?
? !
1 photo
King Living Cloud III

King Living Cloud III

2.0 from 15 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.0

15 reviews
Previous
Next
Andulka

AndulkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Quality poor and Customer Service not existent

published

Purchased King Cloud III sofa late October 2020. The electrics broke down in December and we are still waiting to have this repaired 3 months later. Absolute silence from King Customer Service and Management despite our repeated attempts and calls for help. The sofa is not of the quality expected at that price range either. If you ever consider buying into the 'wonderful' service and 25 year warranty, think twice before purchasing - it has been terrible and distressing experience for us.

Purchased in October 2020 at King Living QLD, Gold Coast.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
King Living
KingKing Living

Hi Andulka
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, we would like the opportunity to look into this further and rectify. Could you please provide your contact details in a private message, or email customercare@kingliving.com.au?

King Living
KingKing Living

Hi Andulka
We are eager to help but we are unable to if we don’t receive your contact or order information we cannot resolve your concerns.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carla B.

Carla B.Western Australia

Don’t get what you pay for

published

We bought King cloud 3 less than 12 months ago. We loved it in showroom and disappointed when we received it 6 months after order. Disappointed from go to woe from installation, to follow up service and to continually having issues with electric reclining mechanisms. Do not recommend this product to anyone you are better off at Amart !

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
King Living
KingKing Living

Hi Carla B, we are sorry to see you're have issues your purchase. If you wouldn't mind sending us a private message your contact details or emailing us at customercare@kingliving.com.au so we can assist you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chloe.martin.5264382

chloe.martin.5264382New South Wales, Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Should have gone to Amart

published

We bought the king cloud III late last year and have been nothing but disappointed. For a lounge that cost so much you'd really expect a higher quality. The centre console, nor the side tables don't sit flat, they bragged about their charging tables that can barely charge my phone overnight.... The stitching is nowhere near even, the memory positions just stop working (no loss of power required), the head rest gets stuck upright consistently on recline, the foot rest gets caught on non existent obstructions, yes we have carpet but the lounge was professionally installed. It has taken forever to get a response from king. For a premium store and product the whole experience has been absolutely horrendous.

Purchased in October 2020 at King Living NSW, Castle Hill for $12,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
King Living
KingKing Living

Hi Chloe
We are sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced, our Customer Care Team are working to rectify ASAP.
Thank you for your feedback and your patience.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sofas & Recliners

Find out how King Living Cloud III compares to other Sofas & Recliners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CRK

CRKSouth East Queensland, QLD

Big on style - Short on substance

published

The couch is designed for very short people. The recliner has no extension on the foot rest which results in it only providing support to the top half your lower leg. This results in your feet dangling with no support which quickly becomes uncomfortable. We had to place another foot stool at the end of the recliner which given the high price is not acceptable. While the lounge looks and feels great it is not practical or comfortable.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
King Living
KingKing Living

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with your recliner. Could you please leave your contact details in a private message or email customercare@kingliving.com.au and our Customer Care Team will be in touch.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dario P.

Dario P.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Lovely, but flawed

published

Purchased in April 2020 at King Living QLD, Fortitude Valley.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
King Living
KingKing Living
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sean Geary

Sean GearyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cloud = hell

published

Purchased in September 2019 for $11,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
4 comments
Sean Geary
Sean Geary

Contacted by Ling Living , promised a ‘ rebuild ‘ of my couch - email with details to arrive within 24-48 hrs !! ( still waiting 3-4 days later .... hmm ).

Sean Geary
Sean Geary

Have had contact from King Living - have promised a replacement couch in Feb next year - a satisfactory outcome ( if it all works out !!).

Sean Geary
Sean Geary

Still waiting

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cathy

CathySouth East Queensland, QLD

Good after sales service to resolve my issues

published

Purchased in December 2019 at King Living NSW, Chatswood.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
King Living
KingKing Living
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marion

MarionSydney, NSW

We love the couch, its leather, colour and comfort.

published

Very comfortable and the tilt mechanism adjusts well to our individual needs. Laurel colour is beautiful and matched the sop swathe. Works well with our bamboo floors. Sometimes the two sections come unhitched and we reattach them. The memory settings don't always work.

Purchased in March 2020 at King Living NSW, Chatswood.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carmen

CarmenSydney, NSW

Loving the King Cloud III in Fabric

published

Purchased at King Living NSW, Castle Hill for $9,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sofas & Recliners

Find out how King Living Cloud III compares to other Sofas & Recliners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sheila

sheilaSydney, NSW

lovely sofa but the recliner breaks constantly

published

I'm so sorry I purchased the king cloud, I thought I was buying a premium product.
The recline mechanism is like something from a two dollar shop, they should change their name to fantastic furniture if they continue to sell crap like this

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
King Living
KingKing Living

Hi Sheila, we are sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing, are you able to please email your contact details to customercare@kingliving.com.au, or leave in a private message? Kind Regards Elizabeth.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jan

JanAuckland NZ

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Worst Quality - Major Mechanical Failures - King Cloud 11

published

Purchased in June 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
King Living
KingKing Living
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Very disappointed

published

We live in Tasmania and purchased our King Cloud in Sydney in 2015. We were assured when we purchased the lounge that a technician would be available in Tasmania to respond to any required repairs.

The electronics in the lounge have malfunctioned twice since we have purchased it. We have been waiting since early September for a technician to repair the side of the lounge that is electrically non functioning.

We were informed that a technician only visits Tasmania once a month but we have still not had the lounge repaired.

Purchased in April 2015.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
King Living
KingKing Living
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
mtier

mtier

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

2.5 seater King Cloud 111 arrived today

published

So far, so good. The wonderful Sam and Moe delivered the couch to my new apartment and installed it very carefully. They explained the operation of the couch very clearly, and so far, I am delighted.

Purchased in March 2019 at King Living NSW, Moore Park.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
King Living
KingKing Living
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MYSydney

MYSydneySydney, NSW

Major disappointment. Sub-standard to say the least.

published

Purchased in November 2018 at King Living for $14,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
King Living
KingKing Living
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

$10,000 recliner sofa that doesn't recline!

published
1 comment
King Living
KingKing Living
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sofas & Recliners

Find out how King Living Cloud III compares to other Sofas & Recliners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Guy T

Guy Tasked

We purchased our King Cloud 3 in 2016. We want to move the lounge to another room and do not know how to dismantle it. Can you advise please.

1 answer
King Living
KingKing Living

Hi Guy
Thank you for your enquiry. Yes the King Cloud lll is module based and can be dismantled, see link below -
https://www.kingliving.com.au/media/wysiwyg/support/PDF/DT2017343_KingCloud3_A4_PrintCombo_Instruction_QuickStart_Warning_FAQs_V5_Web.pdf.
If you require further assistance, please let us know customercare@kingliving.com.au.

Frank Ko

Frank Koasked

Why King needs to ask the complainant to email to them for their further action? Believe King should have records of their complaints too.

3 answers
King Living
KingKing Living

Hi Frank
We are sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced and we do apologise, and if you require further assistance, please let us know customercare@kingliving.com.au.

Frank Ko
Frank Ko

My query is clearly described. Why can't you just reply here instead of giving me such formal answer?

King Living
KingKing Living

Hi Frank
We do value your feedback and we do need to ensure correct customer information and privacy is paramount. If you have any outstanding issues or concerns, please let us know.

Get an answer from our members and King Living representatives

Details

CategorySofas & Recliners
Sofa BedNo

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.