temperatures.

Junk metal, faulty product, dont waste your money

published

Emits a rattling noise so loud it had to be turned off, faulty unit. Kelvinator warranty process is a nightmare, a over a dreadful month long experience, more than 15 phone calls and complaints, 4 technician visits and multiple attempted deliveries and pick ups that just don't turn up after many hours of waiting. Eventually replaced with a unit that seems to work ok.
Still waiting for the old faulty pile of junk to be picked up but I can't afford to take any more time off work to accommodate the comedy/tragedy of errors. Enjoy spending your hard earned cash in return for stress. Some friendly customer service reps eventually assisted after painful complaints process.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
phil
philDarling Downs, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

cooooollll!!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
See all Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE reviews

Questions & Answers

jackson
jacksonasked
KWH26HRE (2.7kW)

When this unit is on heat mode and the air conditioner reaches the set temperature in the room the whole unit shuts off (fan and compressor) and then comes back on when the room cools down. Is this normal??

1 answer
MarSH
MarSH

Yes this is apparently normal. Must admit I find this annoying as I would prefer to keep the air circulating in heat mode. How noisy is your unit in heat mode. I find that my unit is slightly noisier in heat mode than cool mode. The compressor seems to be the main source of noise.

See all Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE questions

Get an answer from our members and Kelvinator representatives

Kelvinator KWH26HRE (2.7kW)

Details

Compare all 5 Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE
CategoryWindow & Wall Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $739.00
Features On/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power2.7 kW
Heating Power2.45 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
Cooling Energy Rating 2 stars
Heating Energy Rating 2 stars
Auto Restart FunctionYes
TimerYes
Dimensions 375 x 560 x 668 mm
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level49 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level57 dB
Operating Temperature for Cooling-7 to +43
Operating Temperature for Heating-7 to +43
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Kelvinator KWH20/26/39/53/62HRE
Visit official website
  • MPN: 35902076
  • GTIN13: 9316561016444

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.