6 photos
Kenwood kCook Multi Smart CCL450SI

Kenwood kCook Multi Smart CCL450SI

3.8 from 26 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (9)
  • Safety
    4.6 (9)
Previous
Next
Debbie N
Debbie NGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfect allrounder Debbie N

published

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys for $291.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Teyah
TeyahSydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

LOVE IT

published

This is an all in one cooker. I do bulk Bolognese and risotto and freeze. It does the most amazing white sauce. I just did a quince paste the other day. I would like to see more recipes on the app but you can use other Thermo recipes in this when you get used to the manual setting. I absolutely love it. I havent had any problem with the lid but a handle on the side would be helpful its a bit awkward pouring out. I would definitely recommend this as a alternative to the Thermo mix if you cant afford one. I got mine from Kenwood Clearance $499

Purchased in November 2019 at DeLonghi for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Adel w
Adel wGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Amazing life changing product

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Kenwood website for $540.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Kenwood kCook Multi Smart CCL450SI compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Water
WaterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great product ... but troubled by the lid.

published

It keeps saying that close the lid while the lid is already closed. The product is otherwise great. But I am done with the lid issue. Have asked for a warranty case. Yet to hear back from them.

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
John
JohnMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

My Sous Chef

published

After the initial fiddly setup, this kCook certainly helps speed up your cooking. Build quality is excellent and it isn't as noisy as competitor. If you are looking for a bang-for-buck thermomix equivalent, this machine should be in your list.
Only wish it comes with a four-black chopper accessory as chopping isn't fine enough even at highest No.12 speed eg. for making very smooth peanut butter. Also, recipes in apps website limited.

Purchased in July 2020 for $540.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
HubDub
HubDubGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible

published

I paired my phone to it and followed instructions perfectly and it completely overcooked egg in the bowl so it was stuck to the bowl and extremely hard to clean off.
What a piece of junk.

Purchased in March 2020 at Amazon for $789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
hangry dinosaurs
hangry dinosaurs
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

so in love!! cant live without

published

Purchased in June 2020 at kenwood for $540.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Working perfectly and now it stopped

published

Got my kenwood kcook a month ago through Amazon. Used it a couple of times and it was working fine but now a warning light keeps popping up saying the lid is not well placed. Tried several times but she warning light doesn't disappear and I'm unable to use the machine. It's only been a month since I got it. Very disappointed and ill be contacting the Kenwood support tomorrow.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
stacelee
staceleeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

The Swiss Army Knife of the Thermal Cooking World

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Kenwood kCook Multi Smart CCL450SI compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bananabanana
bananabananaAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Time saving device

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood

So good, I sold my Thermomix

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
claudio baldo
claudio baldoPerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic product

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
Nugget
NuggetSydney, NSW
  • 28 reviews
  • 18 likes

A Surprisingly Intelligent and Innovative Approach to Cooking

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
Nugget
Nugget

Thank you. My apology - I made a typo in the text - the height of the appliance with steamer is about 45 cms high and not 55 cms high - so this makes its height above floor level about 135 cms - I still believe my point regarding height is valid.

ChrisOz
ChrisOzSydney, NSW
  • 31 reviews
  • 48 likes

A genuine contender to Thermomix and a step up from anything I've ever used

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
krusty
krustySydney, NSW
  • 50 reviews
  • 34 likes

Much easier to use than expected.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Kenwood
Kenwood t.Kenwood
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Kenwood kCook Multi Smart CCL450SI compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Rolf
Rolfasked

How do you boil an egg in the machine ?

No answers
Debbie N
Debbie Nasked

Just purchased the kenwood kcook multi smart cooker.
Tried making pumpkin, tuna pasta.
When I put the water in to boil it said to put stirrer in as well and the machine seemed to be moving quite a bit whilst it was heating up the water

No answers
Mandy
Mandyasked

Can the kcook multi smart knead bread dough? Secondly can it cook bread?

1 answer
Adel w
Adel w

Can knead. But bake in oven

See all Kenwood kCook Multi Smart CCL450SI questions

Get an answer from our members and Kenwood representatives

Details

CategoryAll-In-One Kitchen Appliances
Price (RRP)$1699.95
Capacity2.6L
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.