??!

Reviews

3.6

10 reviews
5
(3)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (5)
Previous
Next
B. Chan

B. ChanSydney, NSW

Looks good but it leaks around 6 months use

published

Quite happy when I get this in DJ while promotion and didnt expect it leaks after 6 months use.... water dripping along the edge of bottom n need to clean up every morning . quality seems worse than the one that I brought for $20 buck n use for 6 years

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Fiona B.

Fiona B.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Leakage makes a dud purchase

published

Looks good, seems efficient, water tastes fine but needs to be drained completely given leakage.
Use has been only occasional and it was purchased earlier in 2019, so relatively new.
Disappointing purchase. Not recommended.

Purchased at Peter's of Kensington Online store.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tutti Frutti

Tutti FruttiWestern Australia

Terrible quality!

published

I bought this stainless steel kettle after reading the good review. Generally works fine, but all the inside and lid of the kettle started to rust before one year. Very disappointed!

Purchased in July 2019 for A$40.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Electric Kettles

Find out how Kenwood kMix ZJX740 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Macca

Macca

  • 4 reviews

Great Kettle

published

I bought one of these approx 2 years ago after reading reviews online.

So far its excellent - quick boil, non-slip handle, non-drip spout and has a lovely retro style with an easy to clean glossy surface. No issues with the pop up lid. Nice and sturdy little kettle.

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman Online for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Prince W.

Prince W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic design

published

The RRP is insane but I purchased under $70, and it completes jobs very well. I got a cream white colour and I really love it with a fresh and designable taste. Not noisy and has a good look. Nice to have it at my kitchen.

Purchased in April 2019 at Amazon for A$51.99.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shiv

ShivSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

This is almost perfect just needs a light to indicate if its on or off

published

Very happy with Kenwood kMix Kettle - ZJX740CR - Cream, slim design, fresh color, fast heating, very silent. Just little concerned that there is no light to indicate if it is on. You dont know if the kettle is on or off when you press the button. I bought this from Amazon as a part of 50% mother's day deal. RRP$90 got it for $40..something!! surely worth the price I paid for.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
femmefatale

femmefataleGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Good looking, less noise

published

I bought this from Amazon AU during special promotion for 60% off and together with matching Kmix 4-slot toaster and Kmix stand mixer also of cream colour. Looks great in your counter. Sleek and good looking. It is less noisy than other electric kettle I have used (Sunbeam). Great deal.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sarah

Sarah

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

I bought this kettle two weeks or so ago. It looks nice. It boils water quickly. For the moment I'm very happy with it. Hope it stays like this for a long time. The fresh cream will match any other colour. If you're looking for a kettle (for a long time), don't look further.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Nancy

NancyMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Nice and sleek!!

published

We bought this kettle few weeks ago and we love it straight away. Easy to fill and beautiful to pour. Looks great on my bench too ( I have the fresh cream colour ) and matched the toaster. They come in a range of colours. So far can't fault it and am very happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Electric Kettles

Find out how Kenwood kMix ZJX740 compares to other Electric Kettles

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda MK

Linda MKWestern sydney

  • 14 reviews

Great kettle

published

We recently went on a Hamilton Island trip and found that we loved the kettle they used in their hotel rooms. We had been on the lookout for a kettle to replace the ‘smart kettle’ we had from Breville. It was hard to find one that was good looking, easy handle, quiet and fast. Using the kenwood kettle for the days we were there was enough to convince us that it was the one to get. It’s been a very reliable kettle and is worth the money. Have had no issues with it. I am a big tea drinker so I use this kettle very frequently during the day. The boiling part is no where near as noisy as my previous ‘expensive’ kettle and it doesn’t hav a big loud ring when it’s boiled. I definitely recommend this product.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Questions & Answers

Maissa H

Maissa Hasked

kMix ZJX740RD (Spicy Red)

does it have any plastic?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kenwood representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.